2ND II NONE PRODUCTIONS
Avoid Stress In The Dress On Your Special Day
    164 Reviews
2657 Monroeville Blvd.
Monroeville, PA 15146
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (164)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
John described himself as an interactive DJ, and that's exactly what we got. He kept people of all ages on the dance floor and livened up our wedding reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric and Willie were awesome at the Carroll/Altmyer wedding. The hall looked beautiful. The photo booth was so much fun. The DJ(Eric and Willie) kept the party moving and people on the dance floor. They made this event fun and beautiful. I would highly reccomend them for any event.
Nancy Carroll (Mother of the Groom)
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bid Ed and 2ND II None were great and I am still receiving comments on how great of a time everyone had! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose 2nd II Productions for our DJ, video, and some uplighting for our wedding. We are sooo happy with all of the services they have provided us so far (we still haven't seen the video). DJ John Mitch was so helpful and easy to reach during our planning process and he had great ideas that made the reception super fun and personalized. We loooved the music at the reception and we got tons of comments on the music and announcements John made. The videographer was with us the whole day and was a complete trooper; he hung in there for mulitple location changes and rainy weather. These guys are great!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric Whiteman and Natalia Dove were the absolute best DJ and lead photographer to work with. They were so professional and helpful all throughout the planning process and the day of our wedding. They sincerely love and enjoy their jobs. Furthermore, they truly want the best for the clients. Planning a wedding is extremely stressful, especially a week or two before the big day. I am an extremely detail-oriented person, as Eric and Natalia are well aware of, and they were fantastic with getting back to me via text, email, and phone call. I very much appreciated their energy, effort, and time they gave to me. Eric and Natalia went above and beyond to keep me calm and as stress free as possible.
Eric is an extremely interactive DJ and gets the party started and keeps it going for the bride and groom and all of their guests. He even did a custom color for our uplighting! We loved the monogram he designed and the photo booth he provided, which was such a hit with the guests! Everything from the music selection, the uplighting, the monogram, and the photo strip provided to the guests from the photo booth was customizable!
Natalia was able to capture such beauty and love between the bride and groom, their families and friends, and the bridal party. She also was able to creatively and beautifully capture still-life shots such as my wedding dress, my jewelry, my garter and toss garter, my shoes, my something old/new/borrowed/blue, my bouquet, the bridesmaids' bouquets, the ceremony site, the reception site, the wedding cake, the rings and the decorations, etc.
I would full-heartedly recommend this company and especially these two employees to anyone in need of a wonderful, fun, awesome, and professional DJ and lead photographer!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a graduation for our Daughter Ellie, on Saturday June 7th. We had about 90 guests to our home for dinner and a evening party. The theme was Gatsby with a pink & white colors complete with beautiful linens, a large tent and pink & White M&M's in tall vases! Dave Conley was our DJ from 2nd II None Entertainment. He was easy to work with he arrived an hour early, set up quickly and played all requests. He was very polite, attractive and very nice. All party goers enjoyed his music, he knew just how to play easy music during dinner and all types of dance music later on in the evening. He was great, the sound was great, lights included and it was a great evening!!! Older and young people loved his music. I highly recommend Dave to my friends and would hire Dave again in a second! Beth
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Nick was amazing! He was so helpful with planning our wedding. He made our reception so much fun! He knew just how to get everyone out on the dance floor, having fun. We couldn't have imagined a better DJ or a better reception.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ “Big Ed” was absolutely wonderful to work with. He sat down with my husband and I to discuss the wedding details about 10 months in advance and again about a month before the wedding. He answered all of our questions and helped us plan the details of our reception that we had not even thought of. After meeting with Ed we were 100% confident with him and he made us feel relaxed about our wedding details. The one thing we didn't worry about during the planning process was our DJ he made us feel at ease.
The day of our wedding Ed did an excellent job. Everyone raved about how awesome our DJ was! He spoke clearly and in a very professional manner. We had a few last names that most people struggle with and he made sure he was able to pronounce everyone’s name correctly. Throughout the night Ed was able to keep our guests moving on the dance floor. He also joined in on the fun and showed his dance moves which everyone loved! We had a blast at our reception and we owe a huge thank you to Ed who helped make our reception a night we will never forget!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ Big Nick made our day very special. He was fantastic. He kept us and our guest entertained all night. He was sensitive to our needs as well. We would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely great! The DJ's went with the flow even when they hit a bump in the road with their set up and still had everything ready. They played every popular song as well as some mixed in ones. I believe more than 75% of the people at our wedding were on the dance floor the majority of the time. People still say how great of a job they did and how wonderful they all were!

The photographers were absolutely amazing as well! From helping with some minor hair touch ups and helping with some cute photo ideas and even allowing us to do a couple shots of our own they were great! They helped to make the bus fun to and were like guests at the wedding so you couldn't tell they were really around photographing the event but were apart of it as well! It made for a smooth night of photos for us.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about DJ Big Ed and Second II None Productions! He was a fantastic MC, very organized and personable. He kept the flow of the night smooth, played a great mix of music that everyone loved and was very entertaining. We got uplighting and a Photo Booth through them, both that we were so pleased with. The lighting was perfect and the Photo Booth added such a fun touch! The price of everything was very reasonable. Ed and everyone else was very quick to get back to me with answers to any of my questions. I highly, highly, highly recommend!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 7 Reviews
I had DJ Eric and 2 other men for my DJ's! They were amazing! They did a great job! The dance floor was packed the whole night and he even got the groom to dance, which was almost 100% impossible! I can't thank them enough for their amazing skills, everybody had a blast and complimented me on how amazing it was! The Uplighting was amazing and looked fantastic and the Photobooth attendant was great! Everybody really enjoyed the photobooth and had fun!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
2nd II None were on the ball from the start. They were willing to be as detailed and as flexible as we wanted them to be. They were on time, professional and spot on throughout the whole process. Their price was what it was and they didn't hook us into a slew of extras and options. Even though there were some different options and packages available they never once pressured us into purchasing them and they certainly weren't required to achieve a fun, quality and professional experience. Job well done. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chaz was absolutely amazing. He was very flexible with our needs and adapted to additional time requests that we made at the last minute. He saved the ceremony with his speaker prior to the reception. The reception was exactly what we discussed and wanted. Everyone had a blast! Please feel free to direct anyone to me for a reference. We were very pleased!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say that they are seriously the best DJ's on this planet!!! I had a small wedding but everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I KNOW a HUGE part of that had to do with 2nd II None! John is literally amazing and you can tell his passion is unrelenting. I had such a great time planning everything out with him. He's professional, fun, flexible, easy to talk to, incredibly passionate and an all around great guy. I cannot say enough about these guys. Even the DJ's who were not involved with my wedding helped out and answered questions and gave suggestions. All of them are just stand up guys who really care about making your day amazing and personalized. There is no way in the world your guests will not have fun when these guys are around. Seriously, throw any other numbers out the window and pick 2nd to None!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had 2nd II None DJ for our wedding in 2012. When we found out we were expecting and wanted to get Maternity Pictures done, I remembered that 2nd II None had a photographer! Being that we LOVED having them at our wedding, I had to find out about their photography. We absolutely loved working with Natalia! Very professional, very responsive, and not to mention GREAT prices!! I had so much fun taking maternity pictures! You can't go wrong with anything that 2nd II None offers! Natalia will be doing our newborn pictures as well! Thank you 2nd II None for ALL that you have done for us past, present, and future!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
 412-927-0223
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0