Women's Civic Club of Stone Harbor Reviews

5 | Stone Harbor, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Women's Civic Club of Stone Harbor

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

5
Order by:
  • User3441799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Women's Civic Club of Stone Harbor was an absolutely beautiful location for our wedding ceremony and reception! My husband and I had a small ceremony on the beach right in front of the Club and held our reception inside. We couldn't have found a more perfect venue for such a reasonable price located right on the beach if we tried!

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible. The building is right off of the beach at a perfect location. The building itself is small but we rented tents to accommodate our 115 guests (although the lot could have accommodated more). The building is simple, but with nice window coverings and a professional kitchen. The rental rate is very reasonable and Barbara, who manages the event rentals, is incredibly friendly and responsive. We loved everything about this location.

    Sent on 02/03/2013
  • User1446198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara Lopez, the woman in charge of event rentals at the WCC, was super helpful and willing to let us spend as much time looking at the venue as we wanted/needed. She responded fairly quickly to emails- but was easier to get a hold of by phone. Her communication got much better as our date approached and she was super helpful and willing to answer any and all questions I had and address any concerns we had. The Club itself was the perfect venue for our wedding and we were SO excited to find such a nice venue RIGHT on the beach. It was a great place for our event and we were beyond thrilled with it for our wedding.

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stone Harbor Women’s Civic Club is a hidden gem of South Jersey. The venue was spacious, clean, and provided a beautiful view of Stone Harbor’s beach. In addition, the price can’t be beat. The venue also offers parking, tables, chairs, and a full kitchen. We utilized the back lot to hold a tent for the dinner portion of our reception. The club has three sets of French doors that open up to a porch that faces the beach. The inside of the venue features hard wood floors and a stage, which were perfect for the dancing portion of our reception. The venue is perfect for Do It Yourself weddings as you are permitted to coordinate all of your own vendors! Barbara was extremely helpful and flexible in meeting with us and discussing options. If you are looking for an affordable venue that allows you to utilize your own creativity, we highly recommend The Women’s Civic Club of Stone Harbor.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/14/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used the venue for a reception only. They were very helpful in suggesting a caterer (John Philip from Jersey Girl in Wildwood). We had access in the morning so the family could decorate the hall. We liked that the hall was plain so that we could add our own ambiance.

    Sent on 12/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review