Allison Jansen Photography
    14 Reviews
601 Meridian St
Huntsville, AL 35801  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She is on top of her game. She knows the photos that need taking, quick and easy to work with. Can't wait to see the pictures!
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennie 1 Reviews
Allison and Jessica did a beautiful job photographing our wedding in Iowa this past summer! They are a highly experienced, organized, and professional team, without being overly directive or pushy. They captured so many perfect moments from the day - what I liked the best is that they took so many flattering and unexpected candid photographs, as well as beautiful posed shots. I would recommend Allison and Jessica's services to anyone!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Allison and her team were wonderful! They were laid back and flexible and still created such beautiful pictures. She responded to my emails within 24 hours and handled the entire family, wedding party, and guest with ease. The wedding photo album captured such happy and fun memories that I will forever cherish.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
We are absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos. Allison was able to capture every moment of our special day to ensure that we can reflect on details that a bride and groom may miss out on seeing. She was able to appear relaxed to ease any stress but was all over the place. I will recommend Allison Jansen Photography to friends and family for any photography needs.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allison Jansen was a joy to work with. She was very professional, and our wedding pictures are gorgeous. Allison captured so many special moments at our wedding; my husband and I keep looking at our album over and over again because we love the pictures so much. Additionally, Allison was very prompt to respond to any phone calls or emails, and easy to schedule meetings/engagement picture sessions with. Allison captured beautiful pictures in a timely manner, so that the day of the wedding we didn't have to spend very much time taking pictures. Allison has a passion for photography and produces beautiful work. She is very kind and a joy to work with.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Allison did an excellent job with our engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures!! She's very professional! We loved all of our pictures! She responded quickly to any questions we had and was easy to schedule appointments with.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
Allison was an amazing photographer. She shot both our engagement pictures and our wedding. She is fun to be around and is extremely passionate about her work. Anyone will agree she is the best!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was fantastic! Pictures are amazing!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allison is wonderful to work with and our pictures turned out ten times better than I could have ever dreamed of.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allison and her assistant/sister Jessica were fantastic! They were very unobtrusive. I often forgot someone was taking pictures, which resulted in a very natural, photo-journalistic feel to the pictures. If you like a newer style of wedding photographs (less posed, more artistic and spontaneous) AJP is for you! She is very calming, manages large crowds well, and very talented!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was thrilled with my experience using Allison Jansen for my engagement and wedding photography. I had called many wedding photographers in preparation for the wedding, and it hadn't been the best experience. I had agreed to work with a photographer who ended up being impossible to get in touch with. After not hearing back from them for over a month, I had to make a change.

That's when I heard about Allison. Everything was easy from then on. Allison is so professional and prompt to reply. With so many things to worry about when planning a wedding, I could breathe easy about photography because I was in great hands. She's very efficient and can get great photos quickly. Her work is exceptional - the photos from our engagement session and the wedding are gorgeous. She made everyone feel at ease when she was shooting them, and everyone at the wedding was impressed. As we didn't have a clear wedding coordinator, Allison was also a help in moving the day along - suggesting the cake cutting and helping coordinate everyone's positions for our exit. The wedding photos were really important to me, and they did not disappoint. I feel confident in suggesting Allison Jansen to any bride.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
very professional photographer! The photos turned out absolutely beautiful - we could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend this photographer and know anyone who receives services from her will be happy with the results.
Wedding: 04/15/2006
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We love the pictures Allison took for us!!! We had our engagement session and wedding pictures done with Allison. Very happy!! Allison and her assistant were able to capture all the right moments and create wonderful memories for us! The weather wasn't so great, but you can't even tell! Also, not everyone was very comfortable in front of the camera, but Allison was able to make all the guests look great and flattering!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Allison did a fantastic job! She was really flexible and open to our ideas. We are really happy with our photos and glad we went with her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 256-683-4411
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0