AMANDA GILLEY PHOTOGRAPHY
Documentary & Lifestyle Wedding Photography
    31 Reviews
Springfield, VA 22151  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was the reason we had half the fun we did on our wedding day. She was absolutely phenomenal. We asked her to attend our Rehearsal Dinner to get to know our family better and my relatives thought she was part of the family! She is one of the nicest people I have met and is super talented with her camera. Every major moment of our wedding she was there capturing it without being obtrusive. Usually at weddings I hear "Hey Photographer!" a million times but we never had to tell her where to be, and she was on a first name basis with everyone there. At the Sunday Brunch after our wedding I was asked probably 15 times who our Photographer was because "she was just so cool". We are so unbelievably happy we chose her to document the entire day! The sunset was epic on our wedding and even though the temperature dropped uncharacteristically down to 30 degrees that night, the bridal party was more than happy to come back outside for her. Amanda had to be freezing the entire night but she didn't complain about it once. We plan on having her back to capture all of our major life moments!!!! Highly, highly, highly recommend her to everyone!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda is kindhearted, genuine, and passionate about capturing both the big and little moments and emotions on a wedding day. After just one engagement shoot with her, she already felt like family, and made my husband and me feel completely at ease. All the guests loved her. Despite the stress and craziness of the post-ceremony photo shoot and the reception, she was a calming presence and helped us take creative, fun, and romantic photos. And they really are amazing, we could not be happier. I'd trust her with my life :) Thank you Amanda!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda is an amazing photographer. Her work is more of passion than business. This is her first Indian Hindu wedding ceremony to photograph. She also took photos of my daughter's sangeet event. On both occasion she was working tireless. Did not care for the crazy long hours and typical chaos of an Indian wedding. Just focused and captured all the beautiful moments. Frankly as a father of the bride I have nor words to say how best this photographer is.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was absolutely wonderful for our wedding photography! She absolutely captured every moment of our wedding beautifully! The pictures were better then we could ever imagined. Amanda acted more as a friend for us on out wedding day. From when the bride was getting ready to the very last minute of the day she was there for all pictures. She responds very quickly to any questions or concerns you have before, during and after your wedding! My husband was diagnosed with cancer right before the wedding and in efforts to help us raise donations for his website she personally put a blog post up for us! She is so kind and helpful! We are so pleased with the outcome and would recommend her for ANYONE who has a wedding. Please book her today! We plan to do so again!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda is amazing! We used her for our engagement and wedding photos and plan to use her again in the future! She fits in well with the wedding guests and captured all the great moments we hoped to have in our wedding album! She is super flexible and talented ! We get compliments all the time on all of the photos from her. We had our engagement pictures taken in a tourist/heavily populated area in a city during a festival, and you couldn't tell by the pictures! She is so creative and we can't wait to work with her again in the future!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm going to start off this review by saying that no photographer will ever be as awesome as Amanda! She is so sweet, so laid back and easy going and is extremely talented. We emailed her picture upon picture of styles we wanted to emulate and she just that. Amanda shot our wedding invitations, our rehearsal dinner, my bridal shower and our wedding. As long as she keeps on photographing, I will never hire anyone else!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Amanda. She was simply incredible! My husband and I really wanted to invest in our photographer because it's the only thing about your day that lasts longer than the day...other than your marriage of course. ;-) We were getting married right at sunset so we knew that we needed someone who was comfortable working in changing light. Her work was just perfect! Amanda really captured our day in such a beautiful way. AND, she was so lovely to be around. She was in the background moving around in such a way that you hardly noticed she was there at times. She was everywhere without being obtrusive...she lets the moments happen and captures them so beautifully. So many of our guests complimented us on her and how fabulous she was!! Seriously, who ever compliments the photographer before they even see the pictures? That's how great she is!! Her packages are so affordable and you get to keep the pictures! Amanda is the best investment you can make in the memory of your big day!! Seriously! I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 01/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 5 Reviews
Anyone who knows or has seen Amanda’s work, knows that she is an absolutely AMAZING photographer and extremely easy to work with! She has an amazing eye for angles and is very creative when it comes to photo ops. I love the fact that she doesn’t make all of your pictures posed like most photographers. Five stars really does not do her justice. She’s very prompt, personable, and professional not to mention that she does more than just bridal photos and she will travel. I loved working with her and will definitely be using her for any photos in the future! If you are looking for an amazing and talented photographer for your engagement, wedding, maternity, family, pets or whatever, Amanda is hands-down the best!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly she is by far the best photographer in the area. She is very very sweet very calm responsive to what you want extremely patient. I Recommend her to everybody I know that has babies wedding senior pictures etc.! The best photographer in that DMV area by far!!
Wedding: 10/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daissan 5 Reviews
This review is a little late (I am writing this 2 days before our 1 year anniversary) but I still feel the need to credit Amanda for capturing the best day of our lives so beautifully. We found Amanda Gilley by looking through reviews on wedding wire. Amanda has such a sweet spirit and really made us feel at ease for the entire time we worked with her. We had some unique ideas for our engagement photo session and she completely embraced our vision and helped create shots that people are still talking about.

