Afflair Events
Serving Wilmington DE, Philadelphia, Main Line, and Southern New Jersey
    30 Reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Philadelphia, Main Line, Southern NJ and surrounding Areas
DE  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kameron was wonderful to work with. She took care of all the details so that our family could enjoy our special day. She has a warm, reassuring manner that made us all so comfortable. I would absolutely use her again, and would recommend her without hesitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Afflair Events couldn't have been a better choice for our wedding. I had some serious ideas that required a ton of work and detail and Linda & team executed them flawlessly. Linda was booked as "day of" coordination but she truthfully worked with me for the entire month and completely ensured she understood my vision prior to the day-of. She was on-hand for any incidents that may have arisen and handled all vendor relations. She also created the most detailed timeline my friends and family have ever seen so everyone knew where to be when. Stephanie was by my side the entire day - from getting ready until the end of the night. Their team truly spoils a bride and groom by making sure they have drinks in their hands at all times and that they're as happy and laid back as can be. I appreciate everything Afflair Events did for our day and it couldn't have been more perfect thanks to them!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't express in words how truly awesome of an experience working with Afflair was! Kameron was beyond amazing - planning and confirming every detail up until the event and then making sure everything was running perfectly smoothly the day of (or that any little things that came up were taken care of). The last couple of weeks before the wedding, we decided we wanted to create a lounge area at our reception but thought it might be too late. Kameron pulled out all the stops and worked tirelessly to make it happen and it turned out FLAWLESSLY! Some friends and family were a little skeptical when they heard I got a wedding planner but when they met Kameron and saw everything she did for us and how the day turned out, all they could say was "thank god for Kameron." I could not agree more. I credit Kameron and Afflair for making my wedding day a success and allowing me to relax and enjoy every single moment!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 1 Reviews
Kameron was awesome!! Words can not describe how amazing she made my special day! She was not only fabulous to work with but also so helpful throughout the whole planning process. Down to the very little details of the day to the making sure everyone was where they needed to be. I couldn't thank her enough for everything she did for my husband and I to make make my wedding day unforgettable! :)
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter who lives in Philadlephia and decided to get married in Philadelphia had no time to plan her wedding. She was counting on me, her mother, to help plan the entire event. Because I live in California, I knew I needed help in finding the best vendors in the area. A friend of mine recommended Linda Simunou with Afflair Events. Linda, who is easy to reach and easy to talk to started me off with a wedding checklist and a local shop to buy "the dress ". She recommended all my wonderful vendors and organized the timeline so the day of the wedding went smoothly. My daughter loved every moment of her wedding and wished she could do it all over again. I highly recommend contacting Linda Simunou to help you plan the perfect wedding.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Absolutely fantastic!!! Afflair Events made my day so enjoyable. They took care of everything that day and everything ran so smoothly. I was able to relax and enjoy myself thoroughly!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best thing I can say about Kameron's services: When I first told my mom that I got a wedding planner she thought I was nuts. She thought it was a waste of money for something I could handle myself. The one thing she keeps saying after the wedding, "I was so wrong, Kameron was a lifesaver."

I used the day of planning service and it was everything we every needed. From recommending our venue (The Baldwin School) based on what we were looking for, to safety pinning my bustle up when it fell apart as we tried to put it together (Bijou Bridal) and everything in between. Kameron was so pleasant, made sure we had every think taken care of, made sure the wedding flowed exactly as Nick and I saw it and went so far above and beyond anything we ever expected.

She had planned a few of my friends weddings in the past and I would so highly recommend her to anyone that asked. The day was more beautiful than anything I could have ever imagined and that was a great credit to her planning.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kameron and Linda were the best planners I've ever worked with. Their professionalism and attention to details were superb! I would strongly reccommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although I was hesitant about hiring a wedding planner at first (thinking I could do everything myself!) I was so glad I did!! I did all the planning beforehand and just hired Stephanie for the day of planning/coordination. I met with her a couple times before the wedding to go over everything - she was so organized with putting together the entire timeline, and asked many detailed questions that I had never even considered! The day of my wedding, I knew that she was going to make sure everything ran smoothly and any issue that came up - I knew she would take care of it. I could truly relax and enjoy my wedding thanks to Stephanie and Afflair!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Kameron of Afflair Events on my wedding which we had just a few weeks ago on November 10. I was reluctant at first to have a sizable wedding (160 people) and thought we should just elope or do a small destination affair but that would have been a huge mistake. I never daydreamed to much about my wedding details like some but Kameron managed to give me my dream wedding and I loved every minute of it. It truly was the most fun I have ever had!

