added TOUCHES
If you can dream it! We can do it!
6316 Fairfax National Way
Centreville, VA 20120  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Larkin was recommended to my mother and I by a family friend who had utilized her services for her own daughter's wedding. Terry is kind, warm, professional, and incredibly thorough throughout the whole planning process. Her invitations are absolutely gorgeous and unlike any I've ever seen- guests are still commenting on how beautifully they turned out. When the big day came, Terry attended the rehearsal at the church, fully prepared with a day of timeline for the wedding party and close family, and went over each step of the next day in full detail. Her reminders of keeping calm throughout the day were nice, as it was such a relief to have a third party directing the show.

Not only did Terry do our invitations, but she did the programs, escort list, table numbers and names, and thank you notes. They all turned out wonderfully, and will be preserved for our wedding album as they really were quite exceptional. She has great ideas and many different varieties of styles, and really put a wonderful final touch on things.

In all honesty, Terry put both my mother and I at complete ease as we knew she had every last detail covered, and we didn't have to worry about next steps, who was where, etc. I really can't thank Terry enough for her exceptional service (and invitations, etc.!).
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry was a tremendous help in planning everything for our daughter's wedding regarding the details, coordinating vendors, overseeing contracts, etc etc. Her expertise, great style and subtle oversight made the day perfect. We would highly recommend her services to anyone seeking a stressfree, wonderful event.

J. Bouchard
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My save the dates and invitations were perfect to a T, with the exact color and look that I was hoping for! Terry goes out of her way to make everything perfect, and have anything needed to coordinate! She perfects the images and wording - I received TONS of incredible compliments from my wedding guests! Would DEFINITELY recommend Terry, and will call her again if I ever need any invitations or paper items in the future!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry was by far my favorite vendor we hired during the whole wedding process. I honestly don't know what we would've done without her. She did my invitations, programs, seating chart (i gave her a wooden frame and she had the chart mounted for me), gift bags for the hotel and kept me on track with everything the entire time. She knows everything possible that goes into a wedding that I would've known nothing about had I not met her. I told her I couldn't find a cake topper with an "h" and an easel that would match our wooden frame and she wrote me back in 5 mins with links to both that I purchased for our wedding. Also, my mother in law used her for our Nationals baseball themed rehearsal dinner where she did table numbers that looked like the jersey numbers, our seating chart and even the meal card we sent out with our rehearsal dinner invite. When I went to her home to pick everything up, she had everything organized perfectly and I couldn't believe how amazing everything looked.

I loved that she always responded immediately and didn't print anything off until I had initialed it. She has two daughters of her own so she knows how important this special day is for all of us and she genuinely enjoys what she does. She is definitely worth the money, do not go to Dandelion Patch or any of those places... You won't get this individual attention and service that Terry will give you and you will end up spending so much more money!

I'd give her a billion stars if I could:)
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Lauren 4 Reviews
My invitations were gorgeous and personal to exactly what I wanted. She also did all my paper ware and they were done just as well. She made my wedding colors flow through out any of the stuff, which was something I loved. She was my day of coordinator as well and wow, my wedding day I was relaxed, so was my mom. She is great at her job and thinks of everything!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Larking is dependable, calm, in-control and there for you as a bride and MOB. Her work is quailty and every detail is done as dicussed beforehand. Her invitations, place cards, hotel bags and programs were beautifully done and were a reflection of the tone that the bride and groom wanted to set.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As mother of the bride, Added Touches did a beautiful job in completing our wedding programs, escort cards, & seating charts just as we had selected. She provided really good tips/suggestions and was very helpful in ensuring us that all paper products would be in place on our big day, We were very very pleased with all the personal touches that the company provided.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry did my Wedding Invitations/Paperware and provided Day of Coordination services as well and is simply the best. I met Terry at a Bridal Showcase and instantly felt comfortable with her. Over the next few months we met several times as she worked on our invitations and made the vision for our wedding come to life. Terry designed multiple sample invitations to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. Once we finalized our invitations she helped us design our Save the Dates and additional Wedding Paperware (programs, table numbers, place cards, etc.) so that it was all cohesive.

