Yellow Canary Floral & Event Design Reviews

30 | Covington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Yellow Canary Floral & Event Design

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30
Order by:
  • T

    Tali · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    Working with Yellow Canary was by far one of the best experiences I had planning our wedding. Instantly, Kristen puts your mind at ease with her kindness and attention to detail. She is a visionary! She took our wedding to the next level with her absolutely stunning creations. Thank you, Kristen, for taking my dream and turning it into something even more beautiful than I could have imagined!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • C

    Cari · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Kristin and the Yellow Canary team did an amazing job for our wedding. We could not have picked a better florist, we were absolutely impressed. We received so many compliments from our guests that our wedding looked like it was right out of a magazine. I told Kristin that I have been a big fan of hers for years, her work stands way out among other florists and it's very noticeable. When we first met with her, she understood my vision right away and really listened to what I had to say. She put together exactly what we were looking for and it couldn't have gone any better. Kristin is someone you can really trust with your event, she is very detail oriented and has a great eye for what's needed. She's a pleasure to work with and I would put all of my trust in her again and again. Perfect Choice!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Yellow Canary for my wedding flowers and could not have been happier! The flowers were STUNNING and that's an understatement. Kristen and her team are really talented and great at what they do. I got so many wonderful comments on the flowers. They matched our wedding colors and theme beautifully. Kristen really understood what I wanted and I would recommend Yellow Canary to any bride out there.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Kristen Sekowski....brilliant. Kristen worked with me for a year and a half on my floral vision for my wedding over labor day weekend at Drees Pavilion. She took my vague visions in the beginning of planning and crafted a proposal and won me over right away. She is personable and really listens to what you envision. She was willing to facetime me multiple times (as I was a bit of a drive away) in order to stay on the same page! She also went to my Drees Pavilion reception two hour details meeting to stay in the loop. As time went on and I came up with new ideas, she was willing to change things around and keep everything within my budget. She does not sacrifice quality which was so important to me. Even when my flower girl broke her leg and was in a full leg cast before the wedding she was willing to try to find a beautiful wagon with floral arrangements! She truly made my floral dreams come true. I highly recommend yellow canary!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • User5459202 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Yellow canary delivered more than I expected!! Kristen and Ginny were wonderful to work with. I'll have to plan another event just to have Yellow Canary's flowers there!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • K

    kelly · Married on 06/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was absolutely amazing definitely one of my favorite parts of my wedding and favorite people to work with! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and that if we didn't have something covered she was on top of it! Not only is she a great business person she is just and amazing person all around! Will be recommending her to everyone with floral needs!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin does beautiful floral design for a competitive price. She is so fun and easy to work with. She came up with some great design ideas and helped me to stay in budget. The florals were out of this world at our wedding.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is amazing!!!!! I didn't really know what I wanted when I came to her, but she really helped me by giving me examples and working with me to dial in to what I really wanted and I have to say, the flowers at my wedding and reception were PERFECT! I couldn't have loved them more, they were all delivered on time and just looked fantastic!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was AMAZING to work with! I did not know exactly what I wanted but I had an idea. She took my idea and created the most beautiful ambiance I could have imagined for my wedding! She was knowledgable about everything we spoke about. She was wonderful to work with and I am still getting compliments about my amazing centerpieces! My wedding would not have been as beautiful without her assistance.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While all the elements of my Wedding were important, flowers were a biggie for me. There is just something so symbolic and magical about them. When Kristen and her team get their hands on them it will take your breath away.
    Nothing could compare to the feeling of her handing you your bridal bouquet, a flower crown for your niece, and a flower necklace for your godchild. Her artistic eye, use of color, and knowledge of these amazing living things will leave you amazed.
    Just when you think you have seen it all, you walk into your reception and she has transformed the place. She thought of everything... flower garlands, beautiful centerpieces, dessert tables, she even found me a kick ass ice sculpture (the non-cheesy kind). If you are looking for a florist who will take your vision, and go beyond any pins on Pinterest, beyond Martha’s magazine, book Yellow Canary…just be sure to wear waterproof mascara :)

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • M

    Missy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers in the church were breathtaking! The priest was so excited that we left them for all to enjoy. Table arrangements were perfect as were the bridesmaid's flowers! But the bride's bouquet was beyond spectacular! Kristen went above and beyond finding the special flowers that the bride wanted ♡♡♡

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • C

    Charles · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST! The best! It's been a month since my wedding and I still think about how much detail and care Yellow Canary put into my wedding. I know that people looking for a review want to know what the florist could do for them, when it's over, you'll know the feeling of wondering what you could do for them. It's beyond cash, they make what needs to happen happen. If you let her, let you narrow it down from 3 million possibilities to 4 thousand to an idea to work with (which you'll have fun doing), and you have faith in her and this review, you'll be happy that somebody took the time to be an artist.

