Wine World Reviews

96 | Abingdon, MD
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Wine World

Recommended by 98%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Wine World 1
Wine World 2
Sort by:
  • S

    S · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine World did a fantastic job estimating how much alcohol we would need for the wedding plus the delivery was free. It was one less thing we had to worry about because Wine World had it all (including ice) covered.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • G

    G · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love working with Wine World and will do so again!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Under $2000 for wine beer and two signature drinks for 150 people!! Wine world also delivered the alcohol to our venue and bought back what we didn’t use! They were awesome!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience!! Definitely reccomend them for large parties and weddings! Our favorite part of the experience was that they accepted returns on all unopened bottles!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dealing with Michael and Valerie. Everything was delivered on time, and I got great advice on wine selection. We highly recommend, and would use again.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful in choosing our selection, and they made the process simple and quick.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine world was an absolute pleasure to work with… highly recommend their services!!

    I highly recommend Wine World.... they’re very easy to work with, very helpful with calculating your needs, and extremely dependable with delivering on time. We will definitely use them again.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process. They kept open communication and were expedient whenever changes were made.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you to Valerie & Michael of Wine World! Not only did they save us a lot of money, but spent a great deal of their time helping us create signature cocktails and picking the perfect wines to serve at our daughter’s wedding. (And after when we had some left overs, we had no problem returning what was left!) Professional, easy and free delivery, from start to finish they were a pleasure to work with, thanks again guys!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine World was wonderful to deal with. I told them the number of guests and the type of alcohol we wanted to serve. They provided me with a list of mixers needed and suggested that I get them, due to cost savings. They delivered all to the venue. They even delivered the alcohol the day before, and the ice a few hours before at the request of the venue. The caterer had offered open bar for $30 a person before 20% gratuity and tax. The Wine World selection including ice, ran a net $11 per person; The gross was $2492, and I was able to return $787. We did keep some favorites for ourselves. Since I used Wine World's mixers and ice supply list, I was able to rent coolers, and buy bar supplies, mixers, and sodas for a net $3.40 per person. The caterer offered a bar setup package for use of coolers, bar supplies, ice, and the mixers and sodas for $11 per person plus gratuity and tax.

    If you are trying to host a first class wedding with full open bar, great food selections, music, etc., this is a great way to get the most for the money. It was very easy. Also the wine choices that Wine World provided were very good. A good friend of ours who is into wines, having a house in Sonoma complimented the wineries and choices supplied.

    If we throw a large party or wedding in the future, we will definitely use Wine World.

    Thanks,

    Erin Bennett

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely do not hesitate to work with Wine World.

    Valerie has been our rock through the wedding planning process. From the moment we inquired about getting alcohol until we felt like we had made the right choice. Valerie asked about our type of event and the size and responded quickly with an easy to understand estimate of types of alcohol and suggested amounts. She was able to incorporate our choices easily and had no problems revising our order, even providing us cocktail recipes and suggesting locally-made products (which is important to us).

    Delivery on the day of our wedding was on-time and professional, and we were able to return what we didn't use on our own schedule (3 weeks after the event, when we returned from our honeymoon) without hassle. Working with Wine World and Valerie was like a breath of fresh air compared to some of our other vendors: timely communication, professional responses, amazing suggestions, and affordable product. We are so thankful they were suggested to us.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and Michael were very helpful and quick to pull quotes and have all the alcohol ready within a week. I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were happy with the types of wines and beers suggested by Wine World. The prices were reasonable and the service fantastic.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 04/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have worked out better! Valarie was such a huge help in selecting alcohol that would suit all ages and preferences! We went from a beer/wine reception, weeks later added two signature drinks she thought went with our theme. When we decided to do away with the signature drink and change to modified bar, she again came through with a great assortment....the orange and grapefruit crushes were a hit! After all was said and done, Wine World bought back all unopened alcohol. You can’t go wrong, I highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • J

    John and Sabrina · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So friendly, knowledgeable and great customer service. 10/10. Will go to them for all my alcohol needs in future!

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • R

    Rick · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a new customer and it was my daughter's wedding. Mike C. handled everything fabulously! But most places do a pretty good job handling the sale. Wine World went beyond my expectations accepting all of the un-used wine back for a full refund, with the same greeting as at time of sale. That is when you see character and caring!
    You can't train people to care!
    Rick

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! They help with selecting the product, selecting the best value and selecting based on the number of attendees to the event. Super professional and always willing to go the extra mile. Took an amazing amount of stress out of wedding planning.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very knowledgeable about what wines compliment different food choices. Helped with final choice gor signature drink. Allowed us a test tasting with choices and accommodate changes we made before the final order. Used them for both son's weddings and was very pleased.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The champagne recommended was perfect. The cost of the alcohol and mixers provided was a great deal, and returning the unused bottles was super easy. We will absolutely recommend Wine World to others for weddings and events.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live close to Wine World so we went in to order our wine. It was delivered at the promised time and ready to go straight into the fridge. We will definitely be using them again for the next party we throw.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Janet · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Wine World, on time with delivery and very helpful staff .. my comment is only for wine World .. although I would highly recommend our hall we rented also

    Sent on 10/28/2017
    Wine World 3
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine world provided fantastic service for our charity benefit event that we held at Swan Harbor on Friday October 13, 2017.
    Valerie worked with us to choose the quantity and brands of liquor for our event and everything was ready on time and very well organized. We will definitely work with them for all of our future gatherings!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to deal with , helpful , great customer service

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie was a huge help! Always responsive and made sure we got the things we would enjoy! Would defiantly recommend! Thank you Wine World!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Serena · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered 4 wines and 4 beers for our wedding at Swan Harbor from Wine World. The service was excellent and Valerie answered all my questions. They helped us match wines to our dinner selections. They delivered directly to our venue and worked well with our caterer. We also received a refund for unopened product. Great selection and a great pick for Harford County events!

    Sent on 10/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review