The Event Group Reviews

11 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Event Group

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    STephanie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Group has got to be the best in the industry. From start to finish, they were responsive, professional, detail oriented and extremely invested in making my big day perfect. I booked this wedding planner just over two years ahead of my wedding. I had planned to interview multiple planners, but after meeting Sheila I was sold. She is classy, polished, calm and professional. She listened to my vision and understood it immediately. She is extremely experienced and gave me all the trust and confidence in her. Although I booked early, The Event Group was ready to hit the ground running. It was fun for me to start the planning ahead of schedule, and they were willing to accommodate that. They always made me feel like everything was under control, and they took care of a lot of the less glamorous aspects of wedding planning from behind the scenes. They were available to meet whenever I wanted, and they responded to emails, texts and phone calls unbelievably quickly, At the 6 month countdown mark, the planning picked up. The team thought of every detail, even things I had never considered before! They helped liaise with vendors to get me what I wanted, keep track of timelines, and even communicate with family members. They came with me to every meeting and brought photos, notes, and a clear idea of what I wanted. They even thought of new and creative ideas to make my wedding unique. My wedding day went off without a hitch. If there were any issues, I didn't know about them. I got so many glowing compliments from friends and family that not a detail was forgotten. I felt like these people became my friends and were so invested in my wedding day being all I dreamed of. I would share my wedding day with them again and would recommend them to friends and family without hesitation. Read Less

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Group gave my daughter the wedding of her dreams!! She chose a wedding destination that was about two hours away from where we both live. Sheila and Sara met us for every single appointment (florist,invitations, food tasting) and actually went to our wedding destination the week before to make sure everything was in order! Of course , they were also present for the entire week-end! They advised on the band, ceremony music , photographer and hair and make-up consultant! All the very best!!! I would highly recommend their services! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • S

    sanda · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding planning group is beyond wonderful. I am the mother of the bride. My daughter lives across the country so we needed to all coordinate from a distance, as well as make many decisions during an intense working weekend. We worked with Sheila Weiner and Kate Caffrey. They are creative, organized, knowledgeable and calm under stress. They know their vendors and produced the perfect wedding for our daughter and now son-in-law. It was tasteful and also fun for all 245 of our guests....I cannot recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were both in graduate school and working full time during the wedding planning process. The Event Group was immensely helpful in guiding us every step of the way, ensuring our wedding would be executed flawlessly and beautifully! Everyone was very professional, yet accommodating and fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Group is well worth the money for planning your event or wedding! They thought of all of the little details so we didn't have to worry about them, and the night of our wedding went off without a flaw! They really listened to what we wanted, and helped to find various vendors to make our vision a reality, from a photographer to florist and even a band.

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • User4276363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Group are the ultimate professionals! They are on top of every detail and always prepared. They made our wedding day flawless and they are such a joy to work with. Very patient, thoughtful, and always responsive to calls and emails. Highly highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User5567074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Group is incredible. They were on top of everything every step of the way as we planned our wedding. Two things stood out:
    -When we interviewed Sheila, she said, "I will treat you as if you are my only clients." And she did. She responds immediately to emails, is always in touch with vendors, and will answer your call anytime. I am still mystified how they stay open, since our wedding is over and we were their only clients!
    -We never were worried we had missed doing something - picking a vendor, booking a space, etc. - because The Event Group was always 2 steps ahead.

    Lastly, their connections with vendors was a real bright spot. When we didn't mesh with their first suggestion, they had others who fit us perfectly.

    It was a pleasure to work with them and they helped make our wedding the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User5588409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly had the wedding of our dreams, and it was all thanks to Sheila and the staff of The Event Group!

    From the very beginning of our wedding planning process, Sheila’s professionalism, organization, attention to detail, and respect for our needs and preferences made us feel completely comfortable that we would have our dream wedding and that it would go off without a hitch. Throughout the process, Sheila was extremely responsive (often responding literally within minutes after we had sent an email), and she really took the time to listen to what we wanted and to patiently help us figure out what we wanted for the decisions we weren’t quite sure about. Because it was a destination wedding, Sheila was working with a totally new pool of vendors, but, even from afar, she did extensive research and put together an AMAZING team for us. We were extremely pleased with every vendor she found- from the photographer to the DJ to the florist.

    And then, on the day of the wedding, the day when a bride is supposed to at least worry a little bit (or a lot…) about something going wrong, I felt ZERO stress. I was 100% confident that Sheila had everything under control. And she did- everything went totally smoothly and just as planned. And the day felt magical.

    I think the sign of a great, well-executed wedding is when every guest has rave reviews about the wedding, but each guest points out something different to gush about. For our wedding, some guests couldn’t stop talking about the flowers on the chuppah; others loved how the DJ kept the party going all night long; others commented on the beauty of the venue; and still others thought the food was just to die for. And, of course, The Event Group was the common thread behind it all.

    I honestly can’t recommend Sheila and The Event Group enough. This is the place to choose if you want reliability, expertise, and an amazing wedding.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User5625497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheila and her staff are flawless. I like to think of myself as an organized, methodic thinker and planner, but even a borderline control-freak like me was more than pleased. With a package of services that make it impossible to leave any stone unturned, the Event Group truly takes it to the next level. Not only did they give input on big items like vendors and venues, but they took the time to review every small detail I planned solo -- like checking the church programs and menu booklets for typos.

    Most importantly, The Event Group listens. When a million different ideas danced through my head, Sheila found a way to make them work and work well. And if they didn't work (hey, even the best can't perform miracles all the time), her suggested alternatives were often better than my original ideas.

    Sheila's responses are timely, her execution is nothing short of magic, and she was not only my top choice, but my only choice.

    I would highly recommend Sheila and The Event Group. When this former bride has the pleasure of becoming a new mother, Sheila and The Event Group will be stuck with me for my baby shower. I look forward to planning with them all over again!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • C

    Cait · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Group did a wonderful job at executing my vision and making my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the event group! Very helpful with ideas and finding the best vendors and venues for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review