Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul Reviews

43 | Rahway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Order by:
  • S

    Shekhar · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xtensive Sound DJs were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire wedding process, from planning to execution. DJ Rahul and DJ Haze were the only DJs that we came across that were willing to prove that they can cater to our needs, even before signing a contract. DJ Rahul was with us every step of the way to ensure that our wedding and reception went smoothly.

    The party was a blast and the dance floor was never empty. I would recommend the crew to anyone looking for a DJ or crew that know how to run a party, regardless of the venue or event type.

    5 stars hands down!

    DJ Rahul and his crew are the best.

    -Shekhar and Alexandria Mistry

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • User4095823 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Dj to work with, very flexible and responsible. Knows how to read the crowd and kept the dance floor packed. If you're looking for a great Dj around your budget than go with xtensive sound djs.

    Neha

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • D

    deepika · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met dj rahul, we were so impressed by how professional and responsible he was. Dance floor was packed through out the entire night. He took evevry little details into considerationand and guided us to prepare our wedding reception itinerary. His prices are unbeatable and the quality of his work is amazing. We're so glad that we hired Xtensive Sound Djs for our special day.

    Thank you so much guys for doing an amazing job,
    Deepika and Neal

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • V

    Vaibhav · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rahul did an amazing job at my wedding. He was courteous, respectful and helpful during the entire process. He worked along side myself and my family to make the entire wedding process stress free and enjoyable. The lights and sound quality was amazing. He has variety of music (Hindi, Punjabi, and English) and isn't shy about taking request from the guest at the party. The music kept the guests entertained and dancing all night long. The lights illuminated the hall and he also provided us with custom logo for the wedding which was displayed on the back wall. Overall, I would definitely recommend Rahul to other clients and family members who are on the fence about booking him.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • User4608652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is Dj rahul was very helpful and resposbile at all of our events. We met him at a local bridal expo and signed the contract after 2 days of talking to him. He played diff genre of music and kept the dance floor energetic all night long. Not only he was professional, he also worked with our budget and gave us the quality work. Withought any doubts I would hire and recommand Dj Rahul.

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • D

    Deepak · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are very thankful that we contacted Dj Rahul. His prices are very flexible and the Service is great. Dj Rahul went beyond our expectations on setting up his stage spec w dance floor lights and led Uplights around the hall!! Just amazing. Dj Rahul u rock!!

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • S

    Sanjay · event on: 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rahul and his team helped us to plan for the event. The suggestions he made were very helpful. The thing that impressed me the most was their flexibility. They were able to work around some limitations we had and always looked to help make the event a success. The wide range of music they played was exactly what we were looking for. After the event our guests told us how much they enjoyed the music. DJ Rahul and Xtensive Sound DJs rock!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • M

    Manny · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is that Xtensive sound DJ's did a excellent job for my engagement and wedding which took place in cleveland Ohio. They rocked the engagement at the community banquet center in Strongsville and rocked the wedding at Waymouth country club in medina. They kept the crowd moving all night with an awesome set up with Video mixing on three differnt Lcds with great music and great MC's that kept the crowd entertained . There was never a dull moment. Very happy I contacted Dj Rahul for all my functions.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • K

    kiran · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met dj rahul at one of our friend's wedding. After hearing the music he played at the reception we decided to hired him for our wedding. He went over all the details with us including pricing and services. We hired him to dj for 3 events (Garba, Wedding ceremony and weddign reception). All three events were handled very professionally withought any intrRuptions. Dj Rahul and his team knows exactly what music to play during each events. Garba night was very energetic and all of our guest were amazed by dj rahul's performace and his song collections.

    WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DJ RAHUL AND HIS TEAM FOR ANY TYPE OF EVENT.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • A

    Arun · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj to work with. Very professional and responsive to emails and phone calls. Their dj setups are amazing spicially LED uplights which gave our wedding hall totally a different look. Music was awesome, everyone was on the dance floor until the last call.

    Definitely recommend Dj Rahul.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • User4606221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rahul's DJ at our wedding were absolutely awesome! They were extremely professional and knowledgeable in our meetings and emails leading up to the big day, and Con absolutely rocked the venue during our wedding. I don't think there was a single guest sitting down And we got tons of compliments from all our guests about how awesome the music was! incredible DJ! The music was the perfect mix of all the musical genres we love. Rahul and his team knew what to songs to add to our list that would keep the party going. He kept everyone on the dance floor for hours! I and my husband loved it. We all had a great time. I recommend everyone to try Rahul Dj's its amazing. You wont regret it.
    Thank you
    DJ Rahul

    ,

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • M

    Manandeep · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome work done by DJ. Everyone loved the collection of songs and the way to play them at right time. The up lights were amazing that completely matched our wedding theme. He made sure that there was music for everyone.there was not even a single minute that dance floor was was not occupied. We loved the work and creativity of the dj. The big screens for pre wedding photograph display added cherry on the top. Overall I would recommend the services dj offered to everyone who is looking forward for an event.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • User6894983 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased to have chosen Xtensive Sound DJS and so pleased to have had the opportunity to work with DJ RAHUL. Our dance floor was packed from start to finish and our guests are still raving about the music. The price was more than reasonable for the quality delivered. At the end of the night, we were more than satisfied and our guests were telling us how great the entertainment was. I would very highly recommend hiring XTENSIVE SOUND DJS.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • R

    Rocky Raman · Married on 11/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Rahul played an extensive role in our wedding preparations. He was extremely helpful from the beginning to the end. He assisted us in finding a great decorator and in fact he even accompanied us when we were searching for wedding venues. He is well informed of all the other resources you may or will need for your special day. We were very impressed by his song selection during the reception event, not once did anyone have to go up to him to request songs as he was just phenomenal. He kept the party alive all night. We would highly recommend Dj Rahul for your special events.
    Rocyky and Raman

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • S

    Sunny · Married on 05/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amazing dj for our wedding with an MC! Everyone was on the dance floor! They were really good at reading the crowd and playing music that fit the moment. Our venue let us stay a little later because EVERYONE was dancing and we didn't want the night to end! DJ RAHUL played every type of music and our guests are still telling us about what a wonderful time they had. I would highly recommend working with Dj Rahul and his team!

    Sunny

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • N

    Neil · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Rahul was always easy to get a hold of. He is organized and timely, both in advanced and on the day of the event. Rahul worked with us to get what we wanted for the event for a reasonable price. He uses great equipment, including great speakers and lighting. He brought a great MC to host the night too. Overall, Rahul did a great job!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • User4607839 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great dj, very responsive and easy to get a hold of. had a great time with him!! made a friend :)

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • K

    Komal · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Xtensivesounds did a wonderful job at our wedding ! DJ Rahul always kept in touch from the moment we signed the contract . He is genuinely a great person and hence working with him was a great experience . The whole night people were on the dance floor and he didn't repeat songs ! which is one of my absolute no 's. The music was so awesome that when it came time for the reception to end people stayed on the dance floor unwilling to leave for at least 30 min .
    He was always willing to work with us and I highly recommend him.
    Unfortunately I would not recommend the MC who accompanied him . He was obnoxious and made inappropriate comments at times but that no way reflects the DJ . If interested I would probably meet the MC beforehand .

    Sent on 11/04/2015