19 Reviews for Wonderstruck Event Design

out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Budget Analysis (3)
Day-Of Coord. (3)
Partial Planning (3)
Timelines (3)
To-Do Lists (3)
Referrals (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Event Design (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Full Planning (1)
Guest List (1)
Cultural (1)
Destination (1)
Religious (1)
19 Wonderstruck Event Design Reviews
Sort by:


Katie was amazing! She thought about every detail and was well equipped with vendor suggestions, connections and experience to help with all our needs and more. Our favorite part of working with her was the day of our wedding -
she had everything covered and was in charge in every moment. We worried about nothing and if anything had gone wrong, we had no idea! We were able to be present the entire day and for that alone she was worth every penny. Katie is a creative designer herself with a large array of inventory and services that she owns and provides. We were grateful that she solved for many of our last minute needs to make our decor and setups beautiful. Katie is warm and caring and carries a genuine excitement and confidence in her work that makes the stress of wedding planning an enjoyable experience. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Christa, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning

Planning a wedding when both my husband and I work full time was difficult, and without Wonderstruck's help I'm not sure we would have been able to pull it off. The partial package allowed us to do a lot of the work and find vendors ourselves, but Mallory's guidance helped us focus our limited time to be much more productive. She helped us figure out what we needed to do and when different tasks needed to be done, and made sure that we had arranged for everything we needed. She coordinated with our vendors, and made sure that everyone was on the same page about the details, and she double checked things I never would have thought to ask (e.g. is the caterer supplying tubs to hold the drinks, or do we need to rent them). Neither my husband nor I really have an eye for design, and we were a bit out of our depth trying to come up with wedding décor. Katie was great to work with, and our wedding was so beautiful it looked like it could have been featured in a magazine.

Our wedding ended up being forced inside due to rain, and if we had been on our own that could have been a huge problem since most of our planning was to have everything outside. Mallory and Katie were not phased by the rain, and helped me keep calm about it. Katie modified our design plans to fit on the covered porch, and put together a ceremony so gorgeous I was actually happy that the location was moved because it felt so cozy and intimate. The rain also caused a conflict in our timeline because the tables from dinner needed to be moved out in order to have room for a dance floor. Mallory suggested a switch in the order of cake cutting and document signing, which perfectly smoothed out the conflict, and ensured our guests were not just standing around waiting while the tables were being moved. Besides these planned changes, I think the most we were ever off from our timeline was about 10 minutes!

Profile Picture Erica, 9/17/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning

My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with Katie and the Wonderstruck team on planning, flowers, and day-of coordination for our wedding. She was great at listening to our ideas, helpful with her own advice and suggestions, and responsive to our questions throughout the process. On the day of the wedding, she brought our wedding vision to life and took care of coordinating with our venue and vendors, as well as set up and break down. Her experience and attention to detail let us enjoy our wedding day and without worrying about whether things would go according to plan. We can't recommend Wonderstruck enough!

Profile Picture Alex, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning

Wonderstruck is the best event design in Seattle Area, we had them for our dream wedding in June, 2016. Katie and Mallory are awesome and very easy to work with. We had a great experience with them!

Profile Picture Qiana, 6/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning

Katie from Wonderstruck was amazing! When we met with Katie, she was already prepared. She had printed off photos of our ceremony and reception site, ideas for decor, examples of fabric, and listened to what we had to say. She came out to tour the venue so that she could continue to gather ideas for the day of. When we met with her to do a final discussion about flowers and decor, she was once again prepared in every way! On the day of the wedding, our ceremony site and our reception venue was AMAZING! Katie and her team created a winter wonderland with her decor at the venue! She handled all of our flowers, our decor, centerpieces, linens, etc. She took care of everything which allowed me and my family to enjoy the wedding day. Katie was easily accessible by email during the entire wedding planning process and everything turned out beautifully. I can't recommend her and her team enough. They will truly leave you Wonderstruck!

Profile Picture Kara, 12/20/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor

I meant to write this review a long time ago but it was difficult to put into words what an incredibly amazing day Katie and her team helped me to create. It was their attention to detail and their ability to support and flourish my ideas that made my vision come to life. Katie was so easy to create with and she so effortlessly made me feel like I was her only wedding at the time (which I know I was not). I, like so many brides, dreamt about this day from childhood and the fact that I can honestly look back and not change a single thing means the world to me! I lived my dream and to this day I am still overwhelmed with compliments and praise about what an absolutely perfect day it was! Thank you Katie, Nicole and Shelly for your dedication and determination in seeing my vision and having fun with me the entire way!

Profile Picture Heather, 8/15/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals

Hiring Katie Aweida at Wonderstruck Event Design to do the day-of coordination for my wedding was the best decision I’ve ever made. My mom and our venue manager tried to convince me that I didn’t need a wedding coordinator, but thankfully I didn’t listen to them! I was so lost and stressed out about all of the details, but after meeting with Katie, I felt like I had some direction and that things were going to come together just fine in time for the wedding. Katie is incredibly warm and patient. She asked thoughtful questions and listened carefully to our responses, and she made great suggestions without ever being pushy.

