With Love & Embers Reviews

70 | Hummelstown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for With Love & Embers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

70

64 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Getting married on 02/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Photos by Wonderful People!

    They photographed my proposal/engagement and wedding. They even helped my husband with his proposal plan so he could have the idea he envisioned done in such a way that we could have the best photos captured. They provided him with advice and mental support leading up to the proposal, and were sneaky the day of so I was completely surprised. They were unobtrusive in such a private moment and did an amazing job capturing it. After the proposal, we went straight into our engagement photoshoot where Jill and Ryan managed to make us feel comfortable and somehow forget that they were even taking photos. Usually not super comfortable in front of a camera, we never expected we'd have so much fun having our picture taken! They used minimal prompts and direction to get us interacting with and focused on each other so that we look natural and like us as a couple. We absolutely love how the photos came out!

    We had such a great experience that as soon as we started figuring out our wedding plans, we booked Jill and Ryan as our first wedding vendor; we contacted them to make sure they would be available on a date we had in mind and booked them even before our venue! On the wedding day, Jill and Ryan were such a calm presence, putting everyone at ease. We had a super small wedding so it was extra beneficial how unobtrusive they were and the way they just seemed to everyone like they were part of the group. Their way of photographing let us focus on each other, our guests, and what we were feeling in the moment, without being interrupted or overly posed, but still giving us an unbelievable amount of stunning photos to treasure. At the end of the wedding day and before even seeing any of the photos, we felt like they were 100% the right decision just based on how enjoyable and easy it was working with them. Then we got the teasers and then the full gallery and WOW!, we are so glad we trusted them. The wedding photos are better than we imagined. We wanted the traditional photos of us, the family portraits, the bridal portraits etc., but knew we wanted to look at the photos and see us in them, not overly stiff or formal, yet still timeless and flattering. And that's what we got! They captured all the big and seemingly-small moments and details and raw emotions. The lighting and angles they find take the photos to a different level. People have described our photos as works of art.

    Looking at our wedding photos and proposal/engagement photos causes all those emotions and memories to come flooding back. Hiring With Love and Embers was an investment that gave us photos we will cherish for years to come!!

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • Jennarose

    Jennarose Placitella · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly awesome and true masters of their craft!

    I interviewed a ton of wedding photographers, comparing prices, packages, and personalities and none compared to Jill and Ryan. Their package was reasonable and just made sense, and after Facetiming with them, we knew we couldn't go with anyone else. Although our wedding isn't until September, we already had an incredible engagement session with them. It was so fun just to hang out, the pictures came out incredible, and we even feel closer as a couple after the shoot. Can't wait to share our wedding day with this professional and cool dynamic duo.

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • A

    Andrea Minken · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micro Wedding

    Jill and Ryan are not only amazing photographers and artists, but are genuine human beings! When we had to cancel our original wedding plans due to COVID, they reached out to make sure we were okay and ensured they would be available for our backup date. Then when we decided we wanted to do a small backyard wedding they made the trek to CT to shoot our small intimate ceremony. They went above and beyond ensuring that the day remained special even if it wasn’t what we had originally planned for. We got our previews back super fast and the pictures are all so amazing, we can’t wait for the full gallery. The husband and wife pair are in synch and work so well together to ensure magical works of art in every picture they take. We can’t wait to see them again next year for our “vow renewal” and reception.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • Andrea

    Andrea Minken · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are AMAZING!!!

    I could not be happier with the pictures Jill and Ryan were able to capture of our intimate backyard COVID wedding. When we were forced to change our original wedding plans due to COVID, Jill and Ryan were extremely supportive and helpful throughout the entire process. We knew we wanted to get married on our original date, and Jill and Ryan calmed our nerves ensuring they would still be able to capture our special day and would accommodate a future date with us as well. They were extremely flexible and the pictures they captured are absolutely amazing! These two people are the kindest and warmest people ever, which allows you to instantaneously feel super comfortable! Their pictures are phenomenal and they do an amazing job capturing memories not just photographs. When our day could not go as planned it was really nice to know that these two were on our side and were willing to do whatever it took to make us feel special on our day.

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • K

    Kate Donals · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    Jill and Ryan are by far the best decision I made in my entire wedding planning process. They are professional, helpful, experienced, fun to work with and most importantly, CRAZY TALENTED!!! Any time I became anxious about anything Jill was there to calm my nerves and reassure me that everything would work out. They had our wedding day and timeline down to a T and made the whole day flow as seamlessly as possible! Not to mention the stunning pictures they captured. If you’re looking for beautiful, in the moment, raw, and pure emotion to be captured on your wedding day then With Love & Embers should be at the top of your list. Looking at my pictures brings me to tears because I feel like I’m reliving our special day. My now husband and loved working with them and highly highly recommend them to anyone getting married! Thanks Jill & Ryan!!

