Xplosive Entertainment Reviews

112 | Englishtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for Xplosive Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Xplosive Entertainment 1
Xplosive Entertainment 2
Xplosive Entertainment 3
Xplosive Entertainment 4
Xplosive Entertainment 5
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/24/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Blown Away

    My husband and I have been to a lot of weddings in the past and we are always the first ones up on the dance floor. We have experienced some really rough DJs, but can dance to pretty much anything you throw our way. For our wedding we wanted to have a little bit of everything played and we wanted someone who could get our guests energized and up on the floor. This is EXACTLY what we found in Xplosive. Jordan's high energy and ability to read the room was so refreshing and everything we were looking for. Our guests still have been absolutely raving about the music and MC. Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable.

    Sent on 12/28/2018

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Nicole for the review! Congratulations again! Wishing you both many years of happiness together.
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Djs were professional, on time, and played what we asked. The entertainment provider tries its best to match a DJ to your individual personalities and also tries to keep the party going. They have a wide range of music for anyone and an intuitive online tool to help you prepare for your day.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the performance of Xplosive Entertainment at our wedding. Jordan and his crew made us aware of entertainment add ons (they offer a ton), but they did not pressure us and they were very respectful when we didn't want to buy up; making our experience communicating with they very positive. They were always professional. Even though we did not purchase additional services, Jordan and his DJ (Joey) performed exceptionally and paid heed to every single tiny detail we had. We were extremely specific with the song we wanted played when we got announced at the beginning of the reception and also the exact part of the song we wanted played. DJ Joey brought me into the DJ booth before the reception to go over exactly how I wanted the song to hear in the most copious detail, down to the very second. It is really awesome to work with a DJ that plays what you want to hear, how you want to hear it, when you want to hear it. I've heard many stories of wedding DJ's simply playing things their own way with their own style, regardless of what the bride and groom wanted. Xplosive Entertainment genuinely put the customers (my wife and I) first. They also played every single song that we had requested to be played at the reception and listened to our on demand requests to hear specific genres (the second my wife said we wanted more oldies/doowop music, they immediately let it rip for us). Also, when it was time for the Maid of Honor/Best Man speeches, the crowd was being a little rowdy and it was tough getting them to quiet down so that the speeches could be heard. Jordan did an excellent and respectful job of getting everyone's silent attention for that special moment of the night (he was way more polite than I would have been). I'm very happy that we decided on Xplosive Entertainment for our wedding MC and DJ services. They truly custom tailored our wedding to EXACTLY what we wanted.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great group of guys willing to go out of there way to satisfy customers. Little nervous since I was doing a destination wedding in NJ. This group made the wedding, countless remarks on how great the energy was and the music selection was on point. If you want fun, excitement and good times hire this group for sure!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • User5296832 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xplosive was awesome! They kept the energy going through the entire wedding and truly provided a memorable service. I highly recommend them. Mike and Mike were a great team!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • R

    Richard · Married on 02/19/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly professional company that brought the entertainment and wow factor of our wedding to another level. Great interaction, great planning tools, and incredibly accommodating. We had a bridesmaid speech which required some last minute changes and setup along with some very special requests. While Xplosive was on the higher end of our price quotes, they were completely worth it and we are very happy to have spend the few extra bucks to have the best in the business.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/19/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a BLAST at our wedding and to this day still get comments about how amazing the DJ was. We had a really wide age group but Jordan still managed to get everyone up and dancing. To this day we get told how much our wedding was one of the best anyone has ever gone to and I think that was probably due to the entertainment. I would definitely use them again and recommend then to anyone.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • J

    Jason · Married on 11/08/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike P and DJ Joey Lisi were great! We had such a good time and the music helped to make the night unforgettable. We have gotten so many compliments from friends and family about how great the music was, and everybody loved Mike P. Having Xplosive Entertainment DJ our wedding was one definitely a good decision and we'd recommend them to anyone looking to have a party.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cory Minto DJed our wedding and DJ Lisi (a hometown friend I’ve known for YEARS) was our MC. We are really grateful to Xplosive for making our wedding a party that friends and family will remember for years and years to come!


    We booked our wedding with Xplosive Entertainment more than a year prior to our actual wedding date. Unfortunately, the MC we hoped to have entertain at our wedding ended up being unavailable on our date, but the Xplosive crew worked with us to guarantee a crew that would make us happy (and comfortable!) on our wedding day. Luckily, DJ Lisi was able to step in as MC and we brought on DJ Cory Minto to round out the day.


    Many of our wedding guests complimented Xplosive’s work and we look forward to future events with Xplosive Entertainment! Thanks for making our wedding day extra special!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/23/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Jordan and the Xplosive entertainment team brought us a great party for our wedding. Jordan is high energy and kept the party going, getting everyone young and old on the dance floor.

    Our only issue with Xplosive is their follow up. There was a few times we tried to reach out to them and it was difficult, with either no response or phone tag.