Over the last year, Kameron was an integral part of our lives. In addition to her superior professionalism, work ethic and responsiveness, she was vigilant in ensuring that my husband and I were happy and enjoying the process. Wedding planning is stressful; Kameron made it an experience - not a "to do" item - and she made it fun.

Kam was with us every step of the way not to mention every second on the day of the wedding! She anticipated when I needed a sip of water, was by my side with a safety pin when I needed her to refasten the unruly strap on my dress (and it never showed of course) and quietly pulled me aside to help me change out of my heels and into dancing shoes. She directed the wedding party, MOG, FOG, MOB and FOB in a warm and genuine manner. She did all of these things with grace and ease and patience. And that’s just a few of the wonderful things she does that we are appreciative of! From the save the dates to appetizer selection to the bouquet toss, she made things look elegant and effortless. She made them feel that way too!

Kam was our guardian angel for the last nine months and now we are honored to call her our friend too.




Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LouAnne 1 Reviews
Kameron was amazing in every way! She was extremely quick in her responsiveness, and always knew exactly what to do. She worked well with the hotel planner. My daughters wedding was everything we hoped for and more! Thank you Kameron.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Afflair Events, and Kameron in particular, were incredible to work with. We hired them for the "week-of" services, and they really did go above and beyond our expectations. I was a slightly picky and meticulous bride, and Kameron helped to calm me down throughout the whole process. Once the day began, I knew I had nothing to worry about, because Kameron and her crew were ALL over it. Even my father, who has unrealistic expectations for a lot of things, was blown away with them. I hope to find some other kind of event to plan, just so I can work with Kameron and Afflair Events again :-)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
We hired Kameron to be our day of coordinator for my sister's wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Kameron made sure that all details were confirmed and organized prior to the wedding day, and then made sure that everything fell into place perfectly on the big day. Knowing that Kameron was there prepared to handle any possible situation allowed my family to truly enjoy the day with absolutely no worries or concerns. Thank you Kameron!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kameron was wonderful to work with. Her attention to details allowed us to enjoy our daughter's wedding and not worry about anything! I would absolutely recommend Afflair Events!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY our best decision concerning the wedding! A recently married friend said the best decision she made was to hire Afflair Events for the "Day of" coordination, making her day as stress free as possible.

Afflair Events offers a flexible range of services from a total package to just the "Day of." We had 6 months to go from "yes" to "I do". We choose a mid-range package and were extremely satisfied. We were blessed to have Linda Simunov as our planner. Key benefits:

1) Quicker, Easier and Better Decision Making: Linda provides High Quality Vetted Vendor recommendations based on LISTENING to our needs. We had a lot of confidence in the quality of recommendations. She also gave valuable perspective on various questions we had given the depth of her experience.

2) Better Purchasing Power: Linda negotiated rates with significant discounts with the different vendors along with offering advice that allowed us to buy more effectively.

3) Significantly Reduced Stress Levels: Linda's planning approach and tools along with great Vendor coordination gave us confidence that this event would go smoothly. It is a BIG benefit having an experienced single point of control in reducing stress and avoiding mistakes by all participants. Linda's vast experience, solid planning knowledge, great relationship skills and planning tools made things run like clockwork. She was always available for our calls and never made us feel like it was a bother.

4) The Greatest Wedding Day: Linda and her Team on the big day seemed to effortlessly guide us and coordinate the vendors so that we had the most wonderful day possible. From mid-day as the bride got ready to the last tipsy guest on the shuttle back to the hotel, Linda and her Team left nothing to chance.

There are many wedding planners. The difference between a good and great planner is their listening and relationship building skills. Linda and her Team are the BEST!

We strongly recommend Afflair Events!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While it was not for my wedding I felt obliged to say some words about Kameron from a driver's perspective. My name is Jeff and I work for Bucks County Trolley Company. I was given the itinerary for a wedding that took place yesterday and Kameron was listed as the main contact. I am used to contacting the brides or grooms directly to go over the details and I did not know what to expect. I emailed her first to find out when we could speak as it is sometimes very difficult to go over details at my full time job and I ave to plan ahead when to talk. She was prompt in getting back to me and I was able to speak with her shortly after. Her phone manners are impeccable and I could tell right away that she would be a joy to work with. When it came time to find out she did not dissappoint. We were able to keep in touch at various points throughout the day via texting and verything went off without a hitch. No easy task, especially in Center City Philadelphia. She even grabbed some temporary umbrellas for me from the hotel when it started to rain lightly! Kameron was a true joy to work with and a consumate professional. Hopefuly we will get a chance to work together again someday!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 302-468-7526
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0