TheOGJesse's Girl
Master March 2014

Is anyone else nervous about...

TheOGJesse's Girl, on January 16, 2014 at 10:04 AM Posted in Community Conversations 0 41
Saved Save

EVERYONE looking at you?? I am really nervous about people staring at me. I hate when people look at me and just keep staring in general. It makes me so self conscious because I can feel them criticizing everything about me. I know when they open the doors and I'm standing there and everyone turns to look, I'm gonna want to look down and throw up. OMG...

My shower is this weekend and I am nervous about that too. Everybody staring at us opening our gifts. It's just so awkward. That's why I INSISTED on a couple's shower because I need my FH there to share the spotlight.

I am a teacher and have 100 kids staring at me every day, but in my own personal life, I hate it, lol.

I can't be the only one worried about this, right?

41 Comments

• Lora
    Super April 2014
    Lora ·
    • Flag

OH EM GEE yes!

mostly because when I'm nervous and people stare at me I can't help but make this face:

Also edit: I'm holding my flowers too high!

• TheOGJesse's Girl
    Master March 2014
    TheOGJesse's Girl ·
    • Flag

HA HA HA, I end up not smiling at all and look like a deer in headlights.

• Typewriter
    Devoted August 2013
    Typewriter ·
    • Flag

Me too! The advice my wedding coordinator gave me was to just keep looking at your FH. That way, you'll just naturally smile AND you won't be tripping over your dress (if you're wearing a long one) because you won't be busy looking down. Smiley smile

• Christina
    VIP March 2014
    Christina ·
    • Flag

Ugh I am dreading it. I was SO nervous before my shower! And I didn't really have the option of doing a couple's shower since FH is gone so much right now. I told him, just wait for our baby shower lol. That will be a jack and jill!

• Angel
    Super March 2014
    Angel ·
    • Flag