Winslow and the Rockefellers Reviews

13 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Winslow and the Rockefellers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

12 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie R. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band!

    You have to book Winslow and the Rockefellers for your next event - they are amazing!! They played at our wedding in December, and our guests are still talking about how great the band was. To quote my father: “I just couldn’t stop dancing. Every time I went to leave the dance floor, they played another great song.” Ask about the vibraphonist for cocktail hour too - such a unique instrument that added a classy yet relaxed vibe to cocktail hour. Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 01/05/2021
  • Ashley

    Ashley H. · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band for a wedding ever

    I have to say the band beyond exceeded our expectations! Having a wedding during Cove it is not easy. They were constant changes through the entire planning and foreman productions we’re very flexible and easy to work with. They made sure everything ran smoothly all the time. The band really are what made our day perfect. Everyone in the band brought their own fun style and we’re so entertaining! The music was AMAZING the dance floor was packed the entire night. I really couldn’t of asked for anything more. You guys rocked!

    Sent on 08/17/2020
  • Jenna

    Jenna C. · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book now! Best band ever!

    BOOK THEM NOW!!!! We just got married a few weeks ago in Marco Island and choosing WATR as our band was the best decision we made. First, they are so easy and nice to work with, especially during this crazy year. We originally had them booked for April and had to postpone until October. We were so nervous they wouldn't be available on our new date but they were. The band manager, Jim, kept up with all of our changing plans and even texted me during the process of choosing dates so we could make sure they were available. He is so professional and was so patient throughout our process! Now the band - I'm not lying when I say our guests are still talking about them. They were the life of the party, no one wanted to get off the dance floor! We had all age ranges, and they read the crowd perfectly to make sure the songs fit everyone. The energy they carry and talent they all have, had all of our guests raving about them. Not only was the reception a blast, the cocktail hour saxophonist on the beach - you couldn't beat it! Marcia, the band lead singer, is the sweetest and also awesome to work with! She spoke with us before the wedding to learn our first dance and father/daughter and mother/son dances - they were all perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend WATR to anyone looking for a young, talented, high-energy, and just overall FUN band. You won't go wrong!!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Band

    My number one concern about my wedding was having a great band for a younger and energetic crowd and Winslow and The Rockefellers blew me out of the water! They brought incredible passion and energy to the crowd and catered to the crowd perfectly. They were so easy to work with and the lead singer took time a few weeks prior to the wedding to talk with us at length about the night. I cannot recommend them more for a high energy wedding!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal! You won't stop dancing!

    Winslow and the Rockefellers played at our wedding. They were outstanding!! All of our guests were out of their chairs and dancing all night. Our family and friends are still raving about them. They had the perfect mix of classic rock, top 40s, and oldies but goodies. They had so much energy all night and even joined the guests on the dance floor. Can't recommend them enough, they deserve way more than 5 stars! Book them!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only band to hire for any event!

    I highly recommend working with Foreman Productions. We had Winslow and The Rockefellers play for our daughters wedding and they were extremely easy to work with. Marcia Winslow is the sweetest person besides having an outstanding voice. She is so personable and worked with the bride and my husband on song selections for the reception. This band is the best. We did not have one person not dancing at our reception. I heard of people that never danced were out dancing. They just blew us away with their talent. So entertaining and they really connecting with the audience. They made my daughters wedding. The last dance they played "Uptown Funk" they came out on the dance floor with their instruments. My daughter said it was the most fun she has ever had on a dance floor. We have never had so much fun. All our wedding guests said it was the most beautiful, fun wedding they had every been too. You are guaranteed the highest quality performance. I just can't say enough about them. You will not be disappointed with this band. Hiring them for any event will be perfect and you can check that off your to do list. We love Winslow and The Rockefellers and Foreman Productions.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Winslow & The Rockefellers perform at our wedding. They were amazing!!!!! We had a destination wedding in SW Florida so we were not familiar with the artists in that area. We could not be happier with the band. Absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend them for your next event.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a wedding in Fla. and was blown away by the professionalism and talent of Winslow and the Rockefellers. There songs had everyone dancing all evening long. I highly recommend this group for your next event,

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible night and were highly impressed by this band. From spontaneously playing the sax during dinner (big hit) to the great classics played all night, everyone raved about the music. They were professional, fun, and easy to communicate with, taking away a lot of the big day stress. It was such a relief to be able to completely trust them with what would be played and when, and they really kept the party going. Overall, an incredible band!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a recent guest at a friends wedding and I have to admit that I've never had so much fun at a wedding before! These guys rocked out for hours on end and had the crowd engaged the entire evining! I would highly recommend this bad to anyone hosting any type of party or get together.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winslow and the Rockafellers did an amazing job at our wedding and I am such a happy bride! We hired them for our wedding a couple weekends ago at the Sandpearl Resort, and we were incredibly impressed. The acoustic guitar during the ceremony was just right and several guests complimented us on it afterwards saying it was absolutely beautiful. We had a saxophone player during the cocktail hour and that definitely put the right mood on everything. Having the full band play during the reception was an absolute blast!! They knew just the right songs to play at just the right times, and learned our first dance song. It was beautiful and they nailed it. They were very fun and extremely professional. Every step of the way was so easy from the very first phone call to Mitch at Foreman Productions. He made the process smooth and relaxing. I also spoke with Marcia from the band and she was very professional and assured me everything was going to be perfect, which made things a lot less stressful for me. Marcia and I have stayed in contact the entire planning process and even after the wedding and she’s rapidly becoming one of my very good friends! This band was AWESOME and I would definitely recommend them to someone looking for a wedding band.

    P.S. Foreman productions also supplied the lighting for the event and it was beautiful! The colors of the lights changed to the music and made for a very lively effect!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • User7187578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired this band for a large outdoor event and they were very professional and easy to work with. We have had other bands in the past that were ok but this band had everyone dancing up until the very end. We would definitely hire Winslow and the Rockefellers for future events and would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • G

    Glenn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond impressed hearing this band perform at our annual investor meeting. We had someone recommend
    the band and all expectations were exceeded. Marcia, the band leader, met with me prior to the performance and
    addressed all concerns and questions. Her responsiveness and professionalism are qualities that I liked
    about her, and made me feel like I made the right choice in hiring Winslow and The Rockefellers. All of our
    guests had a terrific time dancing and singing to the music!

    I highly recommend her band to others looking to hire a band for a function. I would definitely hire her again!

    Sent on 09/15/2016