Kris E
VIP May 2015

Mini Surprise BAM: Unexpected Pro Pics

Kris E, on June 2, 2015 at 10:14 AM Posted in Community Conversations 0 35
Saved Save

I had several professional photographers attend my wedding. None of them are event photographers. It was 2 art nude photographers, 1 sports photographer, and a still life photographer.

I used to work as an art form model and they are friends from that part of my life. I seated them on the opposite side of the room from my pastor FIL. I digress, apparently one of them brought their camera and just sent me a couple shots.

The first two are from the ceremony.

Pic 1: Unfortunately, this is the officiant talking Brandon out of making an announcement that the ceremony should be unplugged. I still can't remember anything about walking down the aisle except for 3 tablets in my face. I am still a little bitter.

Pic 2: This is me fixing my husbands boutonniere. Whoever put it on him broke the stem popped out of the ribbon. Only the wire held it in. No wonder there were 8 stabs through the middle.

Pic 3: First Dance

Can you tell I didn't have a great time at the ceremony?

35 Comments

• Kris E
    VIP May 2015
    Kris E ·
    • Flag

I will tell you more about how much I hated the ceremony when I do my official BAM and advice.

Photo 4: When he decide to try and drop me during the first dance. I was more than a little anxious, but made a great photo. I think we will print this one.

Photo 5&6: Our cake. I wish I had added another smaller tier to transition from the bottom tier to the next one.

• FMM
    Master January 2016
    FMM ·
    • Flag

It all looks beautiful.. Your dress is lovely!

• SimpleSeamstress
    Master June 2015
    SimpleSeamstress ·
    • Flag

Ahh you look beautiful. Love your side braid.

• OriginalRandi
    Master November 2015
    OriginalRandi ·
    • Flag