Skip to main content
Weddings

Zukas Hilltop Barn Reviews

Zukas Hilltop Barn View more information

202 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 202
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

27 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and staff amazing

    Zukas was amazing while planning my wedding, up through rehearsal and through our wedding day. The staff is great. They put up our wedding decor just how i had envisioned it and it was beautiful!
  • B
    Becca Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    Zukas is an incredible venue with exceptional value for the area. The indoor space is beautiful and needs little decoration since it's already so pretty! You can't beat the outdoor views and scenery.

    Alyson, the coordinator, is great to work with, really responsive and helpful for any special requests or questions.

    We really loved being the only wedding on site, it made our day feel very private and special, and we didn't feel rushed at any point. We stayed at the bridal suite overnight and loved that we could just walk across the parking lot and crash after a long and exciting wedding day!

    We are both vegetarian and many of our guests were as well. Zukas had great meal options and also was great about accommodating food allergies.

    All of our guests were so impressed with the space and loved everything about Zukas. We are so glad we found them!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Very nice, very prompt

    Beautiful! Absolutely love it there! Can’t wait for our wedding!
  • A
    Austen B. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful Venue

    Alyson and the rest of the team at Zukas created a wedding day beyond our expectations. They were able to pivot from an outdoor ceremony to a covered ceremony due to rain on very short notice, and it was still a beautiful ceremony. The food was amazing, every dish; we received many compliments on that. The grounds provide a great range of locations for photos. They made our day so delightfully easy!
  • Katy
    Katy Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So flexible and supportive

    Although we did not end up having our reception at Zukas, Alyson & Lynn were so supportive and understanding during this crazy time. With the situation changing in MA only 10 days before our wedding we had to make a quick decision on what to do to be able to have all the people we wanted there. Zukas could not have been more understanding and we wish them the very best!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    The moment we walked into the reception hall of Zukas Hilltop Barn, my now-husband and I knew this was where we wanted to get married. And we definitely made the right choice! Besides being absolutely gorgeous, Zukas as a venue includes food, drinks, linens, decor setup, and the assistance of their amazing event coordinator, Alyson. For an extremely reasonable price you can also book their bridal suite for the night of the wedding, and hair and makeup services for the wedding day. This made planning the wedding so much easier! Alyson the coordinator is beyond attentive, helpful, and organized. The day went completely smoothly--our ceremony actually started exactly on time, and all the details were perfectly arranged and setup by the time I walked in. Not to mention--the entrees and desserts are phenomenal. Not only was the wedding cake the best cake I have ever tasted, several guests said it was the best wedding food they've ever had! The chocolate fountain and mini ice cream cones were also a huge hit! And they made sure I actually got to eat all of the food I wanted to as the bride. The bridal suite at the venue was just beautiful, and they even included a complimentary breakfast basket for the morning after the wedding that included two extra slices of our wedding cake. I had the best day of my life here, and I couldn't recommend it more enthusiastically.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding decision we made.

    Our entire wedding took place at Zukas from start to finish. When I say that I mean, hair and make-up (they have an on-site private spa), all photos for the day (their property is gorgeous), the wedding (we chose indoor but you can have outdoor or tented), the reception, and the wedding night (private bridal suite on-site). The staff set up and broke down the decorations, they even boxed them up for us to take home. Everything leading up to our wedding and on the day of was carried out so seamlessly by Zukas's staff. We didn't know what we were doing but we didn't have to! Alyson, Zukas's wedding coordinator was there every step of the way to ensure the entire day went off without a hitch and that it did. She was also there from day one and all throughout the planning process. Our wedding was better than I could have possibly imagined and our family and friends felt the same way. The food, cake and champagne were delicious which is often hard to come by at a venue but not here. Everyone raved. If you want the wedding of your dreams without the stress, pick Zukas. They will make your dreams come true.
  • Victoria Kerkhoff
    Victoria E. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue with such Professional and Sincerely Nice Staff!

