24 carrots Catering & Events
    77 Reviews
Southern California
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zalvert 8 Reviews
Compliments galore! My guests could not believe the quality and tastiness in their food, 24Carrots made a delicious meal from start to finish! They were very easy to communicate with and offered a wide variety of ideas and selections for appetizers, entree's and desserts. I expressed to them the importance in the type of food I was looking for and they were more than happy to make my wishes come true!

They were even flexible with our tasting schedule dates as we had to coordinate with some difficulty since our wedding took place on the other side of the country. It was a pleasure doing business with them!

My guests were sad to know it was a catering company and not a restaurant that they could visit again to entice in their food for casual occasion.

Thank you 24Carrots!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 5 Reviews
We got married at Rancho Las Lomas and when you get married there, you have to book their caterer which was 24 carrots. We were so glad that we did! They exceeded our expectations through the whole process. The tasting was a highlight of the wedding planning process. Their facility is beautiful and they brought out the most delicious food for us to taste. This was not typical wedding food. The day of our wedding everything was tasty and stayed at good temperature. Best of all, Nicole was such a delight to work with. She was so bubbily, informative, genuine...awesome! She is the reason for 24carrots success!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
24 Carrots food not only was delicious but their catering and bar-tending staff were so personable, professional and went out of their way to ensure that everything was just as we planned for. They truly made our wedding day memorable for everyone.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Franciscan Gardens in San Juan Capistrano (owned by 24 Carrots). I have always heard great things about 24 carrots and I see their van everywhere, so I was excited to work with them for our wedding day! Our tasting blew us away. Every single thing we tried was amazing. We had a hard time choosing what to serve at our wedding. We also had some vegan and gluten-free guests, and 24 carrots was able to make them their own dishes. The food at our wedding was amazing! We received so many compliments on how yummy it was... Which we all know is rare at weddings! The next time I throw a big party, I will definitely look in to using them again!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin. This company and all its employees ROCK! I was married at Rancho Las Lomas on November 11, 2012 and the venue required us to use 24 carrots... At first, this made me nervous. Until I started meeting with my other wedding vendors (flower, makeup, etc.) and they ALL raved about the food and service. This made me feel really good. When we went to have our tasting...I was blown away by the food. During our wedding, we had soo many compliments from our family and friends on how great the staff was.

As most of you have probably attended weddings in the past, a lot of the times you see the bride and groom not get to eat. The staff made sure we got our reception snacks and made sure we were served first! So I got to eat!!

I highly recommend this caterer!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can you say amazing wedding food!!! Most people leave wedding thinking that the food was either mediocre, boring, the typical, or COLD, with 24 Carrots you get the complete opposite. My family asked if we could have the same food from our wedding on Christmas Day, that’s how good it was.

My husband and I wanted something different than the typical wedding food, so we did stations of various things (mashed potato bar (served in martini glasses), salad bar, pasta bar (served in martini glasses), and prime rib carving bar). This turned out better than I had expected. I was worried there would be lines; there wasn’t, I was worried people would think it’s weird or not get full; everyone left stuffed because they ate more than they needed to because it was so good. The presentation alone with 24 Carrots is top notch. The way our cocktail appetizers were served was beautiful, our tray passed ceremony champagne turned out fabulous, everything…I could go on and on!

