Westhound Entertainment Reviews

60 | Oklahoma City, OK
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Westhound Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60

1 User photo

Westhound Entertainment 1
Order by:
  • S

    Sidney · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ!! They really listened to our song requests and the dance floor was packed all night long!
    He also played the piano and organ for our ceremony and it was perfect!!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, He suggested that we do a groomsman blind folded dance off and I think that was an even bigger hit than the ceremony! Great music choices for during the meal, audible but not overpowering. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything was wonderful, and he really knew what he was doing. Our do suggested games and fun activities for our crowd to dance to through the night. The Groomsmen dance was the best! Thanks!

    Sent on 03/29/2018
  • V

    Viji · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xcell Music Professional is the people to go to for hiring a DJ. Excellent service. Pete Craig was very professional, on time and very friendly. He played the right music and all the guest enjoyed him. There was always guests on the dance floor. Thank you Pete. I will definitely recommend Xcell Music Production.

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • A

    Al · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xcell productions is amazing! I would highly recommend them! Thank you for making our night so so special! We will never forget it! :))

    Westhound Entertainment 2
    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xcell is awesome!! Our wedding was in October, and Nathan was our DJ. He was amazing!! He kept the party going throughout the reception and made sure everyone was having a blast! He also ran the music during our ceremony and did an excellent job! Not to mention, he was so professional, responsive and well prepared. He made sure he knew and had every song exactly the way we wanted. I can't say enough good things about Nathan and Xcell!!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • W

    wendy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used the string quarter and DJ services! Both were great! Easy to work with!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • G

    Gigi · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xcell music productions did such an amazing job and made my wedding feel like a fairy tale. It was so perfect. They even did a small custom song for us which really meant a lot to us. We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was absolutely amazing and really knows his stuff. Working with him was a breeze and I had so many of the guest comment on how much fun the dance floor was at the reception! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolute blast at our wedding. Everything was perfect. the ceremony music and first dance songs were sweet and sentimental and the dancing songs were a blast. Everyone danced the whole night through the last song. They were super flexible and played all the songs that i wanted when i wanted. I did not have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Xcell Productions as a DJ and string quartet for our wedding and they were so excellent and at such a reasonable price, too! They placed the exact genres of music we had in mind and were so receptive to our wishes during the reception. I could not recommend them more!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Imagine a wedding without music and a reception without dancing. Can't! One of the best things our son and now daughter-in-law did was hire Xcell Music. The string quartet was fabulous during the ceremony and John was SO wonderful as a DJ. They all did exactly what was expected, plus more. Music simply couldn't have been better. So thankful Xcell was part of the night!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much y'all was amazing and did such a wonderful job! Thank u so much for being our DJ.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing! Not only did he provide the best beats all night long, he also provided beautiful uplighting for our reception venue that totally enhanced the vibe of the room! John was always available via email and had quick response! He was very helpful when we were needing ideas for song selections. I highly recommend Xcell Productions!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    no advice, couples should decide what music they would like to have at their wedding

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • K

    Kitty · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xcell did an amazing job taking care of everything! They knew exactly the order of how things needed to be done at the reception and it was a relief knowing that I could enjoy the night and not stress about what needed to be done next. They had everything under control and made our weddding perfect!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Megan are awesome. They made our reception better than I could have imagined. I want to throw a party just so I can hire them again!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the most professional and fun DJ I have experienced, and luckily, it was at my wedding! His diverse collection of music created an atmosphere that was pleasing for all ages. No need to worry about crude or inappropriate content, because he uses only clean, edited songs that correspond with the event. John had great recommendations for songs such as your first dance, cake cutting, garter toss... you name it! Not only was the music phenomenal, but he also provided lighting and a personalized design to shine on the dance floor. People LOVED every detail that Xcell Productions brought to my reception.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you John for keeping the party going! You over exceeded our expectations and kept the party alive! Even if we didn't have many dancers attending, my husband and I had the time of our lives! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/11/2016

    Westhound Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tonya. You all were wonderful to work with and your reception was just lovely! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • L

    Lexy · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing company to work with! My husband is active duty military and was given orders to deploy due to this we had to move our date up. John was amazing and was flexible when working with the date change! He provided the prelude music for the ceremony, playing Elvis Presley love song melodies. He also provided up lighting and an amazing stage set up for our special guest performer at the reception. He was a great DJ and actively played great music selections to keep our dance floor packed! I highly recommend this vendor! He is AMAZING!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were on time and did a wonderful job. I would use them again in the future!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • K

    Keith · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service. We had a violinist for our wedding ceremony and she did an amazing job.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User5563182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was absolutely wonderful! Very flexible and easy to work with. Everyone at our wedding loved the playlist and how smoothly the whole process went. We cannot thank Xcell enough!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • K

    KEN · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent. The Performers and the Music was superb, on time and sound was terrific.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • R

    Regina · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The musicians play exceptionally well and are easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review