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel A Preloh · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Magic

    I could not write enough to describe how fantastic Jill & Ryan are and how grateful we are that we had them as our wedding photographers! The entire experience with them was phenomenal and we ended up with GORGEOUS photos to capture our day. I am so glad we made the decision to hire With Love & Embers because at the end of the wedding it really felt like a blur, but having the photos Jill & Ryan took fully captured the emotions and magic from the day. Both of them rolled with the punches and carried such a calm and intuitive energy that totally eliminated any anxiety that I had (and I initially had lots!). These photographers are truly artists, finding the perfect backdrops, dazzling lighting, everything. Thank you so much Ryan & Jill and I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience, Beautiful Photos

    Ryan and Jill were not only so wonderful to work with, but we have already seen some of their product and it is SO worth it! We decided to splurge on the photography because we fell in love with their style, and we are thrilled with what we have seen so far. These two were super easy going and fun to work with. My husband and I are super awkward in photos, but Ryan and Jill were able to make us feel at ease, keep us laughing and smiling, and worked with us to get some incredible photos. Everyone at the wedding was talking about Ryan and Jill's professionalism, friendliness, and the way they worked together to achieve such incredible results. There is a reason they are so highly sought after. If you get the chance to work with them, DO IT!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Abbey

    Abbey Agresti · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them. Hire them. Hire them NOW!

    If you've laid eyes on any of Jill & Ryans photography then you immediately know that their work speaks for itself. Aside from the stunning, beautifully composed images they will create for you on your wedding day, Jill & Ryan exude the exact presence you will want your photographers to have on your big day. Cool, calm, collected, confident, and professional are the first words that come to mind. They work together seamlessly, from directing and evoking all the perfect moments to capture those "all the feels" photos, to choreographing large family portraits quickly and efficiently, you can count on Jill & Ryan to give you their best. SO many of our family and friends commented on how incredible our photographers were BEFORE they even saw any pictures! (!!) This speaks volumes to the professionalism, grace, and company they provided us with throughout the entire day. Once our gallery was delivered, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!? We cried, we laughed, we cried some more, and most importantly felt eternally grateful that With Love & Embers fatefully fell into our lives in the form of worlds best wedding photographers. My husband and I would hire them over and over again, and will definitely be looking for an excuse to get them back behind their lenses for us someday down the road!

    Sent on 03/21/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole Karalekas · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best partners you could ask for.

    I can’t write enough praise for this team. As a creative director by trade, I had a very specific (and picky) vision from the start of what I wanted from my wedding photographers. These two were a clear stand-out and I can’t be happier with our choice. Jill and Ryan overdelivered in every way. We have the most beautiful photos of our wedding, and they did such an amazing job Junebug decided to feature our wedding on their blog. They were responsive, creative, and no question we’d hire them again in a heartbeat. They made our day flow so smoothly, made two awkward people feel (and look) great in front of the camera haha and brought a great energy to the entire experience. 10/10, we couldn’t be happier ❤️

    Sent on 03/21/2020
  • Junnie

    Junnie Shah · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!

    Couldn't be happier with this decision. Both Ryan and Jill were incredible throughout the entire process. They jumped right into the craziness of a full-on two day Pakistani wedding. Jill even came to the rescue with eyelash glue to hold down my jewelry head piece! They were on top of everything and their enthusiasm coupled with professionalism put me at ease.

    Something I hadn’t considered when I started wedding planning was that it is just as important for your vendors to be friendly, kind and approachable; as it is for them to be talented at what they do. It was a pleasure to have them by our side to capture our special day with their unique and beautiful shots.

    Even after the wedding, they were helpful and more than accommodating in troubleshooting any hiccups with photo delivery. I was ecstatic with the results. Every time I go through the photos, I always discover and fall in love with another gem. They both have such a good eye for capturing creative and precious moments.

    Jill and Ryan are both immensely gifted and work together as an exceptionally talented team. I cannot recommend them enough. and I promise you - you will not go wrong having them capture your special day.

    Sent on 05/16/2020
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are blown away

    Ryan and Jill were absolutely amazing. Being a wedding photographer myself, my expectations were pretty high and they surpassed all of them 100x over. The photos of our elopement absolutely blew us away. We cry every time we look at our gallery. They captured every single moment, detail, and every person with amazing & artful storytelling photographs. We couldn't be happier. These guys are the real deal. Hire them, it will be the best decision you ever make. Thank you Ryan and Jill!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Genna

    Genna D’Agosta · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Love & Embers were our wedding day superheroes, not just taking photos but helping the entire day run smoothly.

