Adventure Aquarium Events & Catering

Adventure Aquarium Events & Catering

1 Riverside Dr.
Camden, NJ 08103 | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 300
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.4 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.4 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.3 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.3 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.2 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

When we first got engaged, we didn't even have to look twice to have it here. The value was great considering it is a vendor AND an aquarium. We wanted something more for our guests besides a dull ballroom; we wanted them to have something to do besides looking at a dance floor all night. Not only do you get to see fish during the cocktail hour and dinner, but you have so many places to explore; guests can see the Philadelphia skyline and have access to the top portion of the aquarium! The food was also amazing and I am not saying that because I am biased; you also do not even have to pay for a tasting, which is required at some places! The vendor coordinator also works really well for what you need as well. The whole experience here was positive in all areas and our guests left SO happy! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My groom and I set out to have a fun, unique wedding. We think we nailed that by choosing Adventure Aquarium in Camden, NJ. The staff was absolutely amazing from the first meeting to the very end of the night. They were prompt to answer questions as they came up. They helped make our special day more special by taking all the stress off of us. I would highly recommend the Adventure Aquarium and the staff for any event.

  • Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I had my wedding at the adventure aquarium in the Currents Ballroom last weekend. Everything was fantastic and everyone was talking about how unique and cool of a venue we had. The food was delicious and Stacey who coordinated everything with us did an amazing job. We received so many compliments on the food and venue. It was everything that I hoped and the staff made the day so easy. I did not have to worry about a single thing. At the end of the night, they packed everything up and put it in my in laws car without us having to direct them or worry about anything being left behind. Everything that I wanted was never a problem or questioned. I could not have asked for a better venue or staff for my wedding.

  • Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

AMAZING! I am do glad that we chose to have our wedding at the Aquarium! Stacy and the rest of the staff made my day run so smooth! I didn't have to worry about a thing! This venue is so unique and I can not thank all of you enough for all of the hard work you put in to make my day run smooth! If anyone wants to have a stress free, fun, amazing wedding, the Adventure Aquarium is the place to do it! THANK YOU SO MUCH! WE HAD AN AMAZING WEDDING!!!

  • Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Currents Ballroom was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. It is not your typical white, marble, and gold reception hall. Stacy made everything that I wanted for my wedding possible! They were extremely receptive and even made it possible for my Great Dane to be part of my wedding ceremony. All of my guest LOVED the location! I would recommend Currents Ballroom to anybody who wants a unique, fun wedding that your guest will be talking about for a long time!

  • Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank you Stacy Steffen, event coordinator, for making our wedding exactly the way we wanted it. Every little thing or change I wanted, Stacy took care of it. The food was delicious, especially the salmon and the service was exceptional. Ada and Matt, our banquet managers, worked all night to make sure everything went as we planned. They made sure bride and groom were taken care of all night. I received many compliments on the venue, food and service. There is only one thing I would recommend for future events, and that is not to place a food station during cocktail hour underneath the ramp. One of our guests layed his glass on the ledgel and it fell down into the hor' d vours table so they had to be taken away.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Stacy and the Adventure Aquarium were amazing to work with. Our venue was flawless and every detail carefully taken care of. I can't thank them enough. All of our guests were thrilled with our ceremony and reception. i can't thank them enough for all of there hard work. Oh and the food is awesome!!!! Thanks again Adventure Aquarium and Thank you Stacy for making sure everything was perfect!!!!

  • Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I met taking during our Scuba Dive certification three years ago. So, when were looking for a different location to have our wedding reception Adventure Aquarium was perfect! I can not begin to express how wonderful the staff, the service, the food, EVERYTHING was phenomenal. To give you a better idea on how people 6 months later are still talking about their experience. We recently attended a family members wedding last month and there were guest who we not invited to our wedding but commented that they heard our wedding at Adventure Aquarium was amazing. We wish we could do it all over again, that’s how much we loved our day!

  • Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I had chosen a very special date for our wedding... it turned out to be the day Hurricane Irene wreaked havoc on the Northeast. As you can imagine we were dealing with a fair amount of stress that day, however Adventure Aquarium went above and beyond to make sure that we still had a wonderful wedding day. The staff was very professional and made sure that despite the hurricane they were there to help us celebrate our day. Even though our reception had to be cut short, everything was perfect! All of our guests raved about the food and how amazing the venue was. Guests also told us that they were very impressed with how seamless the day went despite the fact Hurricane Irene (our unwanted guest) decided to pay us a visit.

A huge thank you to Adventure Aquarium and all of the staff that went above and beyond during the stress of a hurricane to help us have a special day. It will definitely be a day that we will never forget!

  • Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everything was perfect. Even more then I expected. The service was exceptional and the food delicious!

  • Wedding: 10/09/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

EXCELLENT venue & very attentive staff... (was New Jersey State Aqaurium at the time but form what I hear, weddings run simlilarly with new ownership) Beautiful location, sweepingf views of Philadelphia on Large terrace. Our wedding is talked about still... fun, fun, fun.... unique, lots of choices. We even had an educator on hand that walked around (not intrusively) to answer ANY questions guests had... we had the pet the shark tank open with a staff member. Hardly any kids at our wedding - 250 people (4 kids)... adults enjoyed more than children!
The Children's Garden is outside of Aquarium and managed by a totally different organization, but this is where we had our first part of our cocktail hour and then moved guests through a dark tunnel of sea life with bars set up in the tunnel. Check it Out!!!!

  • Wedding: 09/16/2000
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

When my husband and I got engaged we knew exactly where we wanted to get married but feared that the Aquarium might have been out of our price range. We were pleasently suprised to learn that the Aquarium is extrememly affordable and they work with you to create the dinner that you want!

Stacy was available 24/7 to answer all of our questions, especially in the few weeks prior to the event. She communicated well with me which help when it came down to the last few days. She sent contracts on time and was very responsive and helpful.

The food was amazing. The caterer is Aramark which did make us nervous at first but the food was 5 star quality.

The only comment/complaint we had was that during the private cocktail hour for the bridal party/bride/groom we wish there would have been more food served. It was only when we saw wedding pictures did we learn that during the cocktail hour there were fruit and vegtables as well as a cheese plate. We did not receive this during our private hour.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The aquarium is absolutely beautiful. We had our wedding before their new party space (Currents) opened. We had the area around the big fish tank and outside balcony. The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. All the guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to!!

  • Wedding: 09/02/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I wanted a location that both my husband and I would love. when he saw the currents ballroom he acted like a little kid and I knew it was perfect. We were quite tight with money which I was worried about but they have an option of having the wedding earlier from 11:30-4 where I could have fewer guests and customize it a bit more to fit our budget.

Through out the entire process they were very professional and the space looked amazing. I only gave it a slightly less score on responsiveness because at points we did have trouble getting in touch with the coordinator Stacey.

All in all it was an amazing wedding and in the end everything was perfect. The guest buzzed about how amazing the food was and the environment was wonderful and unique.

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was no question the place we wanted to have our wedding. With the amazing help of coordinator Chez, out dreams really came true. This venue is so unique and will have your guest raving about it for months! Everything was better then we could have expected and it truely was the best day of our lives!
You have to check it out!

  • Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

This is truly a beautiful and unique venue that my guests will be talking about for years to come, and hopefully made for some killer shots! Via e-mail they were very responsive and answered all my questions, but the catering manager we were working with left 3 months before the wedding, so that was a little stressful, but other than that I was really please with the service and attention I received.

  • Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
856-365-3300
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.3
out of 5.0
25 Reviews