28 Reviews for Wylie Images

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (3)
Engagement Shoot (3)
High-Res Images (3)
Digital Files (3)
Multi. Locations (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Albums (1)
28 Wylie Images Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Anytime I need a photographer I choose Megan. She is so wonderful at her job and captures the moments that you didn't even realize you would wanted to have. Her work is always so beautiful and people are still talking about how wonderful the photos are. That is not the only reason I choose her though. She is also such a wonderful person. She is kind and you can really tell that she truly loves what she is doing. I like to think of Megan as a friend now. She took my senior photos in high school and now my wedding photos. She will take my photos for every event in my life for as long as she possibly can.

Profile Picture Ashlea, 10/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files
4.9

Megan Wiley was incredible to work with for our engagement session and on our wedding day. She clearly loves her job and makes her clients' photography preferences her top priority. For instance, my husband and I wanted to have a nice winter engagement session with snow. We had several dates scheduled for photos, however we had to cancel pictures twice because the weather was not cooperating. One day, we saw that snow was expected for the following day, so I contacted Megan to see if she was available for photos, and she accepted on extremely short notice. Her flexibility, professionalism, and responsiveness to emails made working with her enjoyable and stress-free. We highly recommend Wylie Images to everyone!

Profile Picture User6115172, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Megan was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and especially on our wedding day. All of our family and friends love our photos and have commented on how great they all look! We highly recommend Megan!!

Profile Picture C, 10/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan was wonderful from the beginning. Very professional and willing to work with our unique situation. I couldn't have asked for more. My other vendors (hair and makeup and dress) loved her photos so much that they are asking to use them. We got exacactly what we wanted and more. We will definitely be keeping her in mind for our future family events and would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Profile Picture Aubrey, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had nothing short of a wonderful experience with Wylie Images. Megan was incredibly easy to work with and did a wonderful job capturing every detail of our special day. We are so happy to have such wonderful photos to remember our wedding by.

Profile Picture Katrina, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so glad that we chose Megan for our wedding photography!

Megan was enthusiastic, professional, responsive, and flexible. She has a great eye for what photos will look the best, and was ready and willing to try new things that we suggested as well. You can also tell that she loves what she is doing, and really works hard to get to know the couple that she is photographing. Megan not only took beautiful posed photographs, but amazing candid photos too. Additionally, she suggested a sunset photo shoot, and we have received multiple compliments on the pictures from this part of the day. She went above and beyond to ensure that we got all of the pictures we wanted, and that she captured all of our special moments. We have already been asked by multiple friends and family members who our wedding photographer was, and we highly recommended her to all of them!

Profile Picture Megan, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan was amazing to work with. From our initial engagement session, to all the pictures done on our wedding day, Megan far exceeded our expectations. She was extremely responsive, professional, and enjoyable to work with. On the day of the wedding, Megan had amazing ideas and a great vision to capture all the shots we could imagine and more. She was fun to work with, and put the whole bridal party to ease. Her creativity with some of the locations and shoot ideas was fantastic. We received our photographs far ahead of schedule, and couldn’t be more pleased with the results. We know others who have chosen Megan and Wylie Images for their weddings, and we would highly recommend Megan as well!

Profile Picture User4305488, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I loved working with Megan. From start to finish she was comforting and professional. When we first met we discussed possible wedding photo ideas until she understood my vision. She was so much fun during our engagement session and the pictures were incredible we knew the wedding would be great. The day of the wedding, Megan was at the salon before me. Not only did Megan take pictures the entire time, but she even helped me with my veil. She then drove to my moms for getting dressed. She was so prepared and took pictures of my dress, invitation, jewelry and bridesmaids while I did my make-up, but she was there for that process too. It almost seemed like there were multiples of her. She also took some boudoir shots when I asked, even though she had never done that before.
While waiting for the ceremony to begin, Megan shot beautiful pictures of a first look of my dad. It was such an emotional moment and she captured the entire thing. She also took the time to take pictures on my bridesmaids phones and still had time to prepare in the church. She knew we had a tight schedule and stayed on track, but made sure to take all the family portraits we wanted. Once we arrived at Destiny Hill Farm, Megan had the creative view. She had the lavender in the pictures, we stood in the tall grasses, wrapped my veil around us, stood at the entrance of the woods, and sat in the grass all with a beautiful storm building in the clouds. We had many great pictures during the reception but the best came at sunset when Megan took us away to get a few more pictures. It was misting which made for fantastic pictures and then a rainbow appeared. Megan captured that too. The horses, and donkey cooperated as well. It was the most amazing day of my life and Megan captured it all. I now have the most spectacular pictures I have ever seen.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are amazed by both her professionalism and her ability. She took a ton of wonderful pictures and had such great ideas for poses and spots. We ended up not even using the area the venue recommended because she found even better spots. If you are looking for quality photography for your wedding, she's your girl!

Profile Picture Kate, 5/30/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan was very pleasant to work with. She was extremely professional, responsive, and upbeat through the entire process. My husband met her for the first time on the wedding day and he too was impressed by her enthusiasm, kindness, and patience with us (as many guests kept stealing us away from our photos!).

Profile Picture Karyn, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you want high-quality, gorgeous, professional photography, look no further than Wylie Images.

It was a pleasure working with Megan and her assistant on my wedding day. Working together, they captured every moment perfectly. The big day goes by quickly, and you want to be sure you can remember everything years to come. I absolutely treasure my wedding album and I want to sincerely thank Wylie Images for providing me with such an amazing selection of photos.

You may want to cut costs while planning your wedding, but do not compromise on photography! It is essential to have a professional photographer like Megan Wylie for your wedding!

Profile Picture Haileigh, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

I couldn't have asked for a better wedding photographer!