    Zukas is such a beautiful location. Gorgeous views and grounds that make for stunning photos! Alyson was absolutely incredible and extremely responsive to every question we had! She helped us make sure our day was perfect and beautiful! She executed our vision perfectly. We have been told so many times by our guests that our venue was spectacular! Our guests were highly impressed by how gorgeous the grounds are, how good the food and desserts were, and how friendly and helpful the staff was. Alyson worked so well with all of our vendors to make sure the day ran smoothly! Zukas and Alyson are both highly recommended!
  • Jen
    Jen S. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect place

    We had a magical wedding day at Zukas. We felt completely taken care of throughout the entire planning process thanks to Alyson and her wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff. Talk about someone who is good at her job... she answered every question nearly instantly, remembered every detail and request, and was a delight in making the day run smoothly. The food was spectacular, and they worked with us to create an awesome raw bar that was a hit with our guests. The grounds are stunningly beautiful, the bridal suite was the perfect, peaceful getting ready location for me and the girls, and every detail was above and beyond more perfect than we ever could have imagined. Do yourself a favor and book this venue!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue!

    We cannot recommend the Zukas Hilltop Barn highly enough!! The venue is absolutely gorgeous, with views over nearby hills, two gazebos, a pond, and a beautifully manicured garden (this year it had a wall of sunflowers, too.) The food is great (that cake!) and uses some of the produce that they grow there in the garden. Best of all, the coordinator Alyson is amazing—completely organized, answers emails quickly, and so friendly and calm that she puts you at ease immediately. It made the wedding day itself as stress-free as possible, not to mention the months of planning. They also have great recommendations for local vendors, meaning that you get wonderful and very professional people who have often worked at Zukas many times before and are well coordinated with each other. Altogether a great experience—we would do it again in a heartbeat!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    We couldn't be more happy with choosing Zukas Hilltop Barn for our outdoor ceremony and tented reception. Alyson was responsive and flexible, she was so easy to work with and helped us throughout the process. Our friends and family couldn't get over the views during the ceremony or quality of the food.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend!

    My husband and I got married the first week in August and I am still in awe at how PERFECT our wedding was. Alyson made the year leading up and especially the day of the wedding run so smoothly. She really is amazing at her job! The food and drinks were great, there's so many good places for pictures, and Zukas has the rustic/outdoorsy feel we wanted. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful Zukas was and how much of a good time they had!

    The bridesmaids and I got ready in the bridal suite and got our hair and makeup done in the Zukas Spa by Kristen Hickman and her hair and makeup artists. We were all so happy with our choice and loved being right at the venue while we got ready!

    We wouldn't change anything about Zukas and our wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily T. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream wedding!

    We are so happy that we chose to have our special day at Zukas Hilltop Barn. Not only is it absolutely beautiful but the team there really know how to run things smoothly. We can’t thank Alyson, the coordinator enough for being so professional and sweet throughout the entire process. People were raving about the food and still are in awe of how beautiful it was up there. We want to relive the day over and over because at Zukas everything was so stress free!
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for rustic-chic wedding!

    Zukas Hilltop Barn was the PERFECT place to have our rustic springtime wedding. Alyson was so helpful and attentive, and certainly helped to calm my jitters on our big day. At the rehearsal, Alyson allowed me to drop off my decor, and she held onto my every word as I told her how I would like everything to be set up the following day. The grounds are beautiful, the food was delicious, and the outdoor ceremony space by the gazebo is unbeatable. 10/10 would recommend Zukas Hilltop Barn. Our day was perfect!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We had our wedding at Zukas last week and we had the best time! The grounds were gorgeous in mid-August, the staff were so responsive to our needs, and the food was delicious. Alyson was so calm and organized throughout the process, even when we postponed our wedding from 2020 to 2021 due to the pandemic.
  • Johanna
    Johanna Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with (even from far away)!