    If you’re on the fence about your wedding photographer, trust that you will be making the BEST choice by going with Jill & Ryan (With Love & Embers)! They did our April 2019 wedding. Not only were our pictures genuinely stunning with so much warmth and heart to them, they were exactly what we had asked for and discussed with Jill & Ryan prior to the wedding day. They completely delivered and understood what we were looking for (romantic, small captured moments, nothing too formal or generic). They are super professional and really friendly. Every person who has seen our photos has told us how unique and beautifully shot our photos are. They truly are so special to us (I confess, I still look at them pretttty often.)

    Jill was with me and my bridal party throughout the day and she fit right in, never making me feel uncomfortable while she snapped away, taking what would turn out to be some of my absolute favorite photos. Not only was she taking photos, she came to the rescue to give my pregnant MOH protein bars and snacks when she felt dizzy, assisted with bridesmaid hair and dress mishaps, and gave me her own boots to throw on (as she was bare foot) so my husband and I could get photos in a muddy field with an amazing view. Needless to say, Jill was more than just a photographer that day and my entire bridal party talked about how great she was for weeks. My husband reports that Ryan was great working with him through his nerves and helped him with his cufflinks. The solo photos he took of my husband are so good, as well as the pre-wedding shots of him with his groomsmen, it was damn near impossible to narrow it down for an album.

    TL;DR: you will never, ever regret booking With Love & Embers for your wedding photos! They are talented, magical and super nice humans.

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Photos, Amazing Photographers

    At this point, Jill and Ryan are honorary family members since they have photographed three family weddings already! We were the third (on November 17, 2018) and they also shot our engagement photos almost a year before. My husband especially is not a fan of taking photos so we knew we had to find photographers who would make us feel comfortable during our wedding day. Jill and Ryan did exactly that. The way they calm you and make you forget that you're even getting your picture taken is honestly a superpower. Their eye for details and their ability to find the most gorgeous lighting is unparalleled. We love that instead of posing us, they got us to show our feelings for each other with their games and questions. Since our wedding was November, we were expecting beautiful fall photos but mother nature had other ideas when it snowed two days before our wedding. Normally this would have made me panic but I knew Jill and Ryan would be able to capture beautiful photos no matter what the weather decided to do. We trusted them completely that day and they delivered. On top of being amazing photographers, Jill and Ryan are also pros at weddings in general. They had hand warmers so we wouldn't get cold while taking photos outside, clear body tape which saved me from having to fix my dress straps all night, and when a string on my bustle broke Ryan whipped out a sewing kit and Jill quickly fixed it. They truly do it all! I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!!

    I commission photo shoots for a living, so I took the task of choosing photographers for our wedding extremely seriously. I must have gone through 200 portfolios, and I could not be happier with our decision to work with With Love & Embers.

    First of all, Jill and Ryan's photos are phenomenal. Every engaged couple I know has asked me for their name. One cousin even asked on behalf of her single daughter, just to have on hand in case she ever does get married, because they were the best wedding photos she'd ever seen. Any halfway decent photographer can take a passable family formals, but what sold me on their work was their consistently strong candids. They alway seem to be in the right place at the right time to catch all the nuance and authenticity that make for good storytelling.

    What was even more impressive was to see them in action, because they never felt obtrusive or in the way, but somehow also seemed to capture every magical detail. One of the major benefits to working with With Love & Embers is that you know exactly who your team is. Many wedding photographers use a rotating roster of second shooters, who are often still learning the ropes. You might end up with an unexpected style or personality. Your wedding day is not the time to take a gamble on a stranger.

    Jill and Ryan were an absolute joy to work with. They are genuinely cool people who put everyone at ease. I was a fully stressed bride after lots of drama with the venue and family, but they always seemed to have exactly what we needed. Heel stuck in the mud? No problem, Ryan has heel protectors in his bag -- in multiple sizes, no less. Getting teary (not the good kind) over some family stress? Jillian gracefully calls a fiver so you can relax. Groom forgot to eat? Poof! A granola bar appears. It was like Mary Poppins went to art school, times two. They were hands-down our favorite vendor from our wedding, and we are forever grateful to them for the photographs and memories.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Photographers

    Ryan and Jillian of With Love & Embers are the types of photographers team that you need to have for your wedding. They help you get past the nerves and allow you to simply connect with your partner.

