Afflair Events
Serving Wilmington DE, Philadelphia, Main Line, and Southern New Jersey
    25 Reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Philadelphia, Main Line, Southern NJ and surrounding Areas
DE  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Absolutely fantastic!!! Afflair Events made my day so enjoyable. They took care of everything that day and everything ran so smoothly. I was able to relax and enjoy myself thoroughly!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best thing I can say about Kameron's services: When I first told my mom that I got a wedding planner she thought I was nuts. She thought it was a waste of money for something I could handle myself. The one thing she keeps saying after the wedding, "I was so wrong, Kameron was a lifesaver."

I used the day of planning service and it was everything we every needed. From recommending our venue (The Baldwin School) based on what we were looking for, to safety pinning my bustle up when it fell apart as we tried to put it together (Bijou Bridal) and everything in between. Kameron was so pleasant, made sure we had every think taken care of, made sure the wedding flowed exactly as Nick and I saw it and went so far above and beyond anything we ever expected.

She had planned a few of my friends weddings in the past and I would so highly recommend her to anyone that asked. The day was more beautiful than anything I could have ever imagined and that was a great credit to her planning.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kameron and Linda were the best planners I've ever worked with. Their professionalism and attention to details were superb! I would strongly reccommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although I was hesitant about hiring a wedding planner at first (thinking I could do everything myself!) I was so glad I did!! I did all the planning beforehand and just hired Stephanie for the day of planning/coordination. I met with her a couple times before the wedding to go over everything - she was so organized with putting together the entire timeline, and asked many detailed questions that I had never even considered! The day of my wedding, I knew that she was going to make sure everything ran smoothly and any issue that came up - I knew she would take care of it. I could truly relax and enjoy my wedding thanks to Stephanie and Afflair!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Kameron of Afflair Events on my wedding which we had just a few weeks ago on November 10. I was reluctant at first to have a sizable wedding (160 people) and thought we should just elope or do a small destination affair but that would have been a huge mistake. I never daydreamed to much about my wedding details like some but Kameron managed to give me my dream wedding and I loved every minute of it. It truly was the most fun I have ever had!

Over the last year, Kameron was an integral part of our lives. In addition to her superior professionalism, work ethic and responsiveness, she was vigilant in ensuring that my husband and I were happy and enjoying the process. Wedding planning is stressful; Kameron made it an experience - not a "to do" item - and she made it fun.

Kam was with us every step of the way not to mention every second on the day of the wedding! She anticipated when I needed a sip of water, was by my side with a safety pin when I needed her to refasten the unruly strap on my dress (and it never showed of course) and quietly pulled me aside to help me change out of my heels and into dancing shoes. She directed the wedding party, MOG, FOG, MOB and FOB in a warm and genuine manner. She did all of these things with grace and ease and patience. And that’s just a few of the wonderful things she does that we are appreciative of! From the save the dates to appetizer selection to the bouquet toss, she made things look elegant and effortless. She made them feel that way too!

Kam was our guardian angel for the last nine months and now we are honored to call her our friend too.




Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Afflair Events, and Kameron in particular, were incredible to work with. We hired them for the "week-of" services, and they really did go above and beyond our expectations. I was a slightly picky and meticulous bride, and Kameron helped to calm me down throughout the whole process. Once the day began, I knew I had nothing to worry about, because Kameron and her crew were ALL over it. Even my father, who has unrealistic expectations for a lot of things, was blown away with them. I hope to find some other kind of event to plan, just so I can work with Kameron and Afflair Events again :-)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LouAnne 1 Reviews
Kameron was amazing in every way! She was extremely quick in her responsiveness, and always knew exactly what to do. She worked well with the hotel planner. My daughters wedding was everything we hoped for and more! Thank you Kameron.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kameron was wonderful to work with. Her attention to details allowed us to enjoy our daughter's wedding and not worry about anything! I would absolutely recommend Afflair Events!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
We hired Kameron to be our day of coordinator for my sister's wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Kameron made sure that all details were confirmed and organized prior to the wedding day, and then made sure that everything fell into place perfectly on the big day. Knowing that Kameron was there prepared to handle any possible situation allowed my family to truly enjoy the day with absolutely no worries or concerns. Thank you Kameron!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY our best decision concerning the wedding! A recently married friend said the best decision she made was to hire Afflair Events for the "Day of" coordination, making her day as stress free as possible.

