M
Savvy June 2013

When

M, on September 26, 2012 at 2:50 PM Posted in Planning 0 21
Saved Save

I'm new to planning. We want to get married in June 2013. When should I start booking things??

21 Comments

• Just Reenski
    Master December 2012
    Just Reenski ·
    • Flag

You can start now. Don't know how quickly things get booked in your area, but yeah, now is good.

• Rachel S.
    Master September 2013
    Rachel S. ·
    • Flag

As soon as possible! 1. I don't think it's every too early 2. We're getting married September 2013, and when we booked our venue (in May) there were only 2 fall weekends left 3. June books FAST- I know a toooooon of people getting married in June.

• Cassidy
    Super September 2013
    Cassidy ·
    • Flag

Asap! Some venues/companies will give a discount if you book early.

• Beth
    VIP September 2013
    Beth ·
    • Flag

Now. I am setting married in September 2013 and we have already run into problems with things being booked.

• FMC
    Master June 2012
    FMC ·
    • Flag

We were married June 2012..we booked over a year out. Our florist and baker were booked for June a year out.

• MistysoontobeBell
    Master October 2013
    MistysoontobeBell ·
    • Flag

Welcome to WW!!! I agree start now. We are not getting married until 10/05/2013 but we have already picked and held our venue. We will be going to sign the contract soon.

• Leanna T.
    VIP March 2013
    Leanna T. ·
    • Flag

Definitely NOW. I started booking things in March.

• Christine
    Devoted September 2013
    Christine ·
    • Flag

Agreed, I'd get going, especially if you have anything really specific that you know you want in terms of venue, catering, etc. I actually booked my venue BEFORE I got engaged because it was filling up too quickly and I was worried!

• Sara
    VIP May 2013
    Sara ·
    • Flag

Now! It is competitive and you may find some desirable vendors already are booker!