Albany Country Club
    28 Reviews
300 Wormer Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim, Kenny and the entire ACC staff are THE BEST! Working with Kim throughout our planning process was stress-free, and every detail of our wedding reception was executed perfectly. Kim and Kenny were extremely attentive throughout the event. My husband and I can't stop talking about how amazing our reception was--highly highly recommend Albany Country Club!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 3 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Albany Country Club. Kim was fantastic. She was great to work with while I was planning a wedding from out of state. I would highly recommend the services of Albany Country Club.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 6 Reviews
I cannot thank Kim, Kenny, Erica, Nicole and the other staff enough for making our ceremony and reception so special, beautiful and fun! From the reception set up to the planning logistics, we would re-do our day here all over again. We also received tons of compliments on the food!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding at the Albany Country Club. If the view from the main ballroom and the unique shape of the room doesn't win you over, the service and final outcome of your wedding day sure will. We have received nothing but wonderful compliments about our wedding. Everyone loved all the food, they told us the service of every employee involved was outstanding, that the place was beautiful and that the wedding overall, was one of the best they've been to. We couldn't agree more and we couldn't be happier with how our reception went. Kim and Kenny are very professional and great to work with. They truly make you feel like king and queen for a day. We are so very happy that we chose ACC. Thank you for helping make our wedding day so enjoyable!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could provide one piece of advice to future brides, it would be to have your wedding at Albany Country Club. Kim, Kenny, and the rest of the country club team are amazing. We had our ceremony and reception at Albany Country Club….and it truly was the wedding of my dreams! I didn’t have a wedding planner, but I didn’t need one, as Kim was willing to help with every detail. She made recommendations for vendors, helped plan the schedule for the day, ran the rehearsal and wedding ceremony, ensured the bridal party was always in the appropriate places, made sure food was served promptly, and proactively ensured all the little details for the wedding ceremony and reception ran smoothly. I had my heart set on an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, but was pleased to know that there was a very good inclement weather plan if necessary. I especially appreciated how the country club didn’t nickel and dime us – if they owned something, we could use it – whether it was a table for the ceremony, candles for the reception tables, a lantern for guests to put their wedding cards in, different color linens, etc. They offer wedding packages of various prices to meet different budgets. The wait staff was attentive to me and my husband, our bridal party, and all of our guests. Despite having almost 200 people drinking, there was a never a line at the bar. The food was fantastic! The views were breathtaking! When the night was over, everything we had brought with us was ready for my family to take home. My husband and I were having so much fun dancing and talking to our guests that were never ate dinner. Without us even asking, Kenny had our dinners and some appetizers packed for us so we could eat later. There was not one little detail from the wedding day that was overlooked. I could go on and on about how wonderful, professional, and organized Kim and the Albany Country Club team are! I can’t thank them enough for making sure our wedding day was perfect!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating to the wedding party and guests. One of the guests came up to me and told me they went up to the bar and asked for a certain drink and they didn't have the supplies and the bartender actually went and found what was needed for it. which in turn made that guest feel very welcomed and made me and my husband know we made the right choose when we picked our reception venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My daughter's wedding was everything I wanted it to be. The staff at Albany Country Club went out of their way to make it perfect. Kim and Eric were extremely professional and so patient every step of the way. I dropped everything off two days before the wedding. When we arrived on the wedding day the room was set up to perfection. Ken the head waiter was always there to help the wedding party. Devin the head chef did a suburb job with the food-it was delicious.
I felt like all I needed to do was have a great time.
I would highly recommend Albany Country Club.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Kim, Kenny and the staff at the ACC were fabulous to work with. We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at this venue and I would not have changed one thing. The place is beautiful!! As a bride to be I was nervous and clueless on what I needed to plan a wedding, Kim was right there to guide me and answer any questions we had. As far as the day of the event the service was out of this world! The food was phenomenal as well. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you for making are wedding amazing!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While searching for a wedding venue, I had gone to the trouble of looking at about fifteen different ones. As soon as we came to the Club, we both knew this was it. Everything about it was perfect; the ceremony setting outside and the inside reception area. During the event, due to the amazing planning and coordination of the entire staff and our planner, Kim Aperance, everything went incredibly smoothly. And that is not mentioning anything about the food! The food was spectacular!! Everyone that I've talked to since the wedding have mentioned how amazingly delicious the food was.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I booked with Albany Country Club, everyone I met told me to not fear about a thing because ACC takes care of it. Kim and her team have been doing this for many years and have things down to a science. I felt very taken care of - certainly didn't hurt that we had a gorgeous day and their patio cocktail hour was splendid. Food was great too!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I'm so happy I chose Albany Country Club for my wedding. Kim and her entire staff were amazing from day one. Kim helped me with several aspects of my wedding from recommending a great photographer to setting up my many decorations I made to creating a great cigar bar on the patio for my guests. When the flowers failed to show for my wedding cake her staff even went to the garden, cut some coordinating flowers and decorated my cake for me putting any worries I had at ease. All my guests raved about the vast amount of appetizers, excellent dinner and tremendous service. Thanks ACC!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim, Kenny, and the staff at the Albany Country Club are excellent. They made the wedding planning process so easy, and they are extremely helpful and professional. Kim was quick to answer my questions, and very patient. She made sure everything was set to go for our big day. The day of the wedding, Kenny was there to attend to our every need, and the needs of our close family and bridal party, but was not always hovering or at all in the way. He knew what've needed before we asked, and made sure I was taken care of all night. I would absolutely recommend them to someone looking for a venue.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

