Alex Kaplan Photography
"The solution to all you imaging needs!" - Serving all of East Coast
    323 Reviews
730 River Road, Suite 203
New Milford, NJ 07646  | map
Photography Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (323)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test
Wedding: 05/31/2018
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GREAT job overall!! We had a lovely experience!! Our photographer could have been a tad nicer, but we were a bit behind and he wanted to get through everything as prompt as he could. The only thing I would say, is that he did not have great ideas for poses. It would have been nice if he gave us a little more direction! Overall great!
Wedding: 04/22/2018
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing to work with. Very attentive to what I wanted in our pictures. Highly recommend them, it was great the way they photograph. they give you space and capture amazing moments.
Wedding: 04/15/2018
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do we even begin to describe how amazing Alex Kaplan Photo is? From the very beginning when we first discussed photography options via email, Ann, the studio manager, guided us through the entire process and always answered emails and phone calls. She was so patient as she thoroughly answered all of my questions. My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Alex for our first meeting. Alex was personable and asked us questions, so that he got to know us as a couple. On our wedding day, we got to work with Michael, one of the photographers. Outstanding doesn’t even begin to describe his work. Michael was very professional and easy to talk to. He made both my husband and I feel so comfortable taking photos. It was also evident that he looked through our file as he knew specifics about us and what we wanted in our photos. Throughout the night, Michael took photos without ever making us feel overwhelmed. He took the traditional posed photos but then "snuck" around the night capturing those intimate moments. Michael’s photos turned out absolutely beautiful. We are so happy that we will have these photos forever to remember our wedding day. We can’t say thank you enough to everyone at Alex Kaplan Photography!
Wedding: 04/05/2018
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eve 2 Reviews
Alex & his team were a pleasure to work with! We booked them for both photo & video coverage (11.5 hrs) for our wedding (10/14/17). When we first met Alex he won us over & knew that him & his crew would be the perfect fit for our special day. His work is amazing! On the day of, the crew was punctual, professional & didnt overwhelm us. They got so many great shots but still gave us enough breathing time. We are beyond pleased with the results of our beautiful wedding shots, and video. Thank you so much Alex Kaplan Photography! You guys did an amazing job! Highly recommend! - Eve
Wedding: 10/14/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent engagement shoot. Alex was very professional and kept us smiling throughout the session. Even with chilly temperatures and wind our photos came out beautiful. Can't thank Alex Kaplan Photography enough!!
Wedding: 09/01/2018
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Alex Kaplan for photography and videography for our December wedding. Alex & Co. caught every special moment, made sure we had all the staged photos we wanted and even braved the Hudson breeze so we had the NYC backdrop!! From the first planning meeting to the last Alex was professional, informative and easy to be around. Would highly recommend Alex Kaplan to anyone!
Wedding: 12/16/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Alex Kaplan for photography and videography for our December wedding. Alex & Co. caught every special moment, made sure we had all the staged photos we wanted and even braved the Hudson breeze so we had the NYC backdrop!! From the first planning meeting to the last Alex was professional, informative and easy to be around. Would highly recommend Alex Kaplan to anyone!
Wedding: 12/16/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex Kaplan and his team are amazing! From start to finish, the photographers made sure our day went smoothly and all of the special moments we experienced were captured. After viewing our photos, we are speechless! There are some of the most beautiful candid and posed photos I have ever seen. I can't recommend Alex Kaplan enough and how happy we are that we chose him for our special day! His team will capture all of your precious moments in the most beautiful way!
Wedding: 12/16/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Alex Kaplan for our pictures, videographer and photo booth, and it was by far the best decision we made. They made the process so easy and stress free. And for our wedding it felt as though we had our own paparazzi. That were professional and took the best photos that completely captured the spirit and emotion of that day!
Wedding: 11/25/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Alex Kaplan for engagement pictures and plan to use them for our wedding. They were so flexible and willing to work with us on such short notice. Since we were only in town for a few days around the Thanksgiving holiday, we were able to organize everything the week of and they were willing to come take our photos on Friday morning after Thanksgiving. Everyone was great to work with, our pictures are beautiful with so many options to chose from, and we can't wait to have the team be part of our special day next year!
Wedding: 11/24/2018
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I booked Alex for a photo shoot for our engagement/save the date pictures at our favorite beach town Stone Harbor, NJ. Not only was he on time and professional, he was willing to drive a good distance to accommodate us for our meeting place. He had a great balance of allowing us to direct some photos/poses but also had great ideas of how to incorporate the surroundings and make each picture amazing. It took him less than a week to get the pictures back to us and there wasn't a single picture we didn't like. Can't wait to see what he will do to capture our wedding and have pictures to look back on for years to come.
Wedding: 10/27/2018
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding 11/11. From the first email to our last recent email, I could rant for hours and days over their professionalism, their response to my questions and concerns, their amazing work. The photographers Jasmin and Rena were absolutely amazing! So professional, personable, love for their job, attentive to details and wants to photographs were amazing! I can go on for days. The web album is absolutely amazing! I can not stop looking at them! Thank you Alex Kaplan for the amazing service!!! We are in love with your work!
Wedding: 11/11/2017
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Photographer. I had two shooters on my day and they were amazing. We received some of the most amazing detail shots. They were patient with us (girls). they gave us great direction for our shots and most of all took dope photos.
Wedding: 11/11/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Professionalism and Creativity

The first word that comes to my mind when I was working with Alex Kaplan photography is a professionalism. From the first contact till the receiving of final results EVERYTHING was HIGLY Professional. But when you are looking at his photo you can see and feel the artist behind the camera.
Pictures captured not just a moment but also emotions and impressions that are very hard to catch, but this is what you want to see when you are looking on the pictures of unforgettable life events, and this is what you are getting when hiring this team. We couldn’t be more happy with our final results. Definitely 5 stars …..
Wedding: 12/02/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Alex for our wedding and Alex and his crew were very accomodating, organized and laid back. They made a hectic day less stressful. They were good at calming our nerves and making sure the day went smoothly. The crew was very dedicated and helpful. The pricing for the package was also good as we got everything we wanted for a good price.
Wedding: 10/07/2017
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
 +1917-746-8684
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0