Wow Factor DJs Reviews

142 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

142 Reviews for Wow Factor DJs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

142

26 User photos

Order by:
  • User4316917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was the DJ at our daughter's wedding and he was wonderful! He was easy to work with and and had a lot of good ideas. He played a good variety of music which kept everybody dancing all night long! I would highly recommend Chuck for any wedding or gathering you are planning.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was the DJ for our wedding. Absolutely loved him! So great and helpful during the planning process and we were so confident in everything he did on the big day. I had so many people ask who my DJ was bc everyone had so much fun and thought he made the party so great! We had a lot of international music requested and chuck made sure everyone from all ages/countries were happy!!! Would recommend him to anyone 100%. Thanks Chuck!!!! -The Allen's :)

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • User4425843 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got connected with wow factor thru a recommendation from our venue.Our guest list would be including a very large number of college students and we were looking to have a club type feel to our reception, and really wanted to stay away from the wedding type traditions.
    Wow factor was able to accommodate our wishes, we had a blast!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4459243 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Chuck Speidel as our dj from a previous wedding we had attended and we are glad we did. Chuck does a great job of playing music for all ages. Most of our guests were older so we wanted a dj that would play music for them as well as our friends. We think he nailed it, we received so many compliments about our dj afterwards, he really does a great job of helping a reception run smoothly.
    Our guests really got a kick out of the game we played with the pink and blue cups.
    We also did something called the "kissing jar" which ran thru dinner, we thought that was a nice touch for our group, it really got our guests involved and having fun, which is why we chose Chuck. The dance floor was happening from beginning to the end. Some of our engaged friends have been asking about our dj, so i'm sure we will be seeing Chuck again.Thank You! -The Knolls

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User4307978 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh what a night :) thank you to chuck for doing such a great job at our wedding, wouldn't have changed a thing. We got so much positive feedback from our guests. We loved the kissing jar suggestion, and everyone loved the newlywed game, big hit after some hesitancy on my husbands part winner-winner. Dance floor was fun & festive all night. Wowfactordj was a great choice for us, so happy we found you.
    My Grandfather dancing to "thrift shop" was simply a forever memory.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is the most amazing dj in the world!!! Always kept the guest on the dance floor!!! Great music choices and over all the awesome!!! Was perfect thru the whole reception!!! Love him lots!!! Made my wedding night perfect!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • User4149192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was an awesome DJ! He had done two of our friends weddings before and came highly recommended. He found a way to get people out on the dance floor. He helped us manage our time during the night and he goes above and beyond the duty of a DJ. I would highly recommend him for your event no matter what it is, he's experienced and knows what to play based on the crowd that's there. Amanda

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck Speidel was our DJ - he owns the company. He was professional, on time when we met, and he is very detail oriented in helping us with reception music. He gave us a planning guide to fill out so that we would be organized. My husband and I heard nothing but good things from our guests about the music he played. I would definitely recommend him to other brides.

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • User4162424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow factor first came to our attention from a friends recommendation, we were very happy with their service, everything was top of the line.
    Myself and my husband arent real big dancers, so the dance party portion of the evening was more for our family and friends, we stayed pretty hands off in regards to music selections.
    Everything turned out great for both our young and older guests, wow factor made things super easy for us, we would highly recommend them, No Worries.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • B

    Bill A. · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck Spidel is nothing short of GREAT!! We were so happy we hired him, he did exactly what a DJ should, keep the party going and entertain!!! The dance floor was full all night! Thanks Chuck, We are very happy and will refer you to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • R

    Ronald A. · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck Spediel simply outclasses any DJ around. Beautiful set up was a nice addition to our wedding. If you really want to impress your guests hire this DJ. Our wedding did not go exactly as planned my caterer was 2 hours late. Chuck had everyone having so much fun my wife and I were the only ones who noticed. Our wedding was outdoors and a little unorthodox Chuck was super flexible and really stepped up when facing adversity. With Chuck you get much more than a DJ you get a wedding coordinator with a ton of great ideas that were a big hit our guests. We had quite a few couples at our wedding with future wedding plans they all want to use him. We highly recommend Chuck to make your day as great as he did ours.

