Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Event Matters Entertainment Reviews

Your Event Matters Entertainment

Your Event Matters Entertainment

Hopewell Junction, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 143 Reviews
View more information

143 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

30 User photos

  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down- the BEST!

    Donnie is incredible! He literally made our wedding! His energy and reading the room was spot on! I can’t say enough good things about him and his magic and professionalism.

    1000% Recommend. The END!
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ/Photographer/Videographer/Lifesaver

    I don’t know where to start or how to put into words how amazing Your Event Matters was!! To start let me mention I was a COVID bride. We hade to reschedule 4 times. Every time Donnie, owner of Your Event Matters and our DJ was amazing!! He was very knowledgeable and helpful through out the entire process. Every time I had a question (which was a lot lol) he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Having him on our team was very calming which is what I needed as a Covid bride lol.
    COVID aside, I hired Donnie because I was at another wedding he was the DJ for. I spent that entire wedding on the dance floor and I knew that was what I wanted for our guests!! We had a unique venue, a 4 story yacht. Most guest spent their time on the top two levels so Donnie made sure there were appears in both decks and we had two dance floors. The Boat was rocking and it wasn’t from the Hudson River!!! I couldn’t have been happier having Donnie as our DJ!!
    We also hired our photographer, Robbie through Your Event Matters. Robbie was amazing. We did not want to do a first look and with our venue it was very hard to take pictures prior to the ceremony. We also didn’t want to waste our wedding taking pictures. Robbie was very mindful of our time while still capturing the photos we wanted.
    Finally we hired Mark to be our videographer. We originally weren’t going to have one but everything I read said most people regret not getting. So we got one. And i couldn’t have been happier!!!! Our video came out amazing. The day is such a blur and i had forgotten so much. Mark was the best.

    Your Event Matter was amazing and the best decision we made for our wedding. Thank you all so much
  • Bridget
    Bridget K. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ain't No Party Like a "Your Events Matter" Party!

    ...Because a Your Events Matter Party DONT STOP! When I tell you-- they BROUGHT the party! We waited 847 days for our big day and Donnie made sure we partied accordingly! Donnie always listened and made all our crazy ideas a reality! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and did not want the night to end. If you are looking for a DJ- Book Donnie! Your friends will thank you for having the BEST DJ in the business
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tina Z. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Experience Ever

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!!! Is all I can say!!!!! We rented sparklers and their photo booth for our wedding. Donnie made planning super easy and so much fun!! Out guest had so much fun with the props an signs, there were people in it all night long!! We are still hearing about how much fun they had with the photo booth. The sparklers OMG they made our first dance that more AMAZING!!!! It was my FAVORITE part of the night!!! If you want your night to be amazing then you need to book Your Event Matters for your special day!! You won’t be disappointed!!! Donnie will make you feel so at ease and stress free!! Thank you for making my first dance just that much more special you have no idea the memory it has imprinted not only in my mind but in my heart!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Donnie and Jenny are absolutely incredible. Before meeting with them, I was so worried that my reception would not be the party atmosphere that I had wanted, and that my guests would not want to get up to dance and enjoy themselves. Lets just say, that Donnie managed to get guests on that dance floor that I never thought would be up there. Between their photo booth, the incredible music set, uplighting and the fun little games that were thrown in, my guests had such an amazing time. On top of all that, their networking and the relationships that they have built with the other vendors in the area made the atmosphere that much better, and they will give you the best recommendations. Donnie and Jenny know what it takes to throw an amazing party and their passion for what they do is admirable. Thank you both for making our special day such an amazing one!
  • B
    Blair A. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Where to start? From our very first meeting my now husband and I knew that we had made the right decision by choosing Donnie to be our DJ. We also chose the photobooth with one of the mermaid sequin backdrops, the sparkler towers and the dancing on clouds effect. Every single one of those additions made our day that much more memorable. Donnie's communication is top of the line. No matter how many emails we sent him, we would get a return response within 24 hours(the majority was even sooner!) He have us peace of mind every single step of the way with his guidance and expertise. Our ceremony and reception flowed seamlessly because of that. I had so many guests commenting on how amazing he was and that his energy was just fantastic! Donnie is a true professional, and you can see his passion in everything that he does. Not to mention that he and his wife Jenny are two of the most kind and genuine people you will meet!
    Donnie-Sean and I can't thank you enough for making our big day so incredibly special and one that everyone will remember!
  • L
    Lauren R. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Donnie and his wife are truly a dynamic duo!!! They were so wonderful not only to us, but to our friends and family!!! Wedding planning can be so overwhelming with all of the decisions that need to be made, but not when you chose Your Event Matters. Donnie was so patient, kind, helpful and extremely knowledgeable throughout our planning process. He truly made it easy for us!!!! We had an incredible photo booth and it did not look like your typical photo booth!!! It was so chic and slightly futurist-so cool!!!! We also had a beautiful monogram that tied everything together!!! Donnie knows how to keep the crowd dancing !!! Everyone loved our wedding and still cannot stop talking about how great the music was!!! They danced all night !!!! We are so happy we chose Your Event Matters. The truly stand behind their name, because your event truly matters to them!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding-AMAZING!! We will definitely use them again for future events!!!
  • Taneesha
    Taneesha Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!!!

