Chiavari Chair Rental
Chiavari Chair Rental & Decor
3750 Oakridge Ct
Ann Arbor, MI 48105  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miriam, the owner of the Chiavari Chair Rental was extremely nice and helpful when it came to picking decorations for my wedding. All of her decorations are beautiful and great in quality. My guests and I were blown away by golden manzanita trees and gorgeous cracked glass candle holders. Miriam is extremely professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend Chiavary Chair Rental to everyone who searches for high quality decorations for the wedding and special events. Alexandra
Wedding: 12/16/2017
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We reached out to a few local vendors for gold chiavari chair rental for our wedding. Miriam was very responsive and worked with us on pricing for both chairs and gold charger plates. Our venue looked so beautiful with the added touch and we didn't have to be involved in any part of the set up or break down for the day which made the whole experience seamless. They had so many other beautiful items available to rent as well. Would definitely recommend their services!
Wedding: 06/10/2017
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
I had the pleasure to use Miriam and her chiavari chair rental. Very professional, clean products delivered as promised. I plan to use her company for all future chair rentals. Thanks again and looking forward to our next event.
Wedding: 05/06/2016
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I rented chiavari chairs as well as centerpieces and table numbers from Miriam for my wedding in April. She has beautiful items and was great to work with! I would highly recommend Chiavari Chair Rental!
Wedding: 04/23/2016
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have used Chivari Chairs and have been working with Miriam for several years now, and could not imagine renting chairs from anyone else! The chairs are high quality for a very reasonable price, and the extras that Miriam has in her showroom are absolutely beautiful! I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with Miriam and will continue to use her in the future. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 11/05/2015
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Chiavari Chair Rental was amazing. The chairs were beautiful and of very high quality. Delivery was great and set up was very smooth. It's a small business, so you basically deal only with Miriam, but she is very helpful.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Miriam was a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive and accommodating. I would definitely work with her again.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mariam was extremely patience and helpful. She also gave us very good suggestions and never rushed us into making our decisions. She tried to get the right color and design for us, even though it took several appointments. The charvari chairs, linens and napkins were perfect and the setup was on time. The price was very reasonable. We highly recommend her.
Wedding: 08/07/2015
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We decided to go with Chiavari chair to provide brown chiavari chairs, linens and centerpieces. I was blown away with the selection Miriam has in her showroom. The glitter trees and candelabras really set the mood at the reception. I couldn't believe how affordable her prices were. I would recommend her to any bride. The only negative that we came across was that sometimes she was hard to get ahold of. But the quality of her product and the price makes it worth while! She has a huge selection of linens and decor items.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful. Miriam is very professional and has great products for display for the perfect wedding. The table settings were just beautiful and she is great to work with.
Wedding: 02/14/2015
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was fine in the beginning, but then 2 days before our wedding, Miriam wanted to deliver our chairs to our venue at an impossible time because they received "a lot of last minute requests"! We did not appreciate that kind of treatment when we had made our reservation & deposit months and months earlier.

Communication with Miriam was not that great either. She took a long time to respond to emails and did not remember very important points relative to our reservation. For instance, she asked me for the address 2 days before the rental was to be delivered when I had given it to her numerous times and it was on our reservation paperwork.

Lastly, we did not appreciate it at all when they showed up at our daughter's wedding when guests were still there [11:45pm] to collect their chairs! This was very unexpecteds and embarrassing.

In summary, while Miriam seems like a lovely lady, she is not detail oriented and is frustrating to communicate with. As for her husband, we learned that he picks up his chairs when it is convenient for him apparently -- even if guests are present.

We will never rent chairs from them again.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly I cannot say enough good things about Miriam and her company. I worked with Miriam for almost a full 2 years from the time I got engaged to my wedding date. Over the two years there were many late night calls/emails to her over table additions, table chair reductions, linen changes, flower concerns and any other thing that runs through your mind while trying to plan a wedding. My calls were always taken and she never made me feel like a burden! And my emails were always responded to. Miriam is full service! She actually cares about each of her brides and wants them to be happy in the end!

From the minute I called Miriam I felt like we had been old friends, I told her what I was thinking I would like to do for the tables and when we set up and appointment and I walked into her beautiful showroom she had the "demo" table set up exactly how I had envisioned.

You absolutely CANNOT go wrong with using Miriam, you will not be sorry at all!

@ Miriam - Thank you so much again for being a part of my wedding day! The room was absolutely stunning I could not have imagined it any other way!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miriam and her company were a joy! We rented her Chiavari Chairs, beautiful pintuck linens, jeweled table # frames, and chargers. Everything looked made to order for our country club venue for our daughter's wedding reception! We met with Miriam at her beautiful showroom on several occasions to discuss our arrangements, she was always kind, personable, and very generous with her time! We met her and her wonderful husband as they were setting up our chairs, each chair and all her décor was in pristine condition and beautifully arranged. As Mother of the Bride and our Daughter's Wedding Planner, Miriam was my favorite "helper" in this whole process! Thank You Miriam!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Can't say enough about how wonderful everything was. The room looked just beautiful with the extra touches Miriam provides and the chairs were great. Very nice . Miriam helped us put together the exact look we wanted . The crystal lamps and candle holders, the lace runners and lace ties on the chairs along with the antique picture frames made for a very romantic and vintage look to the room. Miriam spent a lot of time with us and we couldn't be happier. Our guests loved it. Charlene Nycek
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Miriam is so helpful!! She is full of wonderful ideas, and was willing to work with the vision that my daughter and I had for the reception. Miriam offered suggestions to help us out when we decided to add flowers at the last minute. She was patient with our "vase" issues, offering us several options. I had so many guests tell me how elegant the room looked, BUT!! not "stuffy" elegant----welcoming elegant. Our reception was a lovely event, and Miriam's work in the room was a very big part of that. I recommend her highly!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about how professional and wonderful it was to work with Miriam and her staff! I looked at other event companies but none were as attentive as Miriam was to listening to our concerns and needs to make a perfect winter wedding at St. John's in Plymouth. I knew I would not have to worry on the day of the wedding if I hired the "right" people. Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 734-709-0966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0