    We had only met them via video chat prior to our engagement shoot last year and we fell in love with them. Their down to earth spirits and their overwhelming sense of passion drew us in.... then we met them for our engagement shoot and simply fell head over heels. They make your experience memorable and capture the most unique shots that showcase your love and passion you and your partner have for each other. Not to mention they deliver INSANELY beautiful photos.

    When our wedding day came around they both handled themselves with not only an insane amount of professionalism but they handled any situation that could be thrown at them (including a bridesmaid having makeup all over her dress) with the utmost sense of calm. We received our photo gallery last week and we could not be happier. The images captured every emotion, from the smiles and laughter to the tears of insane joy we felt the day of our wedding.

    If you're looking for a photographer team who not only knows how to capture INSANELY beautiful shots but also are amazing people who will help you cherish every moment of your day... then Jillian and Ryan are your people. We are forever grateful for them for being such an integral part of our day and capturing it better than we could ever imagine.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoying a lifetime of happiness with our photos!

    The first thing that we noticed with With love and Embers was the price. It's pricey! But here is the deal, a wedding goes in the snap of a second and while you will have good memories, not every detail sticks in your head and those small things need to be captured without compromise. Jill and Ryan are professional photographers who know what they are doing from start to finish. They came with top-notch gear, hundreds of memory cards and took more than 5,000 photos which they later on organized and share with us. They also helped us in keeping with the time and organization on the actual wedding day. They were like wedding planners! That extra hand that helps you when your hands are full. Incredible!!! The way they captured our wedding in pictures is beyond our expectations. Every time we see the album it takes our breath away.. That is what lasts, those pictures that speak for themselves and take you back to that special moment. That’s what With love and embers provides. Thank you so much, Jill and Ryan!

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I interviewed a few different photographers for our wedding day, but as soon as we met with Jill and Ryan we knew they were the ones!! I was drawn to their work immediately- the darker tones and beautiful compositions let me know right away that they knew exactly what they were doing with light and had mastered the art of capturing beautiful images in every kind of environment. After getting our pictured back, that initial impression has been completely reaffirmed. Jill and Ryan captured the most incredible photos of our wedding day- from the intimate portraits to the candid dancing shots. They both also played key roles on the day of, helping to coordinate people, timing and locations. I don't know how we would have gotten it all done without them. We were blown away and I can't recommend these two enough!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • Emma

    Emma Golden · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and more!

    Jill and Ryan are personable, responsive, kind and fun! Getting ready, Jill was there to hand me a granola bar (as the bride always forgets to eat), she was constantly caring during the day, but also (and this is not meant to sound rude) but I didn't even know they were there). This is the perfect combination in my opinion. So helpful, caring and obviously talented (just take a look at the pictures), while also invisible. Thank you both for helping make our day so special and our anniversaries memorable as we always look through our beautiful photos and we can now share them with our little man :)

    Sent on 07/13/2020
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly cannot say enough about Jill & Ryan. They are a rarity in the world of wedding photographers- they truly love what they do, care so deeply about their couples, and that reflects in their insanely gorgeous work. We knew we didn't want the "traditional" wedding photos, and hoped to capture the love from our day in an organic way. Looking through their portfolio, I knew that their style would be perfect for us and our venue. From our first meeting, we felt an instant connection with Jill & Ryan, and knew they were the ones we wanted to work with. When we finally met them for our engagement session, it felt like we had known them for years. We also loved the fact that Jill & Ryan are a husband and wife team, as they have a truly special connection and their love for one another is just infectious. We felt so incredibly comfortable in front of their lenses that we could have kept shooting for hours. On our wedding day, Jill was the calming presence that I so needed and Ryan made sure all the guys looked perfect...and were on time! They were able to capture exactly what we wanted--even the shots we didn't know we wanted--with very little posing or direction, and kept us laughing the entire time. And when our photos came back....tears on tears. We just keep looking at the photos again and again. They truly captured all the emotions from the day, and we love getting to relive those feelings and have the memories that we'll cherish forever. Each photo is more gorgeous than the next, and our friends and family keep commenting on how strikingly beautiful and unique our pictures are. Beyond the photography, Jill & Ryan were just so easy to work with, so responsive and attentive to any questions we had---even non-wedding related travel questions! We honestly felt like they were close friends and are just so thankful that they captured our day. We could not imagine working with anyone else and honestly could not be happier that we chose Jill & Ryan!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and Ryan are the BEST! From the moment we had our initial meeting on skype and even through now, 2.5 months after our wedding, our photos have been seamless. We did our engagement photos about a year before the wedding and immediately were comfortable with Jill and Ryan, and how they made us feel comfortable on camera. Fast forward to our wedding day and I'm not sure how anything would have gotten done without them. They ran the show and kept us on schedule (very kindly even when we were falling behind at times) and captured every single moment. Our pictures our breathtaking, everything I wanted in wedding photos. I really wanted to capture the beautiful landscape and they did just that. Every single photo was edited beautifully to be the best version of itself. They were so awesome to work with and did such an amazing job. Ryan and Jill are the golden standard for wedding photographers!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • G

