Weddings

Wit Photography Reviews

Wit Photography View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Enyo
    Enyo L. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly experienced photographer that delivers fantastic pictures

    I must say, working with Renate is a dream. Not only does she ensures smooth and clear communication throughout the whole process... but most importantly, she also delivers fantastic pictures.

    Renate’s pictures are light and airy, and her pictures actually tell a story. She doesn’t disrupt your wedding day but captures all moments; like a stolen kiss between a bride and a groom, or a hug between two long friends, and translates them into these wonderful pictures. Renate has an eye for detail and knows how to portray the scenery in a spectacular way.

    Also, Renate is very well prepared. One thing that I particularly liked, is that before our elopement, she checked the venue and location through Google maps to visually check and select possible locations. This was so useful and helpful as our event was in the busy city center of Amsterdam.

    For anyone who is looking for an experienced who delivers fantastic pictures, I can highly recommend Wit Photography!!
  • A
    Allie S. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Paris Engagement

    Our engagement photo shoot with Renate was amazing! Even though it was raining throughout the shoot, Renate made magic happen and got some truly stunning photos. She’s super easy going and great to work with. We love our photos so much! Highly recommend!
  • F
    Floris W. Married on 11/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memories for Eternity

    We are forever greatful for Renate's beautiful pictures, which captured our wonderful wedding weekend in Italy!
  • Yvette
    Yvette V. Married on 06/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely person and amazing pictures

    Renate is a very sweet person and we love the pictures she made.

    Wit Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Yvette! That's so sweet of you! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your wedding.
  • L
    L. Okhuizen Married on 07/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captures the intimate details, you hardly notice her taking pictures, no poses just candid pictures!

    We really love the pictures captured by Renate from Wit photography. She blends in with the crowd and takes beautiful shots. She captures the details as well as the scenery. Looking at the pictures takes us back to that beautiful day in Italy!
  • H
    Heleen Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning pictures!

    The pictures really represent our day. Bright full, positive. Love them!!
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 02/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingggggg!

    We traveled from Minnesota, USA to Paris and Renate was available to take our photos! We had no idea what to expect since we've obviously never met but she was AMAZINGGGGG. She helped us find all the best spots for photos and she was so fun to hang with! Literally would book her again in a heartbeat!!
  • J
    Jessica F. Married on 09/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good!

    I am a bit insecure when it comes to taking pictures. She was perfect in making me relax. Beautifull pictures as a result.
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 06/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love our photos!

    Renate is a kind and talented woman. We loved having her around on our big day. It’s been awhile since we got married, but walking past the photos in our home still makes me smile. The photos are so pretty.

    Wit Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Anne, such kind words! It was an honour to capture your wedding back in 2015 and I'm so happy to know they have found a place in your home :)
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly romantic, beautiful and spontaneous!

    Renate captures things without you noticing, and that is why there are no forced smiles or forced poses in any of our photos. Her romantic style seamlessly matched our vintage inspired wedding.