Eva
Dedicated September 2015

Starting to plan

Eva, on August 20, 2014 at 6:16 PM Posted in Planning 0 16
Saved Save

I am brand new to Wedding Wire and I am so excited. We got engaged July 24th, and I feel like it might be too soon to start planning. How long did everyone wait until they started planning everything?

16 Comments

• Finally mrs.jkr
    Master May 2020
    Finally mrs.jkr ·
    • Flag

Never too soon, I'm completely having my wedding finished with planning in about a month where all I have to do is the DIY projects! And I've been planning since this time last year (more bumping around ideas until I seriously started planning in December)

• AndixLyn
    Master June 2015
    AndixLyn ·
    • Flag

Its never too soon but look for timelines and take it step by step, they usually indicate 9-12 months. take a month or so to just enjoy being engaged!

• Courtney
    VIP January 2015
    Courtney ·
    • Flag

It is not too soon. Get ideas, go to bridal shows, etc. Congrats!

• Eva
    Dedicated September 2015
    Eva ·
    • Flag

Oh that's good to hear that it's never too soon to plan. We have picked out a (tentative) date and now we are struggling on deciding where we want to have the wedding. I am new to all of this wedding planning business! That will be so perfect that you will be done planning with so much time to spare. It seems much less stressful that way.

• Eva
    Dedicated September 2015
    Eva ·
    • Flag

Oh Courtney, I have thought about that. There is one coming up in my area and I have a friend who is hopefully getting engaged soon, so we are going to go check it out.

• *Mrs_D*
    Master October 2014
    *Mrs_D* ·
    • Flag

You are only a little over a year out Smiley smile Definitely NOT too early to start planning!

• Sydney
    Expert May 2015
    Sydney ·
    • Flag

Welcome and congrats!!! Its never to early to start planning! I have about a year and a half left and I've been planning sense may. Smiley smile

• Eva