24 Carrots is not the cheapest cater in town but you definitely get what you pay for. The staff OMG, they are amazing, everyone and everything was taken care of. Us (the bride and groom) along with our bridal party were pretty much waited on hand and foot. If we needed food, a drink anything we were always the first served and were never empty handed. We worked with Kimberlyn and she made everything so easy and was always quick to respond and accommodate us. Thanks for everything; we will for sure be using them again. Maybe have our exact wedding food for our 1 year anniversary!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our menu was a bit out of the ordinary :-) We wanted gourmet meals, but miniaturized so we could give our guests variety during our cocktail style reception, but still keep it classy and make sure they were as full as they would have been with a "sit down" meal. I also wanted an ice cream bar in lieu of a wedding cake desert and giant soft pretzels for our To-Go package for our guests. 24 Carrots didn't hesitate to accommodate my special requests... they immediately threw some ideas around and we had a wonderful tasting that was exactly what we pictured. The day of our wedding, the food was just as amazing as our tasting. One of our dishes was mashed potato martinis with braised beef... one of my guests, very enthusiastically, told me that the mashed potatoes tasted like they were "kissed from heaven." I still, months later, hear from everyone there that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Other than the potatoes, the other highlight was the Fish and Chips in a paper cone. Everything was a hit! To top it off, 24 Carrots supplied my gloom and I with To-Go Boxes of all our dishes to take with us to our hotels. I was so happy that I don't have one of those stories, which you hear from your friends all the time, of going through a drive-thru on your wedding night :-)
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you 24 Carrots for the EXQUISITE service and food! We first had the pleasure of going into 24 Carrots main office to sample the foods for our wedding~ The staff at 24 Carrots couldn't have been nicer, and the food was just absolutely delicious!! It was a blast selecting our menu for the wedding :-) The whole staff were so professional, and were very attentive to our guests! I highly recommend 24 Carrots for any big event~ Thanks again for your outstanding work!!
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Food was amazing, and service was perfect, need I say more? I was so greatfull for 24 carrots catering my wedding. I forgot to plan a few details in my wedding and they went above and beond to add the little touches I left out. I would highly recomend
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
24 Carrots is an amazing catering company. We ended up "having to" use them as our caterer because we were getting married at Rancho Las Lomas, but what a blessing it was to have them cover our catering! We worked with Nicole, and she was so friendly, professional, and skilled throughout our vendor relationship with her. She handled everything down to the most minute details, incorporated all of our wants, and made excellent suggestions in cases where we weren't sure what we wanted. Our wedding coordinator even approached us and commented that 24 Carrots was the best catering company she'd ever worked with. Thanks Nicole!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved 24 Carrots. Lynn was amazing and helped out with so much! We had our wedding at Vibiana and Lynn and her team made it perfect! And the food was amazing!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So many people told us that our wedding food was the best wedding food they ever had! The meal was so perfectly prepared it was hard to believe it was served buffet style. The appetizers were incredible, and the tray passed service was great. The staff is really polite and good at their job. The tasting was incredible and made us feel really special, I think Heather conducted mine, and she was a complete sweetheart. I could not have asked for better catering and I'm glad that we chose 24 carrots and Franciscan Gardens.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married in May at Rancho Las Lomas. As soon, as we had picked the venue we were immediately in contact with Lynn at 24 Carrots. From the moment I spoke to Lynn, I knew everything would be perfect! Throughout the planning process, she was in complete contact with me, and I love her for responding to each and every one of my emails! She never made me feel like I was bothering her, or that my questions were silly.
We were on a tight budget! Lynn helped us stay within our budget, with still having everything we wanted! Proposals were sent via email, in a breakdown format, so you could see the exact cost per item.
The food was amazing, and yes my husband and I were able to eat dinner! They served us first! They even brought appetizers, and drinks to us while taking pictures! Our guests raved and still do about how wonderful the food was, and how they loved the appetizers! We had fun appetizers, grilled cheese, and tomato soup, shrimp cocktail in a martini glass, and ahi tuna in a wonton spoon! We had a sit down dinner. We had three different entrees. Each item was on the standard 24 Carrot menu, however they let us change a few things to the entrees to personalize them to our taste.
The staff was amazing; Lynn of course will forever hold a special place in my heart for making this all happen! The servers, the bartenders, etc., were so helpful and nice. They were pleasant to all of my guests, and assisted with my grandmother who is handicapped. Making sure, she had something to drink and was comfortable. That to me gives the staff 10 stars! The staff did an amazing job with a quick setup, and flip from the ceremony to dinner to after hours, which made it so easy for my planner and florist to setup for each event! Lynn and 24 Carrots thank you for making our wedding day so magical. If I ever have a big event I will be sure to call you! Thank you! Kristen
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
YUM!!! Need I say more? It was a joy working with Anne while choosing our menu. Everything we tasted was delicious that we knew that whatever we decided on that everyone would love it. And they did!!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall, 24 Carrots was awesome! I was a bit worried at first that people would think that the Mexican food was cheesy, but EVERYONE complimented me, although I didn't make it, on how great the food was! We didn't get to have any of the hor'devours but I know from the tasting that they were amazing! We did get to sit down and enjoy our dinner. They had a team that plated and served our dinner, and even a team that went up to the suites to get the bridal party drinks and hor'devours. Everything tasted amazing. We did the Pablano Chicken which was nice and moist. We had buffet service and it looked like people were moving through the lines pretty quick. All in all- the service and food was great! 24 Carrots owns the venue so you have to use them for your food, but it's not a bad thing. They may be a little pricey, but you are getting good quality food and it all tasted great!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all, I wanted to try everything on the menu. After hours of salivating over the entire menu, we were able to narrow down our choice to the Southern Hospitality buffet. It was a different choice than I had ever seen at a wedding and we love southern food. The food at the tasting was so good and they let you take home the leftovers!! On the actual day, the food tasted exactly like the food at the tasting (which I'm sure it hard to do when cooking for masses). All of our guest still talk about the food and say it was the best wedding food...many even went back for seconds! Absolutely delicious!!!
Wedding: 01/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
 877-781-2820
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0