MsJRod
Dedicated August 2016

Silk Flowers....Yay or Nay?!

MsJRod, on March 2, 2016 at 11:19 PM Posted in Etiquette and Advice 0 23
Saved Save

Hi! I'm new to WW, and I must say, I wish I would have joined a long time ago! I love to see all the support from a community of like-minded brides in progress! My question is this.....my wedding is in August and its a destination wedding. I have made some centerpieces as well as pomander balls with silk (aka fake flowers) I think they look pretty, but I don't want to feel cheesy by not having real flowers. I was hoping to get feedback from others who may have used or are planning to use faux flowers...or to find out if it is a total tacky no-no?!

23 Comments

• Jenny92
    VIP May 2017
    Jenny92 ·
    • Flag

I'm doing all silk Smiley smile

• BrowntoBain
    Super October 2018
    BrowntoBain ·
    • Flag

It's your wedding. Do what you want Smiley smile & welcome!

• AshleeC423
    VIP April 2017
    AshleeC423 ·
    • Flag

I'm doing all silk as well. They're so beautiful and save a ridiculous amount of money!

• Desireecox
    VIP October 2016
    Desireecox ·
    • Flag

I'm doing half silk and half real since it will cut our costs dramatically. But most of my real are babies breathe which are really cheap. Do not feel pressured that you will be judged, they are your family send they are there to support you

• MrsSmith2B
    Super October 2016
    MrsSmith2B ·
    • Flag

Im doing silk and picking wildflowers

• VMDIZZLE
    Master September 2015
    VMDIZZLE ·
    • Flag

I did silk for the bouquets and then did real flowers from the grocery store for the tables. My aunt and I made the centerpieces the day of. I am sure they could have been done the night before, but it helped me calm down haha

• Future Mrs. DW
    Expert October 2017
    Future Mrs. DW ·
    • Flag