    Thanks Chuck!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3540040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is an awesome DJ!!! He was professional, yet had a very fun vibe. He was able to accommodate all of our needs, and kept up with the crowd- playing music for all groups and ages the entire time. We feel that he kept the party going! His energy was great and I can't imagine how it would have been without his services. Thank you John for making our reception SO MUCH FUN!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was an amazing DJ. He knew exactly what our and our guests music preference was, without us even having to request songs! He helped us with timing and staying on track with our cake cutting, first dance, etc. because we had no clue what we were doing :). We have already recommended him to a bunch of our friends, and will continue to do so!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was great!! He also served as our Master of Ceremonies and kept everything running smoothly through the night. He played songs our parents liked, our friends loved, and even the children enjoyed. He always returned my emails and calls promptly. Thanks Chuck for making our reception perfect! The Oasis at the end was the best!!

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck flat out rocks! He did a fantastic job dealing with the calamity that is a wedding reception. The music choices were great! I don't think there was a point where there wasn't someone smiling and dancing. His professionalism goes far above 5 stars and I can't recommend Chuck and his services enough!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with the DJ Service we received from Chuck Speidel. He made our night memorable with so much fun, laughs and memories. I would recommend his DJ service as 5 stars to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3435101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun and kept the dance floor full. :D Everyone had a great time!

    Thank you, Chuck!!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • User3419219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more happy with hiring Chuck as my DJ. From the very first pre-wedding meeting, to the last song of the night he was nothing short of professional, fun, and helpful. He anticipated everyone’s music styles and kept the dance floor full the whole night and with only a 70 person reception that's typically extra hard to do! He pulled out songs, towards the end of the night, that we didn't think he would have so much (rap/lil wayne) and it was a huge hit for our group in particular.
    He wasn’t afraid to give his opinion and explain to you why some things are a bad idea and what he sees are good ideas, from experience. He served as our MC as well and he has a great voice for it! I would recommend him to ANY bride, any age, any music style, any religion, any race...must I go on?!

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck did it again! He knocked it out of the park for our second daughter, Meghan's wedding. Meghan and Max wanted a reception that would provide the right atmosphere for the entire family and friends. Although Chuck made suggestions based on his vast experience, the bride and groom make the ultimate decisions on music selection. He understands the transitions necessary to engage everyone from dinner to dancing. He also engages the older crowd early in the evening with music that is sweet to their palate, knowing that the younger crowd is going to dance to anything. As the evening progresses and the older crowd disbands, Chuck dials it up a notch and has the young crowd feeling like their at a dance club.
    Thanks again, Chuck for another awesome experience.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • User3004163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was an awesome DJ to work with! He won us over right in the beginning during our first planning session! We loved somebody who was laid back yet professional. Chuck provided tons of energy throughout the night and catered to our every request. Our guests are still raving about him and we can't stop recommending him to friends and family! EXCELLENT!

    Thank you Chuck for all the memories you provided!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User3716317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very organized and helpful thru the entire process, the reception went very smoothly without that usual lull that occurs at other receptions we have attended. John Watkins was our dj and we were very pleased with his efforts, he kept things flowing along.

    Many of our guests were older and we were a little concerned about the music mix beforehand, but no fear, John had the party kickin for all ages.

    We received a lot of compliments from our guests afterwards, very happy!!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • T

    Troy · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired wowfactor to provide ceremony as well as reception services for our vow renewal celebration. Chuck was helpful with ideas and options concerning our guest arrival music and reception planning as well.
    We had a small & intimate crowd, the music was perfect for our group.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • User4457159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj was john watkins and we felt that he did a great job with the challenge of mixing music for both our country music type guests as well as our hip-hop music guests.
    everybody had a great time, very satisfied with the wow factor service hip-hop hoedown style :)

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 01/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Watkins was recommended to us by a family friend as a dj for our daughters wedding reception. Music is a pretty big deal within our families, so
    the dj selection was an important one, we were also being budget conscious
    and not looking to overly spend.
    We got way more than what we had hoped for, John was friendly, knowledgeable, and fun. The dj setup area looked classy and cool, and the dance floor lighting was awesome. Everyone had a great time, big success!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was responsive and very organized. He met with us a couple of times and was very helpful and reassuring.

    He was fantastic at the reception, talking when he needed to, and playing great music the rest of the time.

    Very happy.

    Sent on 12/03/2012