    Looking for a wedding dj look no further!!! Donnie is truly talented and professional. He takes the time to really get your vision and what you want on your wedding day. The website he has was so helpful when choosing our songs and styles, you can tell he really loves what he does!!! He helped us from start to finish and with any questions or concerns we had. He was more than just a dj! On our wedding day I don’t think there was one dull moment we were dancing all night which was what we really wanted! He spiced the night up with some fun games at the start of dinner which was so fun and different than any wedding Iv been to. I also loved that the garder toss didn’t feel awkward at all. The whole night from start to finish was just a big party and celebration and that’s exactly what you want on your wedding day!!! Thank you Donnie!!! ❤️ Chad and taneesha
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looking for a DJ? Your Search Stops Here. They Are AMAZING

    When we were looking for DJs for our wedding, we put a lot of stock into this search. My husband and I wanted to have a wedding that was fun and kept people on the dance floor all night. To us, the DJ was one of the most important pieces of the day. Donnie, from Your Event Matters, delivered and totally surpassed our hopes and expectations! If you are looking for a great DJ, stop your search and hire them. Seriously, you won't regret it. We got their name from a friend's referral and they got back to us almost immediately after we sent them an inquiry. We asked them to set up a microphone and speaker system for the ceremony, music for the cocktail hour, and all night dance music for the reception. They were incredibly open to anything we were requesting and gave us some great ideas on how we can make the day even better! We also booked a photobooth with them. Donnie was incredibly well-versed in his work. He and his wife Jen (who also was a big help on our wedding day) were incredibly sweet, kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and amazing. The process of working with Your Event Matters was incredibly easy. After we spoke with Donnie and told him what we wanted, he sent us a form that asked us for any songs we wanted, any songs we wanted to avoid playing, and names/times that he would need to announce throughout the evening. The form was simple and straightforward, and honestly it was kind of fun to fill out. We had a lot of songs that we wanted to play- which he was incredibly open to- but he also had a ton of songs that he picked for us on his own that were absolutely perfect for us and for the evening. Prior to the wedding we corresponded primarily through email when it was needed. I really appreciated that they didn't overwhelm us with contacts and allowed us to focus on the other wedding things we were trying to organize- but we also knew that he was always available if we needed to reach out to him. A couple weeks before the wedding, Donnie called us and we ran through everything for the wedding day. He was excited, professional, and really charming. He put our anxiety at ease and made us feel like we were in good hands. I was a little nervous about the ceremony microphone setup because you always hear these horror stories about mics going out or issues with volume, etc. Not with Donnie! The ceremony went off without a hitch! He provided a microphone that was loud and crisp and perfect. The entrance and exit music was exactly how we wanted it, and we had some slow walkers so Donnie extended some of the songs some how to accommodate for this. Really amazing. Jen directed us on when to walk and was totally laid back, calming, and cool. The cocktail hour music was excellent. I think it was pre-recorded, but had us in mind. We didn't just want elevator music playing in the background, and luckily it wasn't. It was perfect. And the cocktail hour music was at the right volume so guests were able to socialize and talk without screaming to each other. When the reception began, Donnie announced us, our parents, and the wedding party- just as we had discussed. He even ran some tricky names by us to ensure that he was pronouncing them correctly before the evening. Before we entered the reception, Donnie had the crowd super energized. They were on their feet, laughing and smiling, and waving their napkins in the air- hooting and hollering as we walked in. It was an incredible feeling to have that entrance and Donnie really helped set the pace and vibe of the evening from the very start. Throughout the night, Your Event Matters played incredible music and kept the energy pumping in the room. There were people on the dance floor the ENTIRE NIGHT! We were all laughing and having a great time and we were so pleased that they were able to make such a special day extra special. Jen set up the photo booth at the beginning of the event. At first we didn't even know it was a photo booth because it was a white electronic machine- not one of those bulky, cheap-looking sheet boxes. They also provided signs and hats, etc. Our guests loved it and definitely used it! They were able to take their own pictures home with them. What was great, too, is that my husband and I also got a copy of all the guest photos, which- when we looked at them- made us totally crack up and enjoy all the fun the guests were having. I really appreciated the services from Your Event Matters and we can't recommend them enough. The process was easy and fun, and everything went off without a hitch due to the professionalism of Donnie and his staff. They really are top notch. We also appreciated that they didn't require lots of direction or have tons of questions throughout the night because they had done all the planning in advance. My husband and I were able to really just enjoy the evening, let loose, and celebrate with the ones we love! Your Event Matters is a truly amazing company and Donnie and Jen are incredibly sweet. We would totally hang out with them in real life. If you're looking for a great DJ that is professional, easy, average-priced, and totally willing to cater to your needs this is it! They are amazing and are the perfect DJ services for your special day!
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ like no other!!!

