Ambiance Lighting Pros, Inc.
EVENT LIGHTING & AV SERVICES
138 North Avenue 61
Los Angeles, CA 90042  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very flexible, great production value. Danny and team will listen to all intricate details you would like to display. Very competitive quotes as well; overall best bang for your buck
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambiance provided pretty much everything one could ask for.

Linda was responsive, frequently emailing me back within a couple hours.

Quality of work on the day of the wedding was great--everything we expected.

Price of service was good--I did a lot of comparing (I do investment research for my day job, and so I'm good at researching comparisons).

They even went to my venue prior to the wedding to see how everything would need to be set up and compliant with my venue.

Any time I needed an adjustment or had a question, Linda was quickly let me know how things would work out.

While Ambiance executed well, and with speed and a good price, my only suggestion to achieve a perfect score would be to have brought some new perspective that would make my wedding even more awesome.

I recognize that a company has a finite amount of time to provide the best service, so I don't hold it against them. I just wish, as I do with a lot of the vendors, that they could have brought some ideas that would have made my 1930s Shanghai wedding theme even more awesome than the ideas that I came up with.

Thanks Linda, Danny, and everyone at the Ambiance team!
Wedding: 05/24/2015
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

J 1 Reviews
Ambiance provided pretty much everything one could ask for.

Linda was responsive, frequently emailing me back within a couple hours.

Quality of work on the day of the wedding was great--everything we expected.

Price of service was good--I did a lot of comparing (I do investment research for my day job, and so I'm good at researching comparisons).

They even went to my venue prior to the wedding to see how everything would need to be set up and compliant with my venue.

Any time I needed an adjustment or had a question, Linda was quickly let me know how things would work out.

While Ambiance executed well, and with speed and a good price, my only suggestion to achieve a perfect score would be to have brought some new perspective that would make my wedding even more awesome.

I recognize that a company has a finite amount of time to provide the best service, so I don't hold it against them. I just wish, as I do with a lot of the vendors, that they could have brought some ideas that would have made my 1930s Shanghai wedding theme even more awesome than the ideas that I came up with.

Thanks Linda, Danny, and everyone at the Ambiance team!
Wedding: 05/24/2015
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
PLEASE GET ALL THE DETAILS IN WRITING, ANYTHING VERBAL DISCUSSED OVER THE PHONE WILL COME BACK TO BITE YOU. LINDA WAS NOT HELPFULL SHE DID NOT RETURN CALLS, EMAIL INFO WHEN REQUESTED,PROVIDE INFORMATION ON THE PRODUCT... WHEN ASKED QUESTIONS SHE PASSED IT ON TO DANNY, WHO WOULD PUSH IT ONTO VERBAL CONVERATIONS WITH THE BRIDE, WHO HE FELT ON THE WEDDING DAY SHOULD RETAIN HIS VERBAL INSTRUCTIONS ON OPERATION OF EQUIPMENT. WE RENTED A "DRY ICE" LOW LYING FOG MACHINE AND THIER SET UP GUY PLACED IT UNDER A AIR VENT WHICH TURNS OUT IS A NO-NO FOR THIS MACHINE, LINDA INSTRUCTED THE MACHINE WAS TO BE WARMED UP 1.5 HRS BEFORE NEEDED AND DANNY'S INSTRUCTIONS WERE 15 MINS. COME THE BIG GROOM AND BRIDE DANCE AND WE GOT A HUGH PLUME OF FOG......... THE EFFECT WE WERE HOPING FOR FAILED!! DANNY'S EXPLANATION WAS WEAK, "THE BRIDE WAS INCOURAGED" TO HIRE OUR TECHNICIANS TO RUN THE FOG MACHINE, WHEN ASKED WHAT WAS HIS TECH GOING TO DO THAT ANYONE WHO WOULD OF BEEN INSTRUCTED BY HIS SET UP GUY COULD'NT DO.... HE THEN WENT INTO THE ICE MUST HAVE MELTED, THE SET UP TOOK PLACE AT 12:30, WEDDING STARTED AT 2:30, COUPLES DANCE WAS AT 5-5:30PM REALLY DANNY YOU EXSPECT US TO BELIEVE DRY ICE WHEN PLACED IN A INSULATED CONTAINER WILL MELT IN THAT TIME FRAME........ OVERALL GRADE FAIL!!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
Great service! Danny responded so fast. Lighting looked great.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Letty 2 Reviews
We hired Ambiance Pros to set up lighting for our outdoor wedding at Heritage Square Museum in Los Angeles. The area in which needed lighting did not have a lot of places where string lights could be hung. Danny was very helpful in finding just the right place to do the setup and made the entire event look elegant and beautiful! We were on a budget but Danny his son and father did an amazing job with the setup and made sure there was enough lighting to cover a huge area of the space with the money we spent. They came later that night after the wedding was over to take everything down in a timely manner we really couldn't be happier with their services! Thanx again Danny!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 1 Reviews
I worked with Danny and his crew at Ambiance Lighting Pros for the first time in 2012 and I have to say that they are my preferred lighting vendor!! It is extremely important to work with vendors you can rely on and trust to help execute the vision and wishes of the clients, just as they expect it to be! I have not been let down once by Danny or his team... and I don't anticipate it either!
He helps to deliver what the clients want, doesn't over promise or under deliver!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

