L
Savvy October 2015

I'm having a MELTDOWN

Latosha & Laen, on May 8, 2014 at 11:30 PM Posted in Planning 0 20
Saved Save

So here is the problem, I have my engagement ring and I cannot find a wedding band to match it. It was an original and the store went out of business. So tonight we looked for me a new set and I found one that I liked. Ladies help me out what do you think, should I get a new one or keep the old one and keep searching for a band? The old one is the one with the car steering wheel(sorry the only pic I had)

20 Comments

• Susan
    Master March 2015
    Susan ·

You have a really long time to keep looking. I have a unique ring with 3 knots and i finally just decided to go with a plan band to match. Not really a jewelry person and I am a nurse so I wear gloves all day, The band style ering is perfect for me.

• Future Mrs.Whitaker
    VIP August 2014
    Future Mrs.Whitaker ·

Could always get an eternity band

• Megan
    Super May 2015
    Megan ·

Get a new engagement ring?!?! I personally would keep shopping for a band that matched your first one. My FH picked out mine all by himself and it would break my heart if I had to replace it ever. I mean obviously the final decision is yours, but that's my opinion/advice.

• L
    Savvy October 2015
    Latosha & Laen ·

Thanks ladies!

Master October 2013
  • Jenn...Mrs. F!
    VIP September 2014
    Jenn...Mrs. F! ·

I had the same issue, I ended up getting a new set all together, as it was actually the more affordable route. My first ring was aquamarine and the softer stone was hard for me not to scratch, but I wanted blue. I ended up finding a diamond/blue diamond set and am in love with it!! I'll still keep my original ering as a special occasion ring.

I like both, it's up to you and what you feel most comfortable in. Have you looked into custom options, it can be pricey but if can fit in your budget it's an option. It just wasn't a budget friendly option for me. Good luck!

• Tiffany