    Attention from the team before the event aside, Xplosive threw a great dance party and we had the time of our lives.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 03/20/2015

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Hello my name is Jeff and I usually wouldn't write a review, but in this case I just want everyone who is interested in booking this Entertainment company to be aware of the potential risk. First off, I just want to explain that I was in the same boat as most of you are when looking for "the best" vendor(s) they can for their upcoming wedding. I mean who wouldn't? I know they have almost perfect reviews, but keep in mind that is why we booked them also. Xplosive entertainment was actually an entertainment company recommended by our venue. I have to tell you that not everything was bad about our experience. The co-owners Jordan Marshall and Michael Langster at first were premier in hospitality, making us feel like we were the first and only priority, and that they would do WHATEVER it took to make us happy. We booked their services March of 2014. We booked their DJ/Entertainment Services, photo booth (that came with an option for our guests to also leave video messages) and a GOBO light for our back wall. When we spoke to Jordan about getting the photo booth and our wedding theme being Disney, he recommended to us that he could get us DIsney related props. We thought that would be a great idea and we agreed that would be amazing. We talked to him for a while about being able to see pictures of the Disney props and he said that if we wouldn't mind waiting till after Halloween to get them because it would be much cheaper for them and we agreed with no problem that would leave us plenty of time to still see them before our big day and also get them changed if anything was wrong. WELL........it will say in your contract that you must pay the final balance of your contract within 10 business days of your wedding day. We actually paid the balance about a month in advance and that's when we lost all control. *****To be continues on other sites

    Sent on 04/11/2015

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Jeff,

    Prior to your review, we have EARNED a perfect rating on this site based on consistently delivering exceptional service. Those reading our reviews should be happy to see the common theme of rave commentary describing their experience working with our professional, talented and caring team. As you pointed out in an email to me (and on another public online review), you stated that you WERE happy with the music and entertainment services we provided. Your disappointment and incentive to post this negative review comes based on your unhappiness with on the execution of the photo booth "extras.” The complimentary themed props did not meet your satisfaction, because you were unhappy that we did not send you photos of these custom purchased items several weeks before your wedding date. Ultimately, you were pleased with the items we selected and you expressed your gratitude. You were also unhappy with the notion that your guests elected not to take advantage of the added video feature of our photo booth (which we do not charge extra for). After announcements from your experienced MC plus the efforts by BOTH photo booth attendants, if guests choose not to record messages it is out of our hands. We cannot force them to leave recorded messages. Due to your unhappiness and it being the first time we received a complaint, have decided for all future events to leave signage in front of the photo booth telling guests that this booth records both photos and videos. We do not ever want to be accused again of not recommending that guests take advantage of this feature.

    We appreciate your business and take your dissatisfaction seriously wishing you were able to join ALL our other reviewers with exceptional praise. We feel your online reviews are overstated and ultimately wish there was a way to change your feelings. We do sincerely strive for 100% client satisfaction every time and are saddened that you became our only negative review.
  • L

    lynn · Married on 08/27/2016

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    HIRE SOMEONE ELSE. Company offered us the chance to submit 50 songs as "must play," and we submitted 45. Simply put, they only played 2/3 of our choices, with the DJ instead playing what he wanted to hear. A sampling of our "must play" choices deemed "unacceptable" and never played -- Bee Gees's Jive Talkin,' Fleetwood Mac's Second Hand News, Doobie Brothers's Takin' It to the Streets, Ritchie Valens's LaBamba, The Spinners's Rubberband Man, Billy Joel's It's Still Rock N' Roll to Me. When we heard songs we did not even recognize, we were told that 80% of our choices had already been played; on another inquiry, we were told that 95% of our choices had already been played, so we were lied to throughout the evening because those numbers never were accurate, even by the end of the wedding. Owner of the company said (after the wedding) that those percentages were not exact, that they were just "talk," and that we should have hired "an iPod" if we wanted our choices to be played. Owner also said it was DJ's job to keep people on the dance floor -- we feel it was DJ's job to play the songs we listed as "must play"; if no one dances, that is our problem as it is our wedding. Owner also said that they gave us "a party," that we should be happy with that. Perhaps, but it was meant to be OUR party, not the DJ's. We had to nag several times to play particular songs that we knew were on our play list but had not yet been played (3 inquiries each for The Hustle and Say Hey (I Love You)). In addition, our dedication and accompanying song was overlooked entirely (excuse was that it was "an oversight"). We also named a song to be played "last," as a message to our guests -- Sam & Dave's I Thank You -- instead, two songs were played after it because, we are guessing, the DJ felt our "last song" was not "good" enough to be be last.

    Sent on 09/05/2016

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Lynn: We are so terribly disappointed to read your review (following our phone conversations). Based on this review, we now feel compelled to post a response for future clientele to see. To begin, our company handles approximately 300 events per year, of which around 75 of them are weddings. Your review, is the ONLY negative review about our entertainment performance we have EVER received. This bothers us entirely to know we have even just ONE unhappy client. This year marks our 10th anniversary in business. The DJ and MC selected for your wedding each have 20yrs experience in the industry. Both are highly respected professionals. I must also point out that you and your husband were on the dance floor the entire night joined by the majority of your guests. Our team witnessed your enjoyment all night and you even showed your approval of our services by generously tipping our staff and thanking them verbally for such a great time at the end of the wedding. You told me over the phone, when you came home and studied the song list is when you ultimately became frustrated. While we can compare literally vs. figurative choices of words used in conversations, the bottom line is the overall disappointment was caused by our misunderstanding your need for us to adhere 100% to your selected music. Had we knew that you would judge your wedding’s success on our ability to follow a list rather than throw an enjoyable, smooth flowing and energetic celebration, we would have played accordingly. We sincerely wish you and Perry all the best in the future and want you to know how seriously disappointed we are having an upset client.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review