    Gabby Steindl · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than just wedding photographers

    Jill & Ryan are simply amazing! Not only did they capture our day perfectly, but they made sure our wedding went off without a hitch! Ryan actually switched ties with one of our groomsmen because his tie didn’t match all of the other guys, things like that really set them apart from your typical wedding photographer! They care about your day as much as you do and that’s why if we ever decided to have another wedding we’d pick them over and over again! We love you guys!!

    Sent on 03/21/2020
  • A

    Ashleigh Katsilioris · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iceland elopement

    My husband and I travelled from Australia to Iceland for our intimate nuptials. Ryan and Jill flew from the US to meet us there and capture our day! The images they gave to us after the day were just incredible and are something we will forever cherish.
    Their ability to make us feel at ease throughout the entire day and have fun being photographed for hours was great! They are so professional but also caring, helpful and supportive. They went above and beyond helping us find vendors for our day which they didn’t need to, this was just how involved they were in the entire process. We are so happy we chose them to be our photographers and we couldn’t recommend them enough.

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • S

    Stefany P · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Experience

    I cannot stress enough how amazing I think Ryan and Jill are not just as Photographers but as human beings.
    I have struggled for several years with self esteem issues and because I have never really felt comfortable in my own skin. I was terrified of having our pictures taken and them highlighting all my flaws. Ive also never considered myself photogenic in the slightest.
    By the time we met Ryan and Jill it was as if we were old friends. The process the day of was incredibly easy Ryan and Jill blew me away by their precision, clear vision and the fact they made it feel so easy and fun for us. I was blown away by the results they captured our love and essence so beautifully. Jill and Ryan captured us so beautifully and forced me to see myself in a whole new light. The photographs of our day are one of my most cherished possessions. they marked a turning point in our love story and our lives.

    Jill and Ryan, there are no words to express our gratitude! thank you for showcasing our Love your vision has allowed others to see what is inside our hearts.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • M

    melissa · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was booking Jill and Ryan to capture our wedding day. They are more than just photographers and, to them, you are more than just a client. We felt so comfortable around them; it was like having good friends take pictures of you. Because of this comfort level, our photos came out better than we ever could have imagined. They are such genuine and kind people and it is clear that they love what they do. Jill was the only one who could figure out how to bustle my dress and secure my veil and Ryan helped all the men tie their ties and fold their pocket squares! They never missed a moment throughout the day and we really appreciated that they were always nearby to capture every moment, no matter how big or small. I’ve been to so many weddings where the bride or groom are constantly looking for the photographer to take a picture, but we never had to worry about that with Jill and Ryan. They were always one step ahead of us in the best way possible; it’s like they could read our minds to know exactly what we wanted! From the planning stages, to our wedding day, to even the months after our wedding, Jill and Ryan are so helpful and wonderful to work with. As we look back over our wedding day photos we are flooded with all the emotions and joys of the day. We are so thankful they were able to capture our wedding day and we had so much fun working with Jill and Ryan. Their photos are truly stunning. We truly cannot say enough good things about them and their work. The memories they create are nothing short of amazing and we are so happy with our photos. We wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and Ryan are AMAZING! As a millenial bride, of course I found my photographers via Instagram (have you seen their instagram yet, no? GO CHECK IT OUT!). I reached out, and they were the nicest, sweetest people. We instantly clicked. You do need to fill out a personality Q & A , but my (now) husband and I are both quirky and zany and were perfectly matched!

    We spoke on skype before sealing the deal, and realized that our chemistry was real. They travelled out to Brooklyn for our wedding, and even with the cost of hotel, were so unbelievably reasonable we couldn't believe it. We had a HUGE JEWISH wedding, and were nervous they would be overwhelmed, but they handled it perfectly. We can't wait to get back our photos! I highly recommend With Love and Embers- your wedding photos will be a beautiful story that shows your love for each other the day of. We are now anxiously awaiting our photos- CAN'T WAIT!

    I am a huge believer of cutting corners, but DO NOT cut corners on your photographer. Find a company that clicks with you and feels like they can tell your story well. You will be looking at these albums for years to come! I am so honored that ours was made with Ryan and Jill!

    Sent on 07/10/2017