Afflair Events offers a flexible range of services from a total package to just the "Day of." We had 6 months to go from "yes" to "I do". We choose a mid-range package and were extremely satisfied. We were blessed to have Linda Simunov as our planner. Key benefits:

1) Quicker, Easier and Better Decision Making: Linda provides High Quality Vetted Vendor recommendations based on LISTENING to our needs. We had a lot of confidence in the quality of recommendations. She also gave valuable perspective on various questions we had given the depth of her experience.

2) Better Purchasing Power: Linda negotiated rates with significant discounts with the different vendors along with offering advice that allowed us to buy more effectively.

3) Significantly Reduced Stress Levels: Linda's planning approach and tools along with great Vendor coordination gave us confidence that this event would go smoothly. It is a BIG benefit having an experienced single point of control in reducing stress and avoiding mistakes by all participants. Linda's vast experience, solid planning knowledge, great relationship skills and planning tools made things run like clockwork. She was always available for our calls and never made us feel like it was a bother.

4) The Greatest Wedding Day: Linda and her Team on the big day seemed to effortlessly guide us and coordinate the vendors so that we had the most wonderful day possible. From mid-day as the bride got ready to the last tipsy guest on the shuttle back to the hotel, Linda and her Team left nothing to chance.

There are many wedding planners. The difference between a good and great planner is their listening and relationship building skills. Linda and her Team are the BEST!

We strongly recommend Afflair Events!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While it was not for my wedding I felt obliged to say some words about Kameron from a driver's perspective. My name is Jeff and I work for Bucks County Trolley Company. I was given the itinerary for a wedding that took place yesterday and Kameron was listed as the main contact. I am used to contacting the brides or grooms directly to go over the details and I did not know what to expect. I emailed her first to find out when we could speak as it is sometimes very difficult to go over details at my full time job and I ave to plan ahead when to talk. She was prompt in getting back to me and I was able to speak with her shortly after. Her phone manners are impeccable and I could tell right away that she would be a joy to work with. When it came time to find out she did not dissappoint. We were able to keep in touch at various points throughout the day via texting and verything went off without a hitch. No easy task, especially in Center City Philadelphia. She even grabbed some temporary umbrellas for me from the hotel when it started to rain lightly! Kameron was a true joy to work with and a consumate professional. Hopefuly we will get a chance to work together again someday!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kameron is a super star. She planned my wedding back in 2008, so when my baby shower came up I thought who better to make this special day run perfectly. Every detail was thought out and at a time when stress is abundant- I knew I could just sit back and relax and know that Kameron would take care of everything. From the custom designed invitations to the decor, to the food, to the favors - I have been flooded with compliments about the unique touches that Kameron brought to my baby shower. Kameron really understands how important life milestones are and her expansion to other events is the only logical next step.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Afflair Events through Wedding Wire. I contacted a few different vendors, and found that Kameron from Afflair Events was the best fit for our wedding.

Our wedding would contain some traditional elements, and some that were not so standard. I was a bit worried about working with a planner due to the possibility they might turn their nose up at some of our ideas. When I spoke to Kameron on the phone and told her about some of the things we were choosing to incorporate (paper flowers at a horticulture center, non traditional music to walk down the aisle, dog pictures as table numbers) she loved every idea and kept telling me she couldn't wait to see how all the elements worked together. Her openness and excitement sold us immediately.

Kameron was an absolute dream to work with. Every meeting we arranged, she was well prepared, able to answer every question, and was clearly keeping on top of every detail I was obsessing about. When I called or emailed her, she responded quickly. She was able to offer great insight, and provide multiples lists of options for vendors for the areas I had not yet researched. And I must say, all of her recommendations worked out fabulously.