The moment I booked Megan with Wylie Images, Megan was quick to answer any and all questions. She provided easy to fill out forms for the event day so she could ensure to capture moments that were most important to me and my family.

We are so happy with our pictures! She had all of the pictures complete and ready to buy in an incredibly timely manner. All of my family and friends that have seen the pictures are very impressed and two of my friends already booked Wylie images for their special days next year because of Megan's beautiful work.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan is a fantastic and artistic photographer! My husband and I are so happy we choose her to photograph our engagement session and wedding day. She is extremely professional and flexible. When we asked if we could modify our photography package she was more than willing to work with us. Our pictures are absolutely stunning; we highly recommend Megan!

Profile Picture Mandy, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We used Wylie Images as our photographers for our June 7th wedding. Megan was so kind, creative, and professional. Even though I was the bride, I was unsure of what specific poses and photos I wanted with my husband and our wedding party... But thankfully Megan had incredible ideas and guided us through the entire process, making us feel at ease. So far we have only seen the preview album, but we are seriously blown away at how beautiful each photo turned out!! I would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Brianna, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I hired Megan to do our engagement shoot and photograph our wedding day. She was excellent; professional, attentive and candid. We were so pleased to work with her and love how everything turned out!! Thank you so much Megan for beautifully capturing our day!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan was a wonderful and talented person to work with. She was always quick to respond to any questions we had and she was very thorough and efficient on making sure we got every picture we asked for. She's very easy to be around, which helped us to relax for the photographs. Her pictures are stunning and we are so glad she was able to work with us for our wedding.

Profile Picture Carrie, 4/5/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding pictures were absolutely beautiful! They were better than I could have ever imagined. We plan on using only Wylie Images in the future to capture all of our special moments.

Profile Picture Beth, 10/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Excellent photographer, very friendly, and easy to work with before, during, and after the event.

Profile Picture User3685134, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I HIGHLY recommend Wylie Images! Megan's approach to documenting such an important day is both professional and personal. She takes the time to determine what photos are most important to you. Megan adds her own creative touch, capturing images we hadn't even thought to ask for. Her quiet presence throughout the day resulted in truly candid and beautiful pictures. Megan didn't just take pictures of our family's joyful day...she absolutely captured the JOY! Looking through those photos now offers this Mother of the Bride a chance to relive precious moments - a gift beyond measure!

Profile Picture Alice, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan was absolutely amazing to work with from our first meeting to our wedding day. She made us feel so comfortable during the engagement session and on the wedding day. She made sure we got all of the shots we were looking for and really captured the emotions of the day. She is very professional and you can tell she really loves what she does. After looking through the pictures, I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. The pictures are so beautiful! Her work truly speaks for itself! I will definitely recommend Wylie Images!

Profile Picture Rachael , 10/5/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

To my husband and I, having a good photographer was one of the most important parts of our wedding planning, and we could not be happier with our decision to go through Wylie Images.
From the first meeting to the day of the wedding, Megan was so easy to work with and get a hold of, providing a worksheet for all the "must have" picture details a couple weeks out and being very accomodating with any changes needed as well.
As soon as Megan arrived on the day of our wedding, it was easy to see how passionate she is about her work. She captured so many beautiful candid moments, without being the slighest bit over-bearing. Even with a large bridal party, she and her assistant (Gabrielle) were unbeleivably poised and so friendly throughout the entire day. She made sure our pictures in the church and after were done in our set time frame, while never once making us feeling rushed.
Looking through our photos in our gallery made me feel like I was re-living the day. She also gave us full access to ALL of the pictures from the gallery on the website on two discs in a personalized case. We were so impressed with the organization of it all and quality of each and every photo included. There were so many moments that had slipped my mind that brought back laughs and tears all over again.
Megan truly has a special talent and the ability to capture the moments that you will remember for a lifetime. I have, and would recommend going through Wylie Images to anyone as your wedding photographer, you'll be so happy you did!!

Profile Picture Christine, 9/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan was our wedding photographer and was absolutely amazing. Prior to the wedding, she made sure she understood both what I and the groom wanted to capture from our special day. The pictures turned out unbelievable and the turn around time was great especially since Megan had a new born just a couple weeks before the wedding! Megan and her 2nd photographer Whitney were both great to work with!

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When choosing a wedding photographer I was overwhelmed by the prospect of selecting someone who would represent our relationship while capturing our family emotions and translating all the fun of a reception. Megan of Wylie Images is a talented photographer who was able to snap the most eloquent shots and tell the story of our wedding day.

Megan's work is sincere. She has great ideas for photos and posing. Megan also has a way of catching all the intimate moments of a wedding. When looking back over my photos I caught myself often saying "I'm so glad she got that because I meant to ask her to!" Her intuition and professionalism cannot be rivaled.

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Megan did an absolutely fabulous job with our wedding photos and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out! She was very professional from the beginning and sent out a pre-wedding worksheet to make sure she knew what photos and groups of people were must haves! This was great because you will think you'll remember the pictures you want, but you don't. She was very easy to contact and replied promptly. She had great ideas and was very willing to take our suggestions. There was a preview of a few of the best shots just a few days after the wedding, which was very exciting. She captured all of the photos we wanted and they are absolutely beautiful, we have already received many compliments! She was very easy to work with and was never a distraction during the ceremony/reception. I would recommend her to any of my friends!

Profile Picture Malissa, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The second we got engaged I knew I wanted Megan to photograph our wedding. I knew that she would take the most beautiful photos and it would be one part of the day we wouldn't have to worry about. I could not have been more right... The photos are perfect! She documented every moment we asked for and all the spontaneous ones you can't plan for. The day was a whirlwind and she managed to capture it all for us. We are so happy with how the photos turned out!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography