Washington Talent Agency
Delivering Happiness, One Event at a Time!
    585 Reviews
14670 Rothgeb Drive
Rockville, MD 20850  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: 1-3, 4-6, 7+
Genres: Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (585)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Milennium performed beyond our expectations and was outstanding throughout the event....
Without a doubt they were the best band to date with energy, performance and professionalism...
What a night!!!
Wedding: 07/14/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the showcase where we first heard Spectrum play to our wedding reception, the experience couldn’t have been more amazing or enjoyable!!! They are THE BEST band ever!!! Our guests were dancing all night and we have not stopped hearing compliments from our guests!!! The song choices were incredible and kept the party going all night!!! People did not stop dancing!! The are truly the most talented band and they will make your wedding so much fun!!! Two of the band members also performed at our cocktail hour too. We love Spectrum!!! Ben, the band leader, is an awesome guy and made the experience run so smoothly!!! Chuck at Washington Talent was professional and amazing from start to end.
Wedding: 07/07/2018
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Black Tie band perform at our wedding and it was the BEST decision we could've made! The dance floor was never empty, starting from the moment the guests walked into the venue. All of our guests have continued to tell my husband and I how incredible our band was. They started off strong and did not stop until the very end of the night. They even played during dinner (beat boxing and acoustic!) and never took a break. We had them do our music for the ceremony, as well, and everything was perfect. Black Tie was the best decision for our wedding!
Wedding: 06/30/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Multiple people told us that our wedding was the best they've ever experienced. I credit this almost exclusively to Millennium and the band's ability to bring boundless energy to a room. And if you're looking to get on stage with them and belt out a tune, they'll accommodate that, too! I would recommend them to anyone looking to host an event in the Washington, D.C. area.
Wedding: 06/30/2018
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Millennium did an incredible job at my wedding this past weekend! They honestly blew my mind! Everyone at my wedding hasn’t stopped talking about how amazing Millennium was! Travis and Laura were both exceptional and I am so fortunate to have been able to have Millennium as my wedding band! I highly recommend using them as your wedding band!!
Wedding: 06/24/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had Spectrum play at our wedding this past weekend and I cannot reccomend then enough!!!! First of all, our agent Alana was so easy to work with - she was so positive and friendly and responsive from the start. When we told her what we were looking for - a quality band that could get the crowd going and make it the best party our guests have ever attended, she immediately suggested Spectrum and I am SO happy she did. I trusted her rec and it was one of the best decisions we made throughout the process. Ben was extremely responsive and easy to work with and immediately understood our vibe and what we were going for. I knew we were in great hands! Everything they played was one of the songs we requested that we would love to hear (and during the reception they even made sure we wanted wagon wheel, which we did, just to confirm since we noted we weren’t huge country fans but actually like that song, which I thought spoke to how attentive they are and really care about their work). They played the best songs during our dinner- I even had one guest turn around mid-conversation with me because she thought it was actually John legend singing, and it was spectrum!! They sounded incredible and we had SO many guests tell us how amazing they were. I just keep watching videos of our wedding and love everything they did - such incredible musicians. I truly can’t reccomend them enough - go with Spectrum, you won’t regret it!!
Wedding: 06/23/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum band was AMAZING! As was Washington Talent Agency. They're very professional, and just great people - all of them (the band, and the agency). I would recommend them to ANYONE!
Wedding: 06/09/2018
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum brought a full service band, with horns to help us celebrate our Great Gatsby style party. They played such great music at the beginning, to set the mood and turned it up and got modern, as the night progressed. They were on the dancefloor singing and really engaged with our guests. They were great at reading the crowd and kept people on the dance floor. They are easily able to cover SO many different genres, so well.
I would easily book them again and recommend them to a friend. They were easy to use, professional and made the party a success. SOOOOO many of our guests commented on how good the band was and loved the time they spent celebrating with us.
book them. now.
Wedding: 06/08/2018
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first thing all our guests told us was that we had the best wedding band they’d ever seen. Millennium set the tone in all the right ways and we can’t recommend them highly enough. From the first song to the last dance they are the best!!
Wedding: 06/16/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum was a big portion of a budget but worth the investment. They were lively, entergetic, and played the entire reception, taking no set breaks. I’m especially glad we booked our duo for cocktail hour. They did a great job modifying some current songs to change their sounds to match our requests.
Wedding: 06/16/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 2 Reviews
Onyx was absolutely incredible. Everyone raved about how amazing the band was and our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night. I would 100% book them again and highly recommend them. They interacted with our guests, read the crowd well, and sounded amazing. Having so many lead singers and dynamic personalities makes Onyx the best.
Wedding: 05/18/2018
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 3 Reviews
Spectrum was absolutely AMAZING at our wedding! We had so many people coming up to us days after wedding telling us how great they were and how much fun they had and it was all thanks to Spectrum. They read the crowd and knew exactly what to play at the right time. They had not only all my college/high school friends up and dancing but all the parents and grandparents as well. The dance floor was packed the entire night and nobody wanted to leave. I would recommend them x1000! They are so worth it! They interacted with all of the crowd, came into the middle of the dance floor and let us sing/play instruments to feel part of the experience. Leading up to the day they were easy to work with, responded quickly, and made sure everything for the night was going to run smoothly. Ben Kaufman was our main PIC from Spectrum and was so great to work with leading up to the day. They even learned all of our first dance, mother/son dance, and father/daughter dance to play even though it wasn't on their song list. Definitely book them!!!

Alana Shor from Washington Talent Agency was a huge help as we were deciding which band to choose. She made sure our band fit our theme perfectly and made the process so smooth. Super quick and responding and very helpful and nice!

Wedding: 06/02/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eden 3 Reviews
David and the rest of Onyx were the best to work with! The week before the wedding I changed the father-daughter dance I had selected and asked them to do something specific with the new song and they did it without hesitation! So many people asked what band we used and commented on how much they loved our band. We couldn't have been happier having Onyx make our night so special!
Wedding: 05/27/2018
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
Onyx was amazing. We could not be happier with them. They were very helpful with all of the planning, including helping us choose our songs, and at the wedding itself, they executed the itinerary perfectly. Their performance knocked it out of the park, and we've already received tons of compliments from our guests. They had everyone out on the dance floor all night long, and were incredibly interactive with us and our guests! We would highly recommend Onyx to anyone.
Wedding: 06/02/2018
Services Used: Band
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DJ Jake and we thought he was great. We did not have to worry about the timing of our event, Jake kept everything going on the schedule we discussed. He was very responsive to our questions and he spoke directly with our venue when appropriate. Our only complaint is that several of our required songs were played in a row and pretty late in the evening after the videographer had left. This is not Jake’s fault, but it would be good to discuss this with your DJ beforehand to make sure you are on the same page.
Wedding: 05/19/2018
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance rocked!! I worked with Alana thru the agency and she linked me up with Lance. I spoke to Lance on the phone to share my wishes and by filling out the online survey he was able to make our night magical. The guests had a wonderful time dancing the night away. He played a great variety of music, was timely with ensuring we stuck to a schedule, arrived on time. He gave out glow necklaces and other flashing items that everyone loved. I will be booking him in the future!
Wedding: 05/05/2018
Services Used: Band, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
 +1301-640-5575
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0