    Sent on 02/08/2014
  • User2840111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience....beautiful flowers

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • A

    Anthony & Emily · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Yellow Canary as our florist for our destination wedding in Jamaica and our wedding reception back in Cincinnati!

    We spoke with Kristen about doing silk flowers for bridesmaid bouquets and boutonnieres so they could be used at destination wedding and reception. Let me just say you couldn't even tell they were silk. We received numerous compliments on them.

    Then for our reception Kristen again rocked it and selected great flowers for specialty tables, cake, and head table. Kristen also did an awesome job remaking the bride bouquet. It was almost identical to the one in Jamaica.

    Kristen was very helpful in helping us select our flower selections and met with us several times. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an awesome florist.

    Thanks,
    Anthony & Emily

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yellow Canary did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding flowers! I loved them!!! Flowers were a big thing for me in my wedding planning and I'm so glad I found Kristen. Not only is she extremely talented, she is just all around great to work with and so much fun! I always felt so confident that she understood what I was looking for and she definitely didn't disappoint!! I would highly recommend Yellow Canary for flowers for any type of wedding!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Kristin within the first 5 minutes of meeting her. She really understood my asthetic and knew my venue very well. During the months/weeks/days leading up to the wedding, she was easy to contact and always responded promptly to phone calls and emails. On the wedding day, the room looked STUNNING -- I couldn't believe how much she delivered for our budget -- I literally got everything I wanted plus more!! She has an amazing eye for design -- and she helped me cart my wedding dress into the church through the rain!!! I would recommed Yellow Canary to anyone, Kristin and her team are amazing -- BOOK HER NOW!!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen with Yellow Canary is wonderful! We met on a couple of occasions so that Kristen really understood what I wanted. She even called the day before the wedding to clarify exactly what kinds of flowers I wanted in my bouquet.

    I had numerous compliments on the flowers - both the bouquets and boutonnieres and also the centerpieces.

    I would definitely recommend Yellow Canary!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my Gosh, I cannot say enough about Kristen's work. She came up with so many wonderful ideas that I never would have thought up.
    Her choice in color, style, and design were so in line with the look I was going for.
    I loved my bouquet so much, I had it preserved. SHE IS THE BEST!

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is amazing!! After seeing my beautiful bouquet, I couldn't imagine what she had cooked up for the centerpieces. It brought tears to my eyes...she transformed the room into everything I had dreamt and way, way more. Her rare combination of an artistic eye and wonderful people skills made her a joy to work with. She came up with so many special touches I felt like she knew me as a friend and not just another client. She listened, suggested, and cared.
    I would highly recommend her for any wedding or event where she can share her amazing talents.

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Kristen!! We had a destination wedding and I knew she had to come with us to do the wedding flowers/ decor. She is able to take your envision and with her unquie creative eye turn it into something beyond your dreams. I could not believe how beautiful everything was the evening of the wedding! She was totally felixible and was able to adjust to any changes that came along!! Thanks Yellow Canary!

    Sent on 06/11/2010
  • J

    Janine · Married on 12/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers came out stunning, way better than I imagined in my head - she's super sweet and made last min. changes at the drop of a hat - I picked her because her website totally represented my style and then when I met her in person she was totally cool and catered to all my needs including budget!

    Sent on 12/23/2009
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was very willing to accommodate our special requests and made our day hassle-free and filled with beautiful flowers! Her help was invaluable, and she has a great creative sense I couldn't find with other florists. She is focused on giving you exactly what you need for your perfect wedding day, and really went the extra mile!

    Sent on 12/05/2009
  • I

    Sarah · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen made my wedding look like a dream! She was so flexible, and came up with the most beautiful bouquets, arrangements, and decorations, while staying right in my price range. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to the staff at Yellow Canary my wedding was truly memorable. My ceremony location ended up being changed at the last minute (the week of) so we had to add a lot of floral arrangements last minute. Kristen and her team were friendly and so accommodating to my last minute requests. They put me completely at ease with true professionalism and humor. The designers created the perfect look for my wedding that was stunning, creative and exactly what I wanted. I LOVED our arch and all the bouquets, they looked beautiful in all our pictures. I cannot thank you enough for all of your help and would recommend Yellow Canary to all future brides!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User1699186 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen at Yellow Canany has been very patient an flexible! She completely understood what I was looking for when it came to bot the Bride/Groom parents and the Bridesmaids, I wanna say people are human outside of work! I wanna say I really appreciate Kristen for being a good listener... Thanks so much!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2012