We're here to help you keep moving forward, no matter what your plans are.

L
Beginner July 2016

Antibacterial

Littlemeanprincess, on April 23, 2016 at 1:30 PM Posted in Wedding Attire 0 27
Saved Save

Ok, so disclaimer, I am a nurse and therefore a germaphobe. I am getting married at the zoo, and while there is a bathroom close, it's not close enough that people will walk to it just to wash their hands before they eat at the Buffet. I wanted to put out a few bottles of antibacterial gel at the beginning of the buffet and maybe the card/gift table or something. I'll decorate them and make them pretty with a in sickness and in health sign, so it's cute. My future husband knows I hate touching people's hands and buffets for that reason but is totally understanding of the gel idea. My MOH is repulsed by the idea, and says its unnecessary and rude. I think it's rude to use the bathroom and then use my buffet. Any input??

27 Comments

• JSmith2U
    Master March 2016
    JSmith2U ·
    • Flag

I don't think it's rude but there's no guarantee that people will use the hand sanitizer before serving themselves. Can you get servers for the buffet? That way no one is touching anything other than the plate that they are going to use.

• L
    Dedicated September 2016
    Lauryn ·
    • Flag

Being ocd and a germaphobe myself I don't really see a problem with it especially with the location. If i was having mine somewhere like that I probably would just have a bottle at the start of the buffet. I also think the "in sickeness and health" is cute because i would have never thought about that and just had the bottle.

• ChangingMyAutoGraff
    Expert May 2017
    ChangingMyAutoGraff ·
    • Flag

I don't think it's rude. I actually think it's considerate and very practical, given the venue location. I say do it! Even though you can't be sure everyone will use it, some likely will, which decreases the risk of germ transmission. (Another nurse here!! Nurses unite!)

• E+T