We met with Katie several times prior to the wedding. During that time, she had created a detailed timeline, reconfigured the ceremony and reception in a way I didn’t think was possible (and which I completely loved), helped us rent beautiful linens, made recommendations for other vendors, confirmed with all of the vendors prior to the day of, made absolutely beautiful chalkboard signs, created a detailed floor-plan, met with our venue to work out the details, gave us checklists of items we still needed to do, and assisted with our rehearsal. I always felt like Katie had everything under control and that there was nothing for me to stress about.

On the day of my wedding, everything went incredibly smoothly. Items we rented from Katie (such as an arch for our ceremony, café lights, signs, and votive holders) made the venue look gorgeous. I’m sure she was doing a million things behind the scenes, but from our perspective, we didn’t have to worry about anything! She made sure my husband and I always had a drink in hand and had something to eat. I felt like I was truly able to enjoy myself!

I wouldn’t have been able to make this happen without Katie’s help. Her creativity, thoughtfulness, and leadership make her an amazing wedding planner. Katie and her Wonderstruck team are the best!!

Profile Picture Sonja, 7/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning

Without a doubt the best vendor we hired for our wedding! I was convinced that my wife and I could plan a wedding ourselves. After speaking with Katie at the Seattle Wedding Show, my wife had other ideas (she was right). Katie and Nicole were extremely professional and had enough experience to help us with even the most challenging aspects of our wedding. In my opinion, what sets Wonderstruck apart from what I would expect to find in most vendors is their creativity and ability to go above and beyond with design elements that were tailor made for us. I truly don't think we could have pulled everything off in 6 months without them.

Profile Picture User6190704, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Cultural, Destination, Non-Religious, Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals

Hiring Katie was the best single best wedding decision I made. (Wait no. The groom was the best. But Katie was a clear second.)

The morning of our wedding started with Katie delivering a box of muffins, strawberries, and champagne to our hotel room. She is that kind of person. She has thought of every little thing that will make the day go perfectly, and she has them staged somewhere without you even having to think about it.

I've heard so many brides talk about how stressful it was trying to coordinate everything on their wedding day, and thanks to Katie that was not my experience at all. It was the best feeling to have everything handled and to be able to say, whenever anyone asked me anything, "I don't know! Just ask Katie!"

Between the time we hired her for day-of coordination and the wedding, she planned our timeline for the rehearsal and wedding day, found our DJ and my makeup artist, made checklists so we knew what we needed to work on, had multiple meetings with us and our venue to plan every detail, made our floor plan, coordinated our rentals, made beautiful signs, and answered all our questions.

She hosted a flower arranging lesson for the bridal party, made all the bouquets and corsages (which were amazing), decorated the entire venue, coordinated the vendors, and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time without ever being pushy.

I can't imagine how we would have pulled off our wedding without Katie's help.

Profile Picture Kayla, 9/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning

Deciding to work with Katie and the Wonderstruck team for our day-of wedding coordination was one of the best decisions we made in our planning process! At first, we thought we'd be able to take on all the little things ourselves, but once wedding planning was underway, we realized how great it was having Katie's industry insight. Leading up to the wedding, Katie took care of coordinating with our other vendors so we didn't have to worry and could focus on *important* things -- like enjoying our day together and soaking up the fact that we were getting married. We had so much fun at our wedding that two weeks later, we are ready to do it all over again!

Every detail (the ones only the bride and groom notice as well as the larger features) turned out exactly as we had hoped and we know a lot of that has to do with the phenomenal team who worked with us. In addition to having a great eye for design and really stellar project management skills (which is a definite compliment as both my husband and I have significant project management responsibilities in our professional lives), Katie helped us think through the many decisions that are unique to planning a backyard wedding.

Share with Katie your budget, your must-haves, and your overall vision for the day and she will help bring that vision to life. Also, as a bonus, Katie has a fantastic studio space -- with a letterpress!-- where you can seek inspiration for your design elements.

Profile Picture User3668562, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning

The second I met Katie, I knew she was going to make my dream wedding a reality! She has all the qualities that a bride looks for in a wedding coordinator! She's sweet, easy going, organized and totally on top of every detail! In addition to all of her awesome qualities, she's super creative and talented! She had so many great ideas and helped me with DIY projects! Not to mention, she has an awesome studio full of all things vintage decor! If you are able to have Katie has your wedding planner, you will be very well taken care of! Thanks Katie for making my wedding fun and stress free!

