Ken Petersen's Milestone Event Entertainment Services
The gift you give to family and friends!
4315 Mary Drive
Rapid City, SD 57702  | map
Genres: Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken absolutely made our wedding reception! I have got SO many compliments about how our wedding was the most fun wedding people had ever been too. He just had some really neat ideas that people hadn't seen at weddings before. He kept the dance floor busy all night. He also traveled to us which was about a 5 hour drive. The thing I liked most about Ken is that you don't just get a DJ but an emcee. I have been to a lot of weddings where there are awkward pauses or people get bored. But Ken kept the party going ALL night. He also had such a good set up. The sound system and microphones were so clear and perfect. He had the volumes adjusted just right. His lights for the dance floor were awesome. And he did lighting for our ceremony and it made the room absolutely beautiful. Ken is also SO easy to get along with. He is such a nice guy and was accommodating to anything I wanted or needed. Highly highly recommend. He made our wedding!!
Wedding: 10/29/2016
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are a lot of options in the hills for DJ Services. We weighed this option heavily as we wanted our Black Hills destination wedding to be amazing. Ken provided more than DJ services. From consultation with lighting, sound, setup, and timelines, he nailed every detail with professionalism and flexibility and worked with our other vendors. The reception was perfect and provided a fun atmosphere that all ages could enjoy. Ken's setup keeps the sound table out of the middle of the dance floor and makes pictures and video of the event even more pleasing. As with any wedding, we had a budget and there were no hidden charges or add-ons with Milestone. We were able to make tweaks and changes without getting another charge we didn't anticipate. We were able to attend our friend's wedding soon after ours that Milestone DJ'dl. The same consistent quality was present at their wedding as well. I would do nothing but suggest Ken to any couple looking for the right DJ.
Wedding: 09/10/2016
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken Petersen of Milestone was amazing. I could not have asked for a better person to provide services for our wedding. From rehearsal dinner to the end of the night of the actual wedding, everything was perfect and I believe Ken played a pivotal role in making that happen.
Wedding: 08/27/2016
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to start. When I first spoke to Ken I decided 5 minutes into our conversation that I wanted him to do our wedding. I learned a lot about what a dj provides to a wedding. Ken wore many hats for us, he was more then just a dj he became a friend and someone who I would call and run wedding ideas past. He literally went above and beyond for us. He even did the honor of doing a fallen solider table at our wedding. To this day we have had people tell us how much fun the reception was, how amazing the dj was, how interactive it was. We had a blast it was so much fun. Ken is the man to go with if you want a night your guests will never forget and yourself. Everyone left smiling and laughing.
Wedding: 08/13/2016
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous entertainer and entertainment! A pleasure to work with and very accommodating! Professional and excellent customer service.
Wedding: 08/06/2016
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
If you are looking for a DJ that can keep your guests entertained and your dance floor full, this is the DJ for you! Ken is great at meeting with you ahead of time, discussing the feel and goal of your wedding, your expectations of him as the DJ, and making everything come together perfectly. The details he includes in his services guarantee that you don't miss anything that could cause a hitch in your perfect day. His services are more than just a DJ---he helps you tie together your whole event, from decor, lighting, arrangements, and more. He has great input and perspective for any twist you may want to throw in on your special day. I would recommend him to everyone who wants an unforgettable event. Your DJ makes or breaks your event and this DJ definitely makes your event perfect!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with our entertainment service provided by Ken. He did an awesome job with our wedding reception and also with our ceremony music. He is professional, energetic, and fun and was very knowledgeable and helpful during the planning process. He helped us choose our music selection for our ceremony and he did a wonderful job with our ceremony music, everything went smoothly on our special day. We received several positive comments from wedding guests of the great time they had during the reception. We would definitely recommend him to any couple that is looking for a fun, upbeat DJ!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Ken Peterson is just fabulous! He goes above and beyond to help you with your event. My husband and I have received so many compliments during and after the wedding about Ken. We trusted him and just let him do his thing! You cannot go wrong with Ken!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was simply AMAZING!

He proved to be so much more than just a "DJ". Ken was extremely professional and helped us navigate through a lot of pre-work. Before the wedding Ken worked with us for months to help understand about me and my wife - how we met, things we like, things we dislike, family background etc. He made sure not just the music but EVERYTHING in the wedding was custom tailored to what WE would like.

Ken not only had a great selection of music (on which he took inputs from me, my wife and also friends and family) but also had a number of games / activities that he had planned with our inputs!!!!