XoxoBaci 3 Reviews
Danny at Ambiance Pros was AMAZING!! I can't sum it up enough how pleasant it was working with him. Being in the wedding industry myself, I am looking for professionalism, responsiveness, rave reviews and knowledge. Last but not least, value and of course the bottom line/numbers. He took our vision, talked with us in understanding our needs and worked within our budget! He was extremely knowledgable and made suggestions where needed AND in a timely manner. LOVED that.

On the day of our wedding he set up our custom mongoram gobo lighting and uplights efficiently and on time (according to my planner). She said it looked BEAUTIFUL and that I would love it when I saw it! Sadly, we didn't even get to meet him in person to thank him.

I have already referred him to several friends and other bride and grooms who have shared the same glowing sentiments that I have for Danny and his team. Thank you Danny for making our "dream wedding" a reality!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Philip 1 Reviews
Well what can I say but, STELLAR, AMAZING, MAGICAL for the beautiful lighting scheme Ambiance provided for our ultra chic wedding at the SLS Beverly Hills this past weekend!

Danny and his team totally worked with our budget to give us a tremendous lighting extravaganza for our special day! Our guests raved about THREE things: the amazing food, the awesome DJ and the exquisite lighting provided by Ambiance Lighting Pros. Whether your talking about a huge hall or the smallest of venues, they can make your special event look magnificent! Efficient, artistic, accommodating...Ambiance has it all! I highly recommend them for any event. I know I will for mine!!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Juanita 1 Reviews
The lighting was absolutely magical! It created a festive atmosphere and added a whimsical charm to my daughter’s vintage backyard wedding. Your lighting installers were prompt, professional and went above and beyond to ensure that the lights were perfect. Watching my daughter and her new husband dance together under the warm glow of the market lights is a moment I will forever treasure. I cannot thank you enough and I would highly recommend Ambiance Lighting Pros to anyone in need of lighting services.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Working with Danny was a breeze and of all the vendors we solicited for our wedding day, he was by far the most flexible and quickest to reply to our inquiries. I worked with him entirely over email and everything was set up just as we discussed and within our agreed upon budget. I sent out quite a few bids for lighting, and Danny and his team came in with a full service package quote that blew us away! More than being affordable, Ambiance Pros really delivered on our wedding day, illuminating perfectly the gorgeous outdoor backdrop we chose for our ceremony. We would absolutely call Danny again with any lighting request!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lighting, lighting, lighting.
It was an absolute MUST for us when we got married this past August.

At first, we went through a friend of a friend who knew somebody. (Which almost never turns out well, BTW.) Apparently, they thought we were made of money because the cost to pull off the lighting for our reception would have been the cost of a new car!

After much research, we met up with Danny, who owns and manages Ambiance Lighting Pros. We told him our wish-list (we're of the Go-Big-Or-Go-Home variety) and surprisingly, he said that he can give us everything on our list and STILL come in below our budget. My jaw nearly dropped to the ground! We paid our deposit and signed on the dotted line before we even left that first meeting.

The day of the event, we were floored by how great everything looked - from the floor to ceiling draping, to the double projectors and monitors, to our wall-to-wall uplights, to our pinspots, to our monograms...everything looked perfect.

Thank you Danny and the rest of your team. Our wedding reception turned out spectacularly! Thank you for making my lighting dreams come true :-)
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 1 Reviews
After shopping around, Ambience had the best prices. Not only was there lighting awesome, but they brought extra lighting just in case and didn't charge me!! Not to mention their onside staff. They were the from beginning to end!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny and his professional team at Ambiance Lighting Pros created the most beautiful lighting atmosphere. The Dorothy Chandler Pavilion is already a beautiful venue, but Ambiance took it to an entirely different level. Very creative lighting effects, great pricing, super professional team. I can't say enough about them! The lighting truly made my reception magical. Thanks guys!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
Excellent job done for my Wedding. Everything was terrific and dealing with Danny is a breeze...Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny is awesome!! He made my ballroom super pretty with his professional lighting service. Danny is very easy to work with, and he is very knowledgeable too!!!! Thank you Danny!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 323-254-4300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0