alli 5 Reviews
We got married at the Albany County Club on 10/12/12, we also had a reception there as well. Kim and her staff was amazing. Kim helped me every step of the way, and she has many tips and ideas to help make the planning of your wedding a breeze. Kenny your head waiter is there for every little thing that you need. The whole staff makes you feel at home. We also had the photobooth and that great too. All of our guests had a great time wearing all the different props that they have for it. If you have your wedding at the Albany Country Club you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 7 Reviews
ACC did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony (held on site) and our reception. Their staff are on top of their game! the bridal room they prepared for us was so nice to get ready and spend time before the ceremony. Guests raved about the food, especially the outdoor cocktail hour. A fantastic value all around.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, Albany Country Club really out did themselves for our wedding. We had high expectations for everything with what we had heard from other people but we were completely blown away. Everything was absolutely perfect. Kim and her team are very professional and also flexible. They made sure we had everything we wanted! Our food was amazing, our cocktail hour out on the patio was amazing, our reception room was amazing as was everything in between. I highly recommend having your wedding at Albany Country Club. I can promise that you will not be dissappointed!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the most important choice we made with the whole wedding planning process and let me honestly tell you that it made all the difference! The Albany Country Club was absolutely perfect! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would in a heartbeat!

The grounds at the Albany Country Club are picturesque. It's a beautiful place for pictures and we are still getting compliments from our guests. We got married in the Albany room; which has stunning views. Then the cocktail hour was outside on their amazing patio. For me, that was one of the club's best features. What a perfect place to get the reception started. It was very classy, yet relaxed and fun. The reception room was decorated beautifully, and the staff paid attention to every detail! They even made the dance floor larger for us! At night the windows offer stunning views of the city. We couldn't have asked for more!

When it comes to the food, well let's just say everything was INCREDIBLE! The cocktail hour had non-stop amazing food, while the dinner was simply delicious. No one left hungry! We even have this running joke about the chicken cordon bleu with my boss because he apparently went through a few trays on his own, and the staff was more than happy to keep bringing him more! The food was first class all the way.

As much as I have raved about the grounds and food, perhaps the best thing about the Albany Country Club was their level of service. Kim Aperance the Assistant General Manager was unbelievable. Forget hiring a wedding planner if you have your wedding here. Kim is an incredible event planner and was there for us every step of the way. No question was ever too trivial. Every vendor we went to raved about working with her. Kim's attention to detail and suggestions were priceless. We felt completely secure that everything would work out with Kim in charge (and it certainly did). I cannot say enough good things about her. The head server Kenny was also wonderful. What a great guy! Literally you would think of something you wanted and before you could even ask for it, it would be in front of your face! He even went above and beyond by packing up all our gifts (even a great present from the country club!), cake, and other things to take home. The rest of the staff from the waiters to bartenders were also first class. Everyone was eager to help and so friendly!

In closing, I cannot say enough good things about the Albany Country Club. They honestly made our wedding the best day of my life. If you want to have an incredible wedding that your guests continually rave about, then choose the Albany Country Club!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 518-765-2851
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0