Adam Padgett Weddings
    36 Reviews
Private Residence
Richmond, KY 40475  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam is absolutely the best! Our photos were just beyond gorgeous and I still cannot believe how amazing the quality is but how he managed to get such a wide variety of amazing shots without being intrusive. He is so artistic and adds an amazing flair to the photos and the final package is like a work of art, not just a bunch of generic snapshots. Plus he is soo fun! We had such a great time with him joking around throughout the day and it was the first time we met! He is a gem!!!!!! and his assistant was awesome too!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was amazing! He captured every moment and out of the 800 photos that he captured, we loved all but 10 of them! He really knew how to capture the best shots and fit right in with our wedding party as well as our family and friends. If I had it to do all over again, I would totally pick Adam to capture all of the most amazing moments of our special day.

Love,
THE HARPERS
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was awesome to work with. Of the few photographers I interviewed, his pictures (and style) were the best. We added a photo station during the reception, and it was a hit. Adam kept taking pictures even after the party ended. The pictures came out beautiful!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Adam was perfect. He was professional, on time, and laid back - but still insistent that he captures all the moments of our day. The photos are of excellent quality and clarity, and working with him was just a pleasure - he got great photos while making us feel comfortable. The most memorable parts of the day were when we were working with Adam. DEFINITELY use him - you won't regret it!
Wedding: 05/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cried when I saw my photos - they were just that good! Adam and his assistant were sweet, laid back, and never made posing for photos feel awkward. They were out of the way during the ceremony and reception - I never felt like they were in the way. Everyone in my wedding party LOVED him, and my inlaws (who have had two weddings in the family before mine in the past 3 years), said that he is easily the best photographer that they worked with! While the rates seem high, you do NOT want to skimp on photos for your wedding day - they are priceless, and you will have them forever.
Adam is awesome!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Using Adam Padgett as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. I have never seen more beautiful photographs! He captured every moment so well and managed to get at least one photo of all of our guests. We received so many more photos than we anticipated (over 700!), and they were all wonderful. You'll be so glad that you bought the rights to the photos because you'll want all of them. Trust me! He had them back to us in 2 and a half weeks! Granted, we were his first big wedding of the season, but he only took about a month to get our engagement photos to us in July! That kind of turn around time is unheard of. Not only does he do quality and efficient work, but he is also a terrific guy. You will instantly feel comfortable around him. Please do not hesitate to call him. He will be one of your best wedding decisions too!!! -Kourtney
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam is flat out wonderful! He and Ryan (2nd photographer) were some of the last people to leave at the end of the night. Adam was snapping candid’s the whole day and evening. It was so nice to have him on our wedding day. We didn't have to worry about what the photographer was doing or what they were taking pictures of because Adam was busy being awesome. We love our pictures just like the rest of Adam's clients...Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Adam! He was so laid back to work with and really did a great job of capturing all the priceless moments of our wedding day! Would (& have) recommend to any bride! :)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was amazing!! Honestly I do not need to attest to his artistic ability or the quality of his output, because it's all up on his website and it speaks for itself (volumes). What I can do here is add that he is just one of the nicest people you will ever meet- so friendly and downright happy to be a part of your big day. He's eager to capture every moment possible for you. It did take a little while to get our photos but it was totally worth the wait. I also had my doubts about hiring someone to come all the way from Lexington to shoot our wedding in Cincinnati- seemed a little ridiculous early on but it retrospect it was a no-brainer! If you're thinking of hiring Adam, just do it!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was a wonderful photographer and we are so thankful we had him as our photographer at our wedding. He captured every moment perfectly. He took over 1,000 pictures! Our friends and family even commented on how wonderful he was & a few said he was the best... they could tell that he really enjoyed what he was doing & were very impressed (as were we)! He is very easy to talk to, always on time and answered all calls and emails promptly.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam did a wonderful job with our wedding photographs, we are both so happy with the results! Adam is fun to have at the wedding and makes the tons of pictures that you take relaxing & entertaining.
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was great--attentive, personable, and able to be in all of the right places at the right times. Leading up to our wedding, Adam was extremely responsive and helpful with my (many) email questions! He was open to my ideas, and had plenty of his own to bring to the table. He was so easy to work with the day of, and he was at our wedding venue all day and night! I loved that he would grab us for bride and groom shots throughout the evening, so that we have them in a variety of settings and lightings. Some of my favorites were the backlit shots that he took at the very end of the night. Adam captured so many moments during the reception that I didn't get to see for myself--it is great to have hundreds of his photos that we will be able to remember our wedding by.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were more than pleased with Adam and the end result of our photos. He was super easy to work with, the cost was in our budget, and he was a true professional.

The day of the event, he was everywhere, and got shots that turned out amazing, though we rarely saw him (he's good at getting shots and staying hidden at the same time). The end results was amazing, and we've had tons of compliments on our wedding photos. It was hands-down the best decision we made for our wedding (other than deciding to get married in the first place). :-)
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam Padgett Photography is amazing. My wife and I highly recommend Adam for wedding photos. He is very professional and personable. Taking photos for our engagement and wedding was a very fun and easygoing experience with Adam's advice. He even stayed longer than was expected to take extra wedding photos for us. We received all of our photos promptly after our honeymoon. It was worth every dollar that we paid for Adam's service.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GREAT INVESTMENT
After scoring the web, talking to friends, and emailing oodles of wedding photographers, I happened upon Adam, who did a friend of mine's wedding. I immediately thought, why haven't I looked him up before?? Of course, our priority was fabulous photos, but money was a big factor too. We loved that his website is clear about pricing, because SO many are vague and want you to contact them about pricing...which is fine if money isn't an issue. But in most cases, it is...and so is TIME...and it takes TIME to email about pricing when you have a budget. Anyway, we immediately loved his pictures and thought he had really reasonable pricing for the amazing quality. Most of the photographers we loved were way out of our price range... then we found Adam. Who we told could charge more for his work if he wanted :) But photography is one place to splurge if you need to, because the pictures are what's left afterwards. The day of our wedding, we felt totally comfortable with him. Sometimes we didn't even notice him (which is great). He got lots of awesome dancing shots, as well as wonderful candids of sweet moments of our guests. As with every wedding, it was such a rushed day, but he worked with us. The only shots I wished we had gotten were my fault that we didn't get. I got so distracted with everything that I wasn't clear about everything. BUT, we came away with WONDERFUL photos, and we are so happy with them. He also got great shots of our details, from the food, to the center pieces. Which I am very thankful for because I was so overwhelmed I didn't remember what they looked like! Our snow engagement pictures were great too! All our family loved them. We love Adam's style...classic but still artistic. Posed shots as well as photojournalistic shots. We were so pleased and would DEFINITELY recommend him to any Lexington area couple.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam Padgett Photograpy is simpy stellar. The service is stellar. The product is stellar. I cannot rave enough about the quality of the experience I had. My wedding was captured perfectly. He didn't miss one single detail and he and his staff are very personable and easy to work with. I would use Adam over any other photographer in Kentucky. He was great and competitively priced. He went above and beyond the call of duty!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
 859-314-1010
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0