I can go on and on about what a great pleasure it was to have him as a part of our wedding.... as I said at the start of my review...... he is so much more than a "DJ" - he is a DJ, entertainer and a wedding planner all rolled into one!!!!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we booked him until after the night of the wedding ken was the most helpful person in the entire wedding. I almost considered him the wedding planner when it came to the weekend of the wedding. He coordinated everything about the day and had everything running like a smooth machine. The music for the ceremony with my vocalists and musicians was epic without any problems. Then the reception was a smooth sailing event headed by him. We even had a storm come through and he managed to change the location of his equipment without the party missing a beat. He had the party rocking from the kickoff and through the last dance. Every one of our guests commented on how awesome he was as well. As a bride I didn't have to worry about one thing the day of the wedding and he was the main reason for that. I would recommend him to e wry couple looking to have the best music and Dj services around! For what he does, his price is a steal!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Ken did an outstanding job not only with the music but also with photography, intros., everything really my wife adored him as he put his best foot forward far above and beyond the duties we asked for. He was always available to adjust and really cared about what we wanted. He also did a great job getting people in the frame of mind to have a great time and relax. I would recommend ken to anyone!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Photography, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Ken Petersen's Entertainment Services. Ken was more than a "wedding DJ" at our wedding...it seemed like he helped with everything. If there was ever a problem or I needed a suggestion, Ken was right there to help with it. Our guests still talk about how amazing he was, and how it was the "best wedding dance" they have ever been to. He was up for anything we wanted to do, and had so many great ideas for areas we were not sure about. Ken actually booked quite a few weddings off of ours, because it was so unbelievable. At the end of everything, my husband and I agreed we felt like we didn't pay him enough for all that he did. I would absolutely recommend his services to any bride and groom!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken is so much more than a DJ! We called other DJ's in the area and they could have cared less to work with us. Everything is the same routine with them. Ken wanted to know us and everything about our relationship so he could incorporate it into the reception. He went far beyond our expections and made it the best reception ever! My husband and I are not very creative so we asked a lot of Ken and he delivered! Ken will tell you his honest opinion but also respect your opinion. He brought up a lot of things we did not even think of. He is full of ideas but will not do anything without your approval. Our wedding had close to 200 people and I heard from almost everyone how much fun and creative our reception was. There were many different types of people with different tastes and he managed to cover them all so everyone enjoyed themselves. The reception lasted until about 12:00 am and everyone was still on the dance floor. It probably would have lasted longer but we only booked the room until then.

The day of the wedding started out a little hectic but I never once had to check to see if Ken was ready. He was there early and turned the room into the most beautiful ballroom. He had a smile on face the entire time and keep the crowd going. After the wedding I had people coming up to me and telling me they heard the wedding was a hit and that the DJ was amazing. I couldn't have said it better myself. If I could go back and do it over again I definitely would! If we wouldn't of had Ken, the night would not have been the same! Your wedding day will be hectic enough but with Ken you will not have one thing to worry about!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm the Mother of the Bride and wanted to say Ken is wonderful. My daughter had an outdoor wedding and Ken went above and beyond to be there for the rehearsal to check sound levels. He added more microphones so all the guests could hear the ceremony even with the gusty breeze. (He even gave our son tips on videoing the ceremony.) I told him of a special piece my daughter would have liked to have at the wedding and I brought the CD with us but Ken researched the group and purchased the CD himself to be sure he would have it. Ken gave my daughter and new son-in-law a day they will always remember.
Wedding: 04/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were engaged very quickly due to several friends leaving and the wedding was planned in under 4 months. While we were looking for a DJ we were able to talk to Ken right away after calling him. The other DJ company we talked to did not get back to me for nearly a week and with that kind of time crunch we could not afford that time. However, Ken had already wrapped us in his friendship. We bonded a people and we were thrilled that he was able to help both my husband and myself plan surprises for the other. His special touches helped make the day flow perfectly. He made the day beautiful with all the lights and music. He was there early and stayed late. We would not have had such a great day with out Ken. I have recommended him to several friends already. Thank you Ken!
Wedding: 04/09/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was great! From before we booked him, through the wedding planning, and even after, he has provided an amazing service that can not even be compared to other DJ's. He knows the area vendors well and was able to recommend great choices for reception and catering. He met with us whenever we needed to and always gave us a call back, if he wasn't able to answer.

And now for his bread and butter, the entertainment! He helped us create a reception we nor our family and friends will ever forget. He did an amazing job keeping everyone at the reception involved, young and old. He was able to give us many new ideas to help keep the reception fresh, and was very flexible with the flow and schedule of the evening!
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Videography
 877-614-4232
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0