Skip to main content
Weddings

Windrift Resort Hotel Reviews

Windrift Resort Hotel View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Experience

    Ronda, Jeff, and Katie went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect before, during and after our big day. I can’t even put into words how awesome this team is — we cannot get over how amazing they made our day and are forever grateful for their time, energy and support. The ballroom, food, and service was beyond our wildest dreams and they completely hit it out of the ballpark and made our day completely seamless. I will recommend the time and time again.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unreal Experience!

    The Windrift was an incredible vendor to work with. Jeff and Ronda helped us every step of the way with planning our day and making it exactly what we envisioned. They were unbelievably flexible and accommodating. The day/night of our wedding, they moved the entire event along beautifully. I cannot thank The Windrift enough for their professionalism, warmth, and thoughtfulness. We feel like we are part of The Windrift family!
  • Jessica
    Jessica O. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    may wedding bridal suite

    We selected the windrift hotel as our bridal suite for our wedding this May. We wanted a luxury hotel without completely breaking our bank. I have to say our room was stunning. I had 8 bridesmaids and my mom/brother were getting ready with me the day of the wedding so we def. needed a spacious room. The bridal suite had 2 bathrooms, a large bedroom, 2 balcony, a living room and a kitchen area. We primarily got ready in the living room and kitchen area. It was beautiful. My husband I shared our wedding night there as well and the night after and it was so special to us. We have been going to the windrift for dinner, lunch, and drinks for many years and it was amazing to incorporate it into our big day. Thank you for making our wedding so special (:
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie A. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Beach Wedding Venue

    Jeff and his team are incredible! If you are looking for a beach wedding this is the place. The ceremony and reception locations are breathtaking. The wedding and hotel team are great to work with. They are always available when you have a question and they make the planning process stress free. I could not have asked for a better experience with the Windrift!
  • Mere
    Mere P. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meredith (bride)

    Jeff, Ronda, Alexa, Mike and all Windrift staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our wedding and weekend absolutely perfect. We are so pleased and grateful for everything !
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Wedding Venue and Wonderful Staff!

    My husband and I were married at the Windrift last month and we could not have asked for a better experience. After we got engaged we were on the hunt for a location that had everything we wanted; we knew for sure we didn’t want the typical ballroom venue, we wanted something more fun, unique, and “us,” where our guests could party and celebrate all night and not worry about a thing. Windrift hit all those points! From the moment we meet with Jeff and toured the venue we were in awe; we loved the idea of our ceremony on site and flowing right into our cocktail hour, the wine and cheese boards were something we’ve never seen done before, the 2nd floor reception area was so beautiful and the 2 big bars would be a crowd pleaser, and our guests would be able to stay on site & enjoy an after party downstairs! Jeff, Ronda, and Alexa were all wonderful to work with throughout our planning and the weekend of. We never felt slighted or that we weren’t a priority, they were always quick to respond to any of our questions and concerns all along the way. Our guests loved being able to stay at the hotel and continue to rave about all the delicious food and friendly staff. The entire weekend was a dream come true, everything came together perfectly and we have the amazing staff at Windrift to thank. We cannot wait to come back for many future visits and cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    My husband and I got married at the Windrift in November. Working with Jeff and Ronda was our biggest wedding gift. We only had a 4 month engagement, and they made it the easiest and calmest planning process. In the beginning of the planning process, Jeff was readily available to answer any and all questions via text or e-mail. He was very open and honest about what he thought would work best, and before officially booking he even called me to tell me that there was going to be some construction on the block. He really valued my opinion and was super honest and transparent, which was amazing. Likewise, Ronda was equally as helpful and honest. You can tell that she has done this many times, and she knows how to make the room flow best. She offered many suggestions that were extremely helpful and that I hadn't thought of. For example, I originally asked for navy tablecloths, but she mentioned that in pictures the tablecloths might blend in with the navy blue walls. (Something that would not even cross my mind!!)
    Everything from the views, food, decorations, service, bartenders, was absolutely flawless. I cannot thank Ronda and Jeff enough for providing us with our dream, stress-free, wedding!!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Rehearsal Dinner

    We used the Windrift Hotel for our rehearsal dinner and also stayed in one of their larger suites for our wedding night. The event coordinator was incredibly responsive as we worked to plan our rehearsal dinner, and the staff at our dinner were very attentive. The food was delicious! The suite was also perfect both for the bride and bridesmaid to get ready the morning of and was also a relaxing evening after our perfect wedding day!
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations!