    Our experience with Zukas was great. Alyson was so helpful and easy to reach for the entire year leading up to our wedding. We were planning from across the country, and we had zero stress from anything having to do with the venue. When the day finally arrived, everything went so smoothly and the room (we had an indoor winter wedding) was decorated impeccably. I had provided the decorations and some general instructions about where I'd like what, but they really made it look wonderful. We also received many compliments on the food and cake (which were fantastic). They were very flexible and happy to accommodate the vegetarian and vegan guests we had, and even offered to come up with an off-menu vegan meal since the ones offered didn't really fit the theme of the other meal choices we had picked. It was, hands down, the best vegetarian wedding food I've ever had. The service was also very efficient and well paced. No one felt rushed, but everything was served promptly to leave us plenty of time to dance afterward. One small warning, when we went to the tasting/expo event they do for all the couples hosting their weddings within the year, the food was only okay and the service was eh (must have had something to do with how much variety they provided/service style/volume, which were not at all how a wedding is normally run). Don't be nervous if you feel the same way! I am so happy we chose Zukas for our wedding reception! It was perfect.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 11/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    My fiance and I chose Zukas Hilltop Barn for our wedding because of the awesome package deals and beautiful location. Zukas really makes everything easy, and Alyson (the coordinator) helps with every step of the process. All of the food is delicious, and they are very accommodating to guests with allergies. I also had Zukas make the cake for our wedding (it was included in the package we selected) and it was a great decision! We had many compliments on the food and the cake :). From setup to tear down, the Zukas' staff was awesome. I would highly recommend Zukas to anyone. I would also recommend looking into the spa services at Zukas as it made the wedding day morning very relaxed and easy :). All of the girls hair and makeup came out beautiful.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Barn Wedding

    We fell in love with Zukas on our first visit and loved it even more after our wedding day. The wedding coordinator, Alyson, is knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. She is amazing at her job and made everything go smoothly. On the day of she was there to help us set up and during the reception she was there to make sure we were taken care of from start to finish. The barn was a beautiful setting for our Fall wedding and the surrounding farmland and foliage made for beautiful backdrops in our photos. The food was delicious and the chef was awesome about accommodating dietary restrictions and allergies for our guests. The wait staff and bar staff were very attentive, even paying attention to small details like making sure I had a glass of water before walking out for the ceremony. Our goal for our day was for our guests to enjoy themselves from start to finish and Zukas made this easy for us.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can’t say enough about Zukas! Everything was perfect and everyone was so helpful before the wedding and during! We got so many compliments on the venue of how beautiful it was! We highly recommend Zukas! It was absolutely amazing!
  • MaeganAshley
    Maegan Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Husband and I had our reception at Zuka's 3 weeks ago. We loved Zuka's from the moment we toured it, especially the tent with the bistro lights. Throughout the wedding planning process, everything with Zuka's was straightforward and well organized. Huge perk when planning a wedding. Alyson was attentive, kind, and incredibly responsive. The service for the guests during the reception was top notch. Everyone could not stop talking about the appetizers; the bbq pork on cornbread was a huge hit! So glad we took the time to enjoy our own dinners, they were fantastic. Cake was beautiful and also delicious. Thank you, Zukas!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how amazing Zukas was for our wedding! This venue is absolutely stunning! There are beautiful gardens, a pond, and a gorgeous view from the top of the hill. The inside of the building and the tent are so elegant! There is even a fire pit which many of our guests enjoyed!
    The staff was so friendly and accommodating that I felt zero stress! Alyson, the wedding coordinator, made us feel right at ease and we knew we were in good hands. They set up all our decor for us too!
    The food was absolutely amazing! One of our favorite wedding planning stages was when we were able to test taste the food. There were so many delicious options it was hard to choose! The cakes they make are also incredible. We stayed in the honeymoon suite after our wedding which was gorgeous and they even made us a breakfast basket of goodies.
    Everything at Zukas exceeded our expectations! They made our day perfect and so many of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to!
  • P
    Phil Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for a better experience working with Zukas. Alyson, our coordinator, did a fantastic job with everything and was incredibly responsive and flexible, particularly the day of. She and her team were fantastic, and the service was excellent.
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zukas was more than my husband and I could have ever hoped for. The grounds are gorgeous offering numerous areas for truly memorable photos. The staff was professional and had everything flowing perfectly and smoothly. The experience truly was once in a life time. I am so happy we picked Zukas for our wedding and if able to do it all again, Zukas would still be the place!!!
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about Zukas was seamless from the first email through the end of our wedding day. The venue is beautiful (in all seasons), grounds are kept pristine and the food is great, but most importantly the staff (we worked primarily with Alyson) is incredible. The attention to details, expertise, and calm presence throughout the year and day of made everything so easy and stress free.

    We were married in May and with the tricky spring weather had to make a last minute move inside to dodge a rain storm. It was handled so quickly and efficiently and in such a relaxed and professional manner. The ceremony went on without hitch!

    Zukas is top notch. I'd host our wedding (or any event) there in an instant. Thank you, Zukas!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience working with Zukas! Alyson was so helpful throughout the entire process. The venue is gorgeous! We can't say enough wonderful things!