Yours Truly Weddings Reviews

91 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

91 Reviews for Yours Truly Weddings

Recommended by 99%

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Yours Truly Weddings 1
Yours Truly Weddings 2
Yours Truly Weddings 3
Yours Truly Weddings 4
Yours Truly Weddings 5
Yours Truly Weddings 6
Yours Truly Weddings 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie at Your's Truly Weddings made our wedding perfect! I wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • M

    Renata · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only visit to Destin was when i got married. I had no idea what the area looked like or where I needed to go to get things done. Christie helped me out a great deal. She gave me information about places to stay while in town. She directed me by phone to the court house to get the marriage license. Overall I think she did a lot more than she was paid to do. I greatly appreciate her assistance and I highly recommend anyone to do business with her.

    Sent on 02/10/2010
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie was great! We were able to view a sample ceremony and make whatever changes we wished. She was early to the rehearsal and wedding, was very professional and provided a very lovely service. She took care of the marriage license for us which we recieved less than a week later. You can definately count on this vendor for quality work.

    Sent on 03/04/2009
  • Married52113

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christiie was beyond professional and showed up to our rehearsal and wedding day early. The ceremony was short and sweet (exactly what we wanted). She also responded quickly to emails, which I REALLY appreciate because planning an out of town wedding can be stressful. I would recommend this company to anyone!

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • A

    ANGELA · Married on 04/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful and Christie was very professional and helped to ease our concerns when it was raining on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Yours Truly Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Angela for letting us help make your day special. Good luck to you both!
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was absolutely wonderful. Christie had everything set up for me. My day was stress free!! Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie of Yours Truly Weddings was great! My original wedding was supposed to happen on 4/14/12 but I had broken my knee and had surgery only 18 days before my wedding. Christie had moved my wedding to the next year with no hassles, no problems, and no additional fees. Although we used artificial flowers, they were BEAUTIFUL! Christie had also provided with the option of an officiant, a photographer, and a coordinator which I did not use. Along with the price package and a la carte, she provided the unity of the sand in the colors I chose. The only thing negative I have to complain about is the price. Her services were cheaper than others but I still can't get over the fact I paid $200 for a decorated isle. If the price for the added isle was $50-$75, the overall rating would have been 5.O lol....But YES YES YES I encourage you to use Christie for your beach wedding decorations! It was GORGEOUS!!! Thank You Christie!

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • T

    Melanie · Married on 05/09/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie worked well with my planner on coordinating the details.

    Sent on 03/11/2010
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/26/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a small simple ceremony, but sweet and something to remember but that would not cost a lot. This was perfect and Christie was wonderful from beginning to end. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to get married with a special but not costly wedding.

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie Sachse of Yours Truly Weddings was amazing! She worked with me to create a wonderful day for our wedding. She was available at the drop of a hat when I had a question or to answer a quick email/phone call. I appreciate the hard work she put into our day.

    Sent on 12/13/2011

    Yours Truly Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Ashley. It was a pleasure to work with you both. Thanks for the Christmas Card. Happy Holidays!
  • T

    Traci · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well worth the money to have someone take care of these details for the wedding party ‼️

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Yours Truly Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Traci. Best wishes to you both!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great job, easy to work with and beautiful set up!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • S

    Christine · Married on 05/21/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Yours Truly Weddings was one of the greatest choices that my husband and I could have ever made. Having our wedding on the beaches in Destin, FL is truly an amazing and beautiful experience. If you are looking for a small wedding in a tropical beach setting that doesn't cost a whole lot and without all the hassle, Yours Truly Weddings is a perfect choice.

    Sent on 06/05/2010
  • T

    Tiya · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I found Christie online while searching for an officiant. She was very prompt and a pleasure to work with. She was able to provide good information on the various ceremonies that she performed and was helpful. She showed up on time to the ceremony site and I felt very comfortable working with her. She was dressed appropriately for the wedding as well. I was also excited at how fast she got the marriage certificate completed and mailed in � we had our originals from the Florida marriage offices by the time we got back from the honeymoon. I would definitely recommend her to someone else

    Sent on 12/23/2009
  • T

    Tiya · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I found Christie online while searching for an officiant. She was very prompt and a pleasure to work with. She was able to provide good information on the various ceremonies that she performed and was helpful. She showed up on time to the ceremony site and I felt very comfortable working with her. She was dressed appropriately for the wedding as well. I was also excited at how fast she got the marriage certificate completed and mailed in – we had our originals from the Florida marriage offices by the time we got back from the honeymoon. I would definitely recommend her to someone else.

    Sent on 02/22/2010
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/16/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was very easy and convenient to allow yours truly to take care of the ceremony. She even had preferred vendors on her site for people from out of town to find all the services they need. I was worried up until the day of the wedding because we didn’t have a rehearsal but everything came together and went perfect.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    Yours Truly Weddings 8

    Yours Truly Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Kayla for letting us be a part of your special day. Best wishes and good luck to you two!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review