Spoken Heart Ceremonies with Katrina Baecht
customized, heartfelt, deeply meaningful ceremonies
    150 Reviews
Austin, TX 78758  | map
Officiant Services:: Allow Couples' Own Vows
Religious affiliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Jewish, No Denomination, Unitarian
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (150)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
My wife and I had such a wonderful and memorable wedding experience thanks to Katrina. She is so wonderful at making sure your day goes as planned. We couldn't have asked for a smoother wedding day. Katrina was there for us 100% from the first sit down to the moment we signed the wedding certificate. Katrina is a true professional and genuinely cares about her wedding couples.
Wedding: 03/18/2018
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katrina was PERFECT. We could not have asked for a better officiant. We originally wanted someone that we knew personally to marry us and were pretty nervous when we realized we were going to have to go another route. Katrina quickly became part of our family. She read us both so well and wrote the most touching and personal ceremony for us. We had a few non-traditional elements to include, and she did not bat an eye. Katrina was simply perfection.
Wedding: 01/26/2018
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donny 1 Reviews
Katrina is THE BEST! She spent an incredible amount of time working with us to make sure that our ceremony would be personal and perfect!. She was professional, personable, flexible, and was even early to our wedding. I am a local wedding photographer, and as such, have experience with many different officiants. I can tell you that Katrina is the best of the best! Book her NOW...you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 01/12/2018
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katrina is absolutely the best.

When we began to plan our wedding, my wife and I quickly realized that we needed to find somebody special to perform the ceremony but had no idea where to begin.

Then late one night, while googling through Austin celebrants on my phone, I came across Katrina's page. Her style and philosophy spoke directly to me, and when my wife woke up, she agreed.

When we first met with Katrina, our positive impressions were confirmed. She has a lovely heart and personality. Katrina quickly put us at ease - asking all the right questions and helping us develop the perfect ceremony.

Every time my wife and I read through the ceremony in advance, we would start crying, and the wedding itself was no exception.

It was a truly beautiful ceremony that we will never forget, and we couldn't have done it without Katrina.

Not only did Katrina help us better articulate our love for each other, but we made a new friend and had fun in the process.

Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 12/02/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Katrina was AMAZING! She did a wonderful job with our ceremony. Many of our friends commented after at how great it was. Katrina took the time to meet with us, listen to our story, and make the ceremony about us. She had a great information packet and ceremony ideas and we really got to custom tailor it to fit us. It was just what we wanted. Thank you Katrina
Spoken Heart Ceremonies with Katrina Baecht responded with the following comments:
Thank you for these sweet words! They made my day!
Wedding: 11/18/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katrina was exactly what we were looking for! We met once and person and got to know her and she got to know us. She is very professional and personable. She really listened to our story and what was important to us about our relationship. She is very organized and guided us towards our perfect ceremony! Even when I added a last piece to the ceremony about 20 minutes before we walked down the isle she was flexible and talked through some options with me. The ceremony was just wonderful, she is was amazing. Every word was spoken with such meaning that I think that is what really made it special . Katrina truly cares about the couples and it really shows. I would highly recommend her to all couples getting married!
Spoken Heart Ceremonies with Katrina Baecht responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words! This means so much!
Wedding: 11/17/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katrina was amazing, we couldn't have asked for a better officiant. She did a really great job of getting us to open up to her when telling her about ourselves and our relationship. She then comes up with a "couple's story" that she reads as part of the ceremony. The first time she read it back to us we both wanted to cry. It's strange hearing your story and why you love each other put into words, but I'm so glad that she does this. It was so unique! I've never been to a wedding where the ceremony was so personal. There is nothing cookie-cutter or generic about Katrina's ceremonies. She was extremely easy to work with and always prompt when responding to emails and questions. I would book her again in a heart beat, and I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend her to anyone getting married in the Austin area.
Wedding: 11/11/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 1 Reviews
Katrina was wonderful! We couldn’t have been more pleased with our ceremony. She took the time to help us create a deeply personal, meaningful experience. We highly recommend to anyone getting married in the Austin area.
Spoken Heart Ceremonies with Katrina Baecht responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much!
Wedding: 10/28/2017
Services Used: Officiant
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We really enjoyed working with Katrina to craft our wedding ceremony. We wanted a simple, non-religious ceremony, and the materials she provided to help us personalize the ceremony were diverse enough that we found various texts to draw from. She was highly professional, responsive and flexible in terms of meeting with us when we needed further advice - the face to face meetings were most helpful. We did feel we had to put in quite a lot of work to personalize and perfect the ceremony to the level that we wanted, especially for the last round of editing, where we could have used some more of Katrina's time.
Wedding: 10/22/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
I'm so happy that we went with Katrina as the officiant for our wedding!! She was so helpful and the ceremony was so beautiful. She helped keep it sweet and simple which was perfect for our little private ceremony :)
Wedding: 10/10/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Katrina was an absolute joy! From the moment I met, she put me at ease about how the ceremony would go. She had an answer to every ridiculous question I had. She sent a whole packet for us to fill out via email to get to know my husband and I a little better. We were able to pick exactly how the ceremony was going to in terms of length, mood, different rituals, and our vows. Every detail was chosen by us and I loved that. But she also had a guiding hand that helped us shape the most perfect ceremony for us. And she followed exactly what she said she would during the ceremony. She was always very professional and I would 150% recommend Katrina for your big day!
Wedding: 10/01/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 1 Reviews
I don’t think I’ve ever been so passionate about a review before in my life. Katrina was an absolute delight to work with. I still tear up thinking about our day and whole heartily believe that I wouldn’t have been what it was without her there. She is a dream and you need her, trust me.
Wedding: 09/29/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Priya 1 Reviews
There aren't enough words to describe how perfect Katrina is. Let me just say, you get a BANG for your buck with her. She goes above and beyond and out of her way to provide you with guidance, feedback and structure. I had little to no idea how a wedding is typically structured/run, but she's done this so many times, she has it down to a science. Additionally, I grew up in a Hindu family and married an American man. We wanted our ceremony to blend in both of our cultures and Katrina made it so easy and was so flexible with integrating Hindu traditions into our wedding. She also provided wonderful guidance to make our ceremony smooth. Lastly, she has a calming influence and has such wonderful insight. She truly puts you at ease with her positive and relaxed energy. She truly gave us the perspective that this is not a theater, people are not paying to watch a performance, this day is about YOU and nothing you can do would ruin your day. Be exactly who you are and how you'd like to be, the moment is about your love. I don't have enough great things to say about her. Oh, there is one more thing - my hair was splitting and she busted a brush and hair spray out of her purse and fixed my hair before the ceremony! Like HOW much more perfect can she be!?!?
Wedding: 09/15/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 1 Reviews
Katrina was amazing! We had a hard time finding an officiant that we really connected with, luckily we found Katrina three months before our wedding. Even though we were pressed for time, Katrina took her time to walk us through everything and was very responsive and supportive. She's an amazing writer and I loved hearing "our story". Such a unique and awesome experience.
Wedding: 09/03/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katrina is the best you'll find! She takes the time to make your Ceremony personal and interesting. I've been to wedding after wedding where's it's "Blah blah blah say I do". Not with Katrina. I first saw her do a friend's wedding and she told all these stories about them - how they met, what they loved about each other, all these special and unique things I didn't even know about them! It was the most interesting and touching and meaningful wedding ceremony I had ever seen. I knew immediately I had to have her for my wedding. And it was amazing! And people were asking me for her info after. How often is the wedding ceremony that amazing?! Most people are just itching to get to the reception but not with Katrina. Everyone will be fully captivated by your ceremony with her. She also has wonderful ideas on meaningful ceremonies or poems, etc. you can chose from. Love love love! It was perfect!
Wedding: 08/19/2017
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Katrina was great! We planned our wedding in Texas while living in Vermont and Katrina was always available to Skype, chat or email. She performed a beautiful ceremony and really took the time to get to know us, and our story.
Wedding: 06/24/2017
Services Used: Officiant
 +1512-872-3173
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0