Wine World Reviews

96 | Abingdon, MD
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Wine World

Recommended by 98%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Wine World 1
Wine World 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with Wine World. Their online calculator for how much alcohol you will need was helpful, and Valerie at Wine World was very responsive and helpful. Despite living far away, we were easily able to order everything via email and do payments over the phone. They have a wide selection and the prices are fair. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Wine World are wonderful! My son's wedding was this past weekend and everything was delivered on time and without any problems. Valerie, MIchael and the other staff members were very helpful in our planning. In fact, we ran out of a few things early on, one phone call and less than 20 minutes are bartenders were fully stocked again. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • B

    Becki · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine world provided the alcohol and the ice for our May 7 wedding in Darlington MD. Valerie and Dan were a pleasure to work with! They helped us pick the right amount of everything from signature drinks to general consumption. Delivery was on time and worry-free! I would recommend to anyone getting married locally looking for convenience and good pricing!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User5509700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the best! I live down in Howard county so it was a bit of a hike but Valerie worked with my schedule to do a tasting on the one available day I had. They delivered everything on time and chilled as I requested.
    Valerie was very responsive, made great wine suggestions, and even had a bottle engraved with our names and wedding date. I would use them for every event if I was in Harford county.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • User6711638 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast, friendly and unforgettable!

    Val and Mike were so helpful with our wedding! It was over 2 years ago now! But they have helped us plan a couple of parties as well. Super Responsive and friendly. Would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine world was great to work with. The free delivery and ability to return goods put it over the top

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • J

    Joann · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say go for it. They are friendly, knowledgeable of their product, reasonable prices

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • C

    cathleen · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service, used them for our daughters wedding, after initial trip to store to pick out brands of beer/liquor/wine everything was taken care of via email, they calculated how much we would need, delivered promptly to the venue, and were happy to return the unused items. would definitely recommend and use again!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • K

    Kyra Corradin · Married on 07/13/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor for beer, wine & liquor

    We were so happy with our experience with Wine World. The staff was very helpful and the buyback policy (for 100% of what we paid) took away our worries about overbuying for our wedding. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Bevin

    Bevin · Married on 10/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice company

    Very easy to work with. Delivered to the venue and altered my order to fit our needs when they changed. Buy back program is simply the best value you can get.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice with free delivery and returns

    Wine World was recommended to us by our caterer, who works with them regularly. All we had to do was provide the number of guests, the types of drinks we wanted, and any signature cocktails we were planing to serve, and Wine World put together a package to fit our needs. They coordinated with our caterer to arrange delivery before the reception, which made life much easier for us. They also will buy back any unopened containers you have left at the end of the event, which means you’ll likely save money in the end. Our one complaint was that we ran out of bourbon about an hour into the reception, and ran out of rum an hour or so before the end of the event, while we still had a ton of beer and wine left after it was all over. If you know your guests tend to favor one kind of drink over another, you should ask to modify Wine World’s standard package, since they seem to assume that every drink will be equally popular.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • J

    JAMES · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie was very helpful is coordinating our choices and selecting the appropriate quantities. Being able to return unopened cases and wine bottles was very helpful. Delivery was on-time and the return of unused bottles and cases went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend Wine World to anyone hosting a big event. Great experience.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • B

    Barry · Married on 06/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Wine world were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. One less thing we had to worry about for our daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Valerie from Wine World. She was patient with each of my requests and inquiries. We utilized Wine World for our rehearsal, as well as, our reception. Everything was organized, accordingly. And, the delivery of reception beverages went smoothly.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Delivery was on time, order was accurate, they even gave us a refund on the unused wine. I have already referred Wine World to my friends!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 11/06/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great service, easy to work with, and the return policy is a huge plus!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Valerie and the team at Wine World were very accommodating and helpful. And the value can't be beat! The consignment system made me confident that we could have enough of whatever our guests would want while eliminating the fear of overspending... Made a huge difference in hitting our budget!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • B

    Bernie · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nothing specific. Valerie was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. She made something I have never done before and was concerned about making sure I didn't mess it up very easy and 100% successful. That was a huge relief.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Decent selection. Gave us a great fall sangria recipe. Everything showed up on time

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very helpful in selecting wine!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/21/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our salesperson did not respond in a prompt manner and it was difficult to get questions answered. Return policy was a big plus. No hassles and very accomodating

    Sent on 11/04/2017

    Wine World's reply:

    Karen,

    I am so sorry that we dropped the ball on our response time. This is never something we want for our clients and will work harder to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. If I can do anything to alleviate the frustration now, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. We are very appreciative of your business and would be grateful to make it up to you if we can. Thank you.

    Valerie

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review