Kameron was able to keep me at ease through this whole planning process, and while I was initially worried about handing over the ropes, I'm unbelievably happy I did. One of the best things I got with Kameron was her ability to be the voice of calm and reason. For example, when the dress maker I had found on my own delivered an unwearable mess (who then said she would fix it), I had to make a choice whether to trust the fact she said she would fix the issue, or go with my gut to buy a back-up dress. I called Kameron asking for advice on what to do. Kameron's advised me to spend the money (only if I had it) for the piece of mind of buying a backup gown. I had asked many friends for advice and they didn't know what to tell me, but those words "for piece of mind" that Kameron delivered were priceless. The dressmaker sadly did not follow through as promised, and thankfully I had bought the backup gown and looked beautiful the day of the wedding.

When it came to all the vendor's we had, Kameron was completely on top of things. She worked with all of them, ensuring all aspects of our big day was covered. She would send me reminders when payments were due to make sure we didn't run into any problems. When we found a hole in one of our plans (getting paper lanterns hung up) Kameron volunteered outright to do it for us. When the issue of setting up chairs popped up, again Kameron volunteered without hesitation. These are things that did not fall under the list of duties we hired her for.

Our wedding day ran smoothly, without a single hitch. Or I should say, if there were problems, I was not aware! Kameron and her assistant were there to meet us when we arrived, and everything was set up exactly as we talked about. All the details came together perfectly, which I know I can thank Kameron and her assistant for.

Kameron from Afflair Events far exceeded my expectations. Her assistance throughout the planning process and as well as the day of the wedding was worth far more than what we paid. I was a bit sad when our big day was over and we were saying goodbye to her, after all, she had done so much for the most important day of our lives.

I would definitely recommend Kameron and Afflair Events for any couple in search of a planner. The professionalism, knowledge, and piece of mind provided are well worth the expense, and then some.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I are still amazed at how perfect our entire wedding day went, even with the rain. We hired Linda only months before and somehow she found us the perfect venue referred us to amazing vendors, especially her suggesting a super fun DJ. We put our trust in Linda and it was the best thing we did other than pledge to marry each other.

We planned to have an outdoor ceremony but shortly before the guests were scheduled to arrive, the sky opened up and it started to pour. Linda and her team took control of the situation and before we knew it the ceremony was set up inside. It actually ended up being so intimate with all of the candlelight and flowers they brought inside, making it look like we planned it that way. I think I actually liked it better then if we were to have done it outside. We were so grateful that Linda came up with a Plan B because it certainly came into good use.

Linda is as sweet as she is professional. We appreciated everything she did for us from the day we hired her thru the months of planning up to our wedding day. Rain or shine, Linda shined in our books!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My overall experience with these folks was top-notch. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, we were forced to practically re-plan our wedding from scratch in a short period of time, so the stress was unbelievable. But Kameron and her team were able to pull everything together. Everything was seamless! We couldn't have imagined better service! And our guests were just amazed; they're still talking about it! The whole night was just magical!!!
Wedding: 07/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kameron was absolutely incredible not only on the wedding day, but every bit leading up to it. The wedding turned out exactly how my husband and I were hoping, and I know that we couldn't have done it without her! Her recommendations for flowers, photographer, hair, makeup and transportation were wonderful, her timelines so precise and organized, and the little details that I would have missed or forgotten on my own, she remembered! Kameron kept everyone in line and helped the rehearsal run incredibly smoothly, and I breathed a sigh of relief when she arrived on the morning of the wedding - I knew everything was going to go smoothly, and it did! From making sure everything was organized at the reception site to giving my dress one last fluff before I walked down the aisle, from getting everyone in place for the introductions to helping me re-bustle my dress countless times throughout the night, Kameron and her wonderful assistants were always right where we needed them, going above and beyond (even if we didn't know it!)
I thought I might want a wedding planner from day one, but definitely had moments where I questioned and thought, "maybe I could do this on my own... afterall, I'm enough of a detail-oriented person." But the truth is, I couldn't have (and wouldn't have wanted to have) done it without Kameron. There are so many things that people don't even realize go into planning a wedding, but she has it all figured out. And one of the other great things was that I really came to think of her not as a wedding planner, but as a friend. She was always there to vent to with my frustrations and help me put things in perspective by sharing her own experiences. I had fun brainstorming ideas with her and laughing at little things along the way. Kameron kept me stress free throughout the planning process and the actual wedding weekend, allowing me to really enjoy the entire process and event!
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 302-468-7526
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0