    DJ Donnie was absolutely incredible! From start to finish he made our entire experience smooth and stress free. Donnie loves what he does and it truly shows. He had every single one of our guests up dancing the night of our wedding! Donnie’s skills as a DJ and MC gets the crowd up and partying all night! Our guests later told us they wanted to leave the dance floor but couldn’t because the music was so good! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Donnie!

    I got married on 7/21/2019, and I cannot say enough things about Donnie and his wife. My husband is Mexican and he did such a great job of making sure both English and Spanish music was played. We also decided to do some Mexican wedding traditions very last minute and Donnie was very understanding and worked with us to make them happen. Donnie made planning super easy and the night could not have gone any better. 10/10 will be recommending to all my friends!
  • C
    Christopher K. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Simply the BEST!!

    The absolute best! From planning to scheduling, music choice, flow of the evening and lighting we could not have asked for more. Super easy to work with, very helpful with the wedding timeline to make the night a total blast. After being guests at several other weddings, both before and after our wedding and feel very fortunate that we chose YourEventMatters. We are so impressed with the expertise and level of commitment they showed in making our day the best we could have hoped for. They made our wedding day absolutely perfect; and our guests can attest to this. Kept a great vibe and energy level throughout the night. Would recommend to ANYONE. Look no further.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Donnie! You won't be disappointed!

    Donnie and his wife Jennie are absolutely amazing! Book them now and you won't be disappointed. My husband and I were planning a wedding from abroad, so we needed to work with someone who was good over email. Donnie was super responsive and was great at giving suggestions throughout the whole process. Also, we arrived into town a couple days early so we were able to meet him at his office. This was great because we were able to go through all the details of the day and we walked away confident that we were going to get what we expected.

    On the day, Donnie was fantastic. He really read the crowd and played music that kept everyone dancing all day long. We had a day wedding, so weren't sure if people would dance, but they couldn't resist.

    No all is he a good DJ, but he's a great MC. I'm not talking ballpark announcements, which isn't what we wanted. He announcements were perfectly timed and never obtrusive.

    Also, he did a great job keeping everything on time. People forget that a good DJ doesn't just play good music. They also can act as event coordinator. Everything ran smoothly because of Donnie and his wife.

    I can't recommend them highly enough.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made My Wedding the Day I Dreamt Of!!!!

    Donnie understood us from day one. Knew exactly what we wanted, was speaking our language with how we wanted the night to go, and suggested fun and interesting things to integrate throughout the event. He was so easy to get in contact with, was always available to discuss anything with us. DID NOT disappoint at our reception. Many of our guests have continued to tell me months after the wedding day that our DJ was incredible - the music perfectly reflecting the flow of the night. If you want a DJ who's going to give you entire you want and then some, look no further than with Donnie and his team.
  • Mike
    Mike T. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with the photo booth!

    Such a great add-on to our wedding! Added personalized memories from our guests. We love looking at them. It was easy for our guests to use. It didn’t take up a lot of space. We were worried about that. They are easy to work with. Definitely listen to what you want and deliver as promised! Will recommend to anyone who is looking for this for their special day!
  • K
    Ky Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    I can’t say enough great things about Donnie! He is so personable and great to work with! My wedding was truly a wonderful, amazing and fantastic experience because of Donnie! Me and my guests had a fabulous time! If you’re looking for a DJ, look no further!! 10/10 would recommend!!
  • C
    Cristina S. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!