On the day of our wedding, she and her assistant arrived early to get great shots of the details and capture lots of getting ready photos from both the bride and groom. The images she captured on that day are priceless. She was able to capture us mid air as we jumped the broom and get great action shots at the reception.

Soon after we got married, I got pregnant. Recently we hired Amanda to do our newborn photos. Once again, she did not disappoint. The pictures are gorgeous and she was very flexible with our schedule. Amanda is a gem. I’d recommend her hands down!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda Gilley was wonderful to work with and really knew exactly what we were looking for. She provided our engagement photos and all of our wedding photos. Her prices were very reasonable and she was very flexible in making changes as we went. She also brought a second photographer, Karl, the day of the wedding! He was also fantastic! She followed up whenever needed so I never had to worry about this part of the planning process. The pictures for both the wedding and engagement were more beautiful than I could have imagined! Aside from all of that, she was very friendly and understanding throughout the process. She was so easy and exciting to work with and I was able to move on to the next step in the planning process once meeting her and getting our date all set up!! The thing I like the most is that Amanda seems to really invest her time in each couple she works with and doesn't overbook herself, making you wait 3-6 months for pictures. She had a preview album of 140 pictures ready for us when we returned from our honeymoon a week later! I highly recommend contacting and working with Amanda if you're looking for a reliable and exceptional photographer!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elle 5 Reviews
We loved working with Amanda!!! She did an awesome job!! She is really sweet and her photos are beautiful.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AG 5 Reviews
From the moment we met Amanda, we loved everything about her--her personality, her work, and her professionalism. We have been pleased so far with the level of work she's done. We are currently working on my wedding album with her.She did our engagement and wedding pics. She was great to work with especially since my husband and I hate taking pics. I would recommend her to everyone I know.
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five stars isn't enough to capture how amazing Amanda Gilley is as a photographer. She took two people who were not excited about being in front of the camera and put us at ease. The pictures she took were BEAUTIFUL, but more than that, she captured our personalities and the feel of the day. It's one thing to have "pretty" wedding pictures, but it's entirely another to relive the emotions of your wedding through the photography. That's what Amanda gave us.

As far as value, her rates are so reasonable that both my husband and I feel we didn't pay her enough for all she did. She'd be a bargain at three times the price.

Amanda is also the sweetest person you will ever meet. My husband and I live in Los Angeles, and whenever we need a photographer in the future, we will fly her out here. Not only because she is so fantastic as an artist, but also because we'd love to hang out with her again. By far, the very best vendor of our wedding.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was absolutely amazing to work with! I am so thankful she was recommended to us. We just got some of our wedding photos to preview this week and we could not be happier with the results. They pictures turned out amazing and I can't wait to see the rest! Amanda was able to capture great moments that we can relive.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Amanda through recommendations on the Wedding Wire forums, and I'm so glad I did. After a lot of research and several interviews with other photographers and companies, I asked for recommendations, and more than one very enthusiastically recommended Amanda. After viewing the quality of her photos and the great reviews, we decided she would be a good fit, and she was. She turned out to be a great value as well as the quality of her photos matched a number of well known and higher priced photographers. She was enthusiastic about doing an engagement shoot with my husband's beloved motorcycle. We also had recently adopted a dog and took a number of photos with him, and she was great with both us and our new pet. She was very responsive leading up to both the engagement shoot and the wedding day. During the wedding, she largely stayed in the background and captured the moments as they happened. We did take some posed shots before and after the wedding, but even that was pretty quick and easy and did not get in the way of us enjoying our day. When we got both the engagement and wedding photos back, we loved them. They captured out memories, were beautiful and interesting with vibrant colors, and showed her professionalism, talent, and skill.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
 202-577-6057
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0