Weddings

Yu Look Company Reviews

Yu Look Company

Yu Look Company

Los Angeles, CA
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • V
    Vinicius Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would say Yu Look Company is specialized in candid story-telling wedding photography. Taylor Yu (head photographer of Yu Look Company) captured timeless images by focusing on the emotion and moments of our day. His team actually brought unforgettable stories of love and laughter in my wedding photos.
    We are so thankful and so pleased that we met them. I feel photographer is one of the hardest scariest decisions you'll make when planning your wedding. You are trusting your life long memories in the hands of your photographer. But if you decide to work with Yu Look Company, there will be no fear about it! I hope this review will help because as I've said and will say over and over again choosing Yu Look Company was a great decision/amazing choice!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking at Yulook Photography for your wedding photo's, look no further. I could not be happier with my wedding photos and with the whole experience we had with Taylor and his associate Sharon for our wedding photos. Mu husband and I were impressed by the energy, enthusiasm, experience and professionalism Taylor and his team brought with them.
    Taylor picked the perfect style of our wedding photos. We were little bit worried that the venue is too small and end up with same background. But No way! Taylor and his team actually did great job. All of our wedding photos actually came out much better then that we expected. Every photo looks so warm and classy. I LOVED IT.
    We had a blast on our special day and many beautiful photos to remind us for years to come!
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are two things about my wedding I wouldn't change for the world, one of them is the groom, and the other is Taylor! He is a sweet, professional, and exceptionally talented photographer. When we were looking for our wedding photographer I knew I wanted a photographer that was not overpriced and who had the experience to not make our photos look awkward. I first heard of Taylor through sites much like this one, and after meeting with him for the first time it was an easy decision to choose him to photograph for our wedding. He always made himself reachable and prompt when trying to communicate with him. I think this is the most important part of choosing a photographer for your special day besides your beautiful images.
    Taylor is beyond professional, passionate, and creative. His passion and creativity are obvious when I see him work, and in the amazing photographs of our special day! From the moment he walked through the door he was helpful with setting up the best shots, he was very organized and understanding of our needs. We spoke a few times because we had several special requests for my grandmother's memories and he was able to work with us to get the perfect shots to include the memories into our lives. His photos captured more than just the visual aspects of each moment. He captured the emotions of me, my husband, and all of our family members. It was very special. As a bride for me the day was so hectic and fast and he was able to keep track of time for me for when things needed to happen based on the shots I wanted. I wouldn't just recommend that you contact Taylor to shoot your wedding, I INSIST! You will be glad you did.
  • J
    Judy Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding Taylor to capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning. We are so happy with our photos and very glad we booked such an experienced photographer. I can not explain enough the quality and value of their pictures. Affordable, High quality shots with packages to suite your needs. Not to mention the polite professional service also.
    A++++++++
  • K
    Kryss Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Yu Look Company online and chose his work over any other recommendation I was given. I could not have chosen a better photographer!
    Taylor who is the main photographer at Yu Look Company, he is an absolutely amazing wedding photographer. He is such a down to earth guy and makes you feel so comfortable.We are beyond happy with our wedding photos! He was able to capture the happiness, fun and love of the day without being intrusive. Our photos were given to us so quickly and I am thrilled. Don't hesitate in booking Taylor as your photographer, you will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Mia Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin and I are thrilled with the quality of the photos we received from Yu Look Company. Our wedding photos are amazing and I love the amount of candid shots that they got of us and everyone. Taylor and his team was so fun and relaxed so we had such a great time taking all our photos despite it being quite a hot April day. Taylor created a fantastic album and slide show to music for us and we loved everything about it. Thank you so much Taylor and all the members of Yu Look Company for making our day so special!
  • H
    Helen Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time my husband and I met Taylor we were extremely impressed - not only with his amazing portfolio of photographs from all around the world, but his level of professionalism and passion for wedding photography. Unlike most of the other photographers we met who were very "cheesy" we both felt comfortable with Taylor and very confident in his ability, which is so important on you wedding day! He made the day enjoyable by not rushing us from place to place, explained what he wanted and made things very simple. The pictures he took is just amazing and caught the moment well. Great photographer! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lily Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A true artist in every sense of the word and a consummate professional. Taylor showed a lot of initiative and experience when it came to selecting new spots for us to take photos. He was demonstrating his talent for knowing what would look fabulous on camera in terms of lighting and scenery. We were thrilled when we received a sneak peek of about 50 photos so promptly while we were on our honeymoon. The final result is a truly breathtaking album, that exceeded our lofty expectations. If you take one piece of advice make it this; Book him, and show him your big smile! Then he will take care of everything else!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caleb and I used Yu Look Company, Taylor Yu for our wedding in January 2014. I cannot describe to anyone how absolutely amazing and professionalism to every detail was. He definitely delivered on the day, and was well worth the money!! Despite the extreme heat on the day, Taylor was dressed professionally and maintained a positive attitude throughout the day. Lovely photos were taken of every precious moment from getting ready in the morning, to the ceremony, scenery shots and guests having fun. I will remember this entire day thanks to Taylor and his professionalism.
  • H
    Henry Married on 03/09/2016
    Rating 0.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    I was very disappointed by Taylor's work.
    He was very rude during the whole engagement session as if he had hired us to pose for his own artwork.
    He couldn't understand English well and he looked mad during the whole photo shoot.
    It was the worst experience ever with him.