Janeen
Master January 2015

NWR--Hobbies you do together

Janeen, on September 29, 2014 at 9:21 AM Posted in Community Conversations 0 39
Saved Save

I had a few hobbies I did on my own that my FH has picked up to do with me, and vice versa. I've been doing obstacle course races/mud runs for 4 years and my FH decided to do them with me starting this year. We travel around the country doing them. It certainly makes me a lot happier to have someone to talk to out there as I trudge along. We also travel around to various vineyards together. I'm *trying* to pick up more outdoorsy habits since that was one of his things, but it's a trying process.

What have you picked up from your soon-to-be spouse, vice versa, and what have you picked up together?

39 Comments

• Genny
    Master May 2015
    Genny ·

I played some video games on the console before we got together, but he played mostly on the computer. After a few years of being together I picked up a good computer to play games on and now we have our computers side by side to play when we have spare time. He picked up reading comic books from me.

ETA: the last sentence wasn't right.

• DisneyNut
    Master October 2014
    DisneyNut ·

We enjoy our rock crawler (although it's actually how we met). We do also have remote control rock crawlers that we do together. We bought each other mountain bikes for wedding presents that we love riding together.

• Rachey
    VIP June 2014
    Rachey ·

He taught me how to play two on two beach volleyball a few years ago and now we play every weekend and some tournaments too!

• N
    Master September 2014
    Now I'm Mrs_M ·

We hunt, fish, hike, etc.

When we were on our honeymoon, we went on a fishing charter, and went hiking. We found this beautiful little inland lake nestled between the mountains. Not to mention, found some sequoias too!

• MelissaC
    Master January 2015
    MelissaC ·