    My husband and I were planning to get on a plane and have a destination wedding, until we met with Jeff and saw the Windrift Resort! We were so thrilled with our choice of venue! Jeff is so professional and laid back to deal with. I don’t know how he does it but you end up feeling like you are the only wedding he is planning for the year. He is so quick to respond and so patient with questions and concerns and last minute changes! Ronda meticulously takes care of your reception layout, linens and meals. She helped with the flow of our cocktail and reception so that the day went on seamlessly. These two are a dream to work with and make everything SO EASY!

    The Windrift Resort is such a perfect wedding venue! It ended up feeling like a destination wedding but even better since all of our friends and family could more easily attend! From the second we arrived to check into the hotel everyone from the valet to the front desk could not be more kind and more professional! Mike from the hotel is so nice and super quick to respond to emails regarding guest reservations and took care of handing out our welcome bags. We had a beautiful beach ceremony right out front of the resort. Cocktail hour on the 2nd floor deck is such a gorgeous setting and the food was delicious! We loved the flow of everything and that dinner was right on the same floor as cocktail hour. Everyone has told us it was one of the best weddings and the best food they have ever had! In comparison to the couple of places in the area that we toured, the Windrift by far gives you the most options for entrées and cocktail hour!

    We had such a perfect day that was better than we could have imagined! If you are looking for a wedding venue that isn’t a traditional ballroom venue I 100% recommend the Windrift Resort!

    Thank you for such a dream come true day!

    Lauren & Matt
  • C
    Caron W. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    There are no words to explain how happy we were with everything from start to finish!!!! The Jeff & Ronda were so lovely to deal with, and made the whole planning experience anxiety free. From our first meeting until the last, both were there for any questions and help we may have needed!!
    The venue and room setup were spectacular, food was delicious, and waitstaff and bartenders went above and beyond!!!
    All of their efforts on our behalf were deeply appreciated, and could not have been more perfect!!!!
  • Scott
    Scott P. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Experience Money Could Buy!

    I cannot say enough about the Windrift as far as how special they made us feel for our wedding. Jeff and Ronda were so great to work with and made sure that all of our needs were met throughout the entire process. Even though they have a ton of weddings and people to deal with, they made us feel as though we were the only couple they were dealing with. Their personal touch truly made our wedding better than we ever could have imagined. Not to mention the fact that the venue itself was the perfect setting for anyone looking for a beach wedding.....and I know we are biased, but we think that after it was all said and done, the Windrift gave us the best wedding that money could buy!
  • Alli
    Alli Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!!

    Our wedding at the Windrift was more perfect than I could have ever imagined. When my mom and I first started looking at venues in South Jersey, the Windrift wasn’t on our list but we happen to be driving by and decided to stop in on a whim. Jeff, one of the wedding coordinators, was more than happy to sit down with us to discuss our wedding when we unexpectedly showed up. My mom and I knew the Windrift was the venue after that meeting. The reception room is like no other in the area and Jeff was just an absolute pleasure to talk things over with in the beginning and throughout the entire planning process. I really can’t say enough about him- from answering all of our questions, following up with us when he needed answers, confirming that our payments were received for the deposits and handling my last-minute changes during the weeks leading up to the wedding. Both Jeff and Ronda were there for the day of our wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. The food was incredible- from the appetizers during cocktail our through our entrees. So many of our guests told us that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to and the Windrift, Jeff and Ronda were a HUGE part of making sure we had the best day of our lives. I can’t thank them enough!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We could not love our wedding venue more. The views are unbelievable and everyone was amazing to work with! Jeff answered every email in a timely matter and the day went off with out an issue. People are still telling us it was the best wedding food they've had!
  • A
    Alli Married on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended my grandparents 50th anniversary celebration here. It was perfect! The staff was amazing, they made sure everything was running smoothly the whole time. Jeff and Ronda made sure not