    Donnie was the absolute best to work with ! From start to finish he had everything taken care of. Always available to answer any questions and to put me at ease! The dance floor was packed all night and him and his wife were the best team! So happy we chose Your Event Matters!
  • I
    Ilaria R. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Versatile and Talented DJ & Entertainment

    We had a winter wedding, so when we saw some videos of work done by Your Event Matters with projected falling snow, we were pretty certain we had found our DJ. From our initial conversations, to the tiniest details at our wedding, Donnie and Jenny's knowledge and attention to detail helped make it an unforgettable night and assured us that we had made an excellent choice. Donnie took our eclectic, albeit random, song choices and transformed it into an evening blended perfectly with sentimental and meaningful songs, and songs that everyone enjoyed dancing to. All the up-lighting, projections, our slideshow, and the fireplace created the perfect ambiance for our winter theme. They have a great portal to work with to help make sure your information is all in one place, and you get exactly what you want. Donnie was always prompt and professional, and it truly felt like we worked with people who were genuinely happy to be part of our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, and we're so glad we chose Your Event Matters.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ You Could Ever Hire!

    One of the most important aspects for my wedding was having a DJ who could deliver on music & entertainment. Donnie is by far the best DJ you could ever hire for your wedding. Our guests did not stop dancing, even during dinner! Donnie took all our music choices & considerations and made one unbelievable dance party for us. You will not be disappointed with Donnie!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    I was referred to Your Event Matters by Diamond Mills and they were the first (and only!) vendor I spoke with. From the moment I talked with Donnie I knew he was the DJ for us. He was honest, patient, professional, knowledgeable, and took the time to answer all my questions. The process from start to finish was super easy. I’m not good with music and artists so after providing a few song samples and talking through our vision, Donnie matched it effortlessly and provided the perfect selections-the dance floor was packed all night long! Donnie and Jenny really took the stress out of the evening and planning process and provided amazing entertainment. He also offered projection services, which turned our December winter wedding into a winter wonderland with snowflakes projected on the walls all evening. I would recommend Your Event Matters to any couple any day of the week!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!!!!!

    Hands down best DJ around! Our family and friends can not stop talking about how amazing the music was at the wedding. Donnie was so easy to work with! He worked hand in hand with our venue and made our day perfect! From the first moment we met with Donnie we knew that he was going to be our dj, he made us feel like we were in the best hands. He made our wedding so intimate and interactive it was amazing!
  • Miriam
    Miriam F. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ!

    Hiring a DJ can be hard, especially when you haven't seen them work in person, but I immediately had a good feeling about Donnie when I spoke to him a year ago. He has a pretty incredible reputation in the Hudson Valley- once we hired him and would mention he was our DJ to anyone in the wedding industry, people would always tell us we made the best choice- and they were right! Donnie and Jen went above and beyond to throw us an amazing party. My husband and I actually surprised our guests with a musical performance- and little did we know, our guests were also surprising us! Donnie was the only person who know about both surprises and they went off without a hitch with his help and guidance. Our guests are STILL raving about the music and the amazing night. We couldn't have done it without Your Event Matters and we are so grateful!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Donnie is the DJ you want !

    Donnie was AMAZING. After our 1st meeting with him we knew he was the one for our day. He made the meeting so comfortable, we felt like we had known him forever. Donnie took the time to listen to our ideas and vision and then helped us fill in the blanks along the way.
    We told him we wanted a party and he delivered!!
  • K
    Karolina Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the very beginning, Donnie has been extremely responsive and organized. When we first met during our consultation, we loved his energy and passion for music. He was so knowledgeable and had such a wonderful selection of songs and genres. During our final appointment, Donnie was extremely attentive and had everything ready when we arrived. His expertise in the field is something that we really valued as well as his humor and personality. On the day of our wedding, Donnie and Jenny were prepared, organized and extremely kind. The timeline of the wedding could not have gone more perfectly and my husband and I cannot thank Donnie and Jenny for such a perfect night. Our wedding guests were dancing all night and we heard great reviews about how much they loved the music. Donnie provided us with a smooth timeline for our day, shared his opinion about how the evening events should go and we cannot thank him enough. All the guests said it all went so smooth and perfectly. I would highly highly recommend Your Event Matters!!!!
  • C
    Colette Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Your Event Matters is the absolute BEST!!! I've always known I wanted to use them whenever I got married. We actually based our date on their availability! Our meeting was the most professional and efficient meeting throughout the entire planning process! Upon our arrival, he had our wedding timeline, bridal party, and song choices we had chosen on a projection screen (based on wedding homework he had us do). They truly think of every little detail from beginning to end. The week following our wedding, I heard from multiple people that ours was the best wedding they have been to; Donnie and Jennie were a major factor in that. Best decision we made :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message