Terry also provided Day of Coordination services and was simply fantastic. She not only took care of everything on the day of our wedding but stepped in throughout the wedding planning process to help coordinate with vendors, visit the venue, finalize the timeline, run the rehearsal and keep us calm, relaxed, excited and most importantly, stress free. Terry made sure everything ran smoothly from working with the venue to make sure everything was perfect to helping pack cars at the end of the reception; she was literally there every step of the way. She even drove out of her way a few days after the wedding when we realized we had left the top tier of the cake in Charlottesville!

Any bride would be lucky to work with Terry as she truly goes the extra mile for her brides. Her Wedding Invitations/Paperware are of the highest quality, well designed and personalized so no two brides will ever have exactly the same thing. Her Day of Coordination saved my family, my bridal party and our vendors from last minute worries, allowing us to truly enjoy the weekend. She is warm, welcoming, accommodating, and professional and detail oriented.

Terry, thank you so much for everything! Your added TOUCHES were truly amazing and will always be appreciated.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Larkin gave me peace of mind. I was doing the majority of the planning for my daughter since she lives out of state, so having Terry was a must. She kept us on track budget and time wise. She provided referrals for everything: DJ, photographer, flowers, hair stylist.... She attended all important meetings with me at the hotel and the florist. She gave her expert advice when it came to lighting and decor, bridal attire, music, pictures, and paperwork. Her invitations were stunning, and we received so many compliments on them, as well as on the ceremony program, the menu, and the escort cards. Everything was beautifully set at the event. It was simply perfect. She captured not only the beauty and elegance of the bride, but also the grandeur and sophistication of her Marine Corps husband. We could not have been happier with anyone else to assist us!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Larkin was a great wedding planner and I highly recommend her to everyone trying to plan a wedding. I lived out of state, so trying to plan a wedding was getting to be too much. She knows all tricks to the trade and is very experienced in the wedding world. Even the smallest things you would have never thought of, she knows. Terry also did all my invitations and paperwork, which was amazing. She really listens to what you want and does whatever she can to make it happen. You can definitely tell she loves what she does, and makes sure you're just as happy!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry did a fantastic job on all of my paperwork. She did the invites, the programs, the escort board, the menu, the name cards, and the thank you cards. I received many compliments on how classy they were and many people wrote back on the response cards that my invites for beautiful. Every thing flowed and Terry was extremely professional. Even though she is a very busy lady, she was always prompt in responding back to emails and everything was delivered by the time she said they would be.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Larkin of Added Touches made our dream day possible. I've known Terry since high school and after she did a wedding of a friend, I knew instantly I wanted to use her services to help throughout my engagement. Terry designed our invitations and other paperware to include programs and misc. day of items. They were absolutely gorgeous and I am still receiving compliments. Terry also acted as my day of coordinator and we don't know what we would have done without her. The promptness, thoughtfulness and organization skills she possesses far surpasses any bride's wishes. I thought I was an the ball but thanks to Terry, every step of the way was implemented without stress. She was able to help answer my weekly (and daily) questions, provide suggestions, research ideas and contact vendors and be my main point of contact for all vendors to help make the day run as smoothly as possible; and that it did. Due to a personal emergency, my photographer found out the week of the wedding he was unable to shoot and Terry provided me a full list and had us confirmed with 3 backup photographers by the end of the evening. This is just a small example of Terry's dedication. She is so passionate to each one of her brides and I will miss working with her. I highly recommend Terry Larkin of Added Touches to anyone looking for outstanding services, value and professionalism.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry would recieve a 5 on everything. There was no detail left untouched and her responsiveness, professionalism and friendship were all more than we ever anticipated. Having Terry made the day perfect.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Terry was excellent to work with through the entire process from start to finish. If you are looking for that special touch to your invitations or any paper ware for your wedding, she can do it.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a vision in mind for my invitations and Terry brought my vision to life, my invitations turned out SO beautiful, not to mention how many compliments we received from our guests about how amazing they were. Terry also did my programs for me and those turned out just as fabulous as the invitations. Everyone raved how beautiful both my invitations and programs were and I couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. I was 100% satisfied with everything Terry did for me and would highly recommend Added Touches by Terry to any bride looking for wedding invitations, programs, etc. THANK YOU!! !
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Larkin exceeded my services in every respect as my wedding coordinator
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Invitations
 703-830-2506
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0