Profile Picture MC, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning

Katie pays such great attention to detail. She makes every detail of the event look beautiful and everything really comes together to tell a story. My wedding was "Sea" themed and Katie even made a beautiful belt to wear with my dress that had little gold star fish on it. Katie will make each client feel special and deserving of having a great day!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning

Katie & Mallory made our wedding SO AMAZING! I
Mostly communicated with Katie who had incredible vision & is so creative- I now believe she really can make your dream wedding happen, because she did for us. I don't think our wedding requests were typical either, so the fact that she just jumped in and made everything happen was exactly what made them so perfect to help us with our special day. We had our wedding at the Metropolist event space which is a warehouse space. Not overly industrial, but was chosen because they allowed us to bring in whatever we wanted from catering to entertainment. We wanted a non-traditional experience, Thai food, carnival feel, lots of games, food trucks, and more all that worked for kids and adults. We wanted a mix of fun bright colors, bohemian feel -a winter boho fun fest. It looked incredible! We got the middle package that the company offers and it meant that we initially contacted a lot of the vendors. We ended up choosing an inexperienced catering company for a buffet part of the night and Katie worked with them to make it all run smoothly. She was so knowledgeable and her experience at making events work was clear from the start. She was open and willing to work with any and all of the many vendors we had connected with, which were a lot because we had a lot of stuff going on at one time. She also was totally cool when I told her last minute ( hours from the event) that we needed to change timelines of things and had family members that wanted to contribute in ways that would resulted in more work for her on top of everything else she had to coordinate. I cannot believe how spectacular the space looked. It was completely transformed and gorgeous. Some family members had seen the space before the wedding and then at the wedding and their jaws dropped seeing how different and beautiful the space looked. It was elegant, fun, warm and felt so happy on a rainy seattle night!

Profile Picture Christine, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning

Wonderstruck did the planning and design for our wedding in Skagit County in July 2015, and we could not have been happier!

My wife and I spent a lot of time researching to find the right planner in the Seattle area to match our needs and sensibilities, and Katie turned out to be the perfect fit. After meeting with several potential options, we loved her calm personality and how she uniquely tailors each wedding by the couple. Other planners we met with scared us with a top-down cookie-cutter plan – not Katie!

As months went on, we knew we made the right choice. It cannot be said enough how great Katie is if you are looking for a uniquely designed wedding. She’s not just a planner – she’s also someone with a terrific creative eye to give your wedding the look you want. We came to her with a basic idea for a Pacific Northwest beach theme, and she took this and ran with it. We were blown away by the amount of effort she put into the details to make it look just right.

Katie is sitting on a virtual warehouse of versatile design features like table centerpieces, candle holders, canisters, baskets, you name it! Including her beautiful wooden arch that we borrowed for the ceremony. We calculated that we might have made all of our money back just from the items that Katie let us borrow.

On the day of the wedding, Katie continued to be a calming force and made sure that all the trains were running on time as all the vendors arrived to set up. Our wedding was at a venue with no vendors included, and Katie and her team did a great job coordinating everyone behind the scenes to make sure everything ran smoothly.

We highly recommend hiring Katie to be your planner and designer if you’re looking for someone who can match your unique needs and make a wedding exactly the way you want it. We are very satisfied with Wonderstruck!

Profile Picture E, 7/4/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning

Wonderstruck designed truly unique Save the Dates and invitations that we are still getting compliments on, months after the wedding. My now-husband and I were blown away by both the quality and the design of the finished product. In addition, Katie was so much fun to work with! She is great to bounce ideas back and forth with and also a wealth of knowledge. Katie was always giving little tips on how to make our wedding day more special. She is extremely creative, patient and professional. I would definitely recommend Wonderstruck!

Profile Picture User4240667, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)

Mallory is such a great wedding planner and day-of-coordinator. She is on top of everything and helps you be on top of your tasks as well. Katie is a very talented event designer. She creates the most amazing look for your special day. As a team, they helped us bring our crazy and non-traditional ideas to life. They worked with our Marvel meets Harry Potter theme and had it still look like wedding! The planning process is thorough and fun. They were so helpful every step of the way and made us feel like everything would go well on the wedding day. Mallory worked with our first-time officiant and best friend to review the ceremony script. When I had questions about beauty tips and other things, Mallory was very helpful. We loved everything about how our day turned out and a huge part of that is due to Mallory, Katie, Flick, and the whole Wonderstruck team!! The décor, the florals, the execution, and the support were all so amazing. They will make sure that you get the wedding you dreamed of!

Profile Picture Swathy, 3/19/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning

We had some communication issues when one of the partners left a few months after we hired them, but other than that, no issues. Katie even through in a few small rental items as an apology. If we had to do it all over again, we'd still hire them. Between helping us narrow down vendors, building a timeline, and access to Aisle Planner, Katie made everything so easy! Two weeks before the wedding, I actually told my partner that I thought I was forgetting something because there was no way we were already done with everything! All thanks to Katie!

Profile Picture Emily, 10/14/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Non-Religious

My husband and I were extremely happy with the service of Katie and Mallory's Wonderstruck event design. We got married at sole repair shop and were looking to hire a wedding planner since we both have very busy jobs, and planning a wedding is a job on its own. We decided to work with Wonderstruck since we read great reviews of them and they were very prompt in responding and their willingness to help us getting our wedding preparations started on time. During the planning process, we appreciated their constant support and innovative thoughts. In addition, we liked the well put together vendor list as this made things easier for us. We did not need to search forever google (which vendors are out there and trustworthy). Everything turned out great and as expected and without Katie and Mallory, things would have been a nightmare situation. They saved us. We strongly recommend Wonderstruck for your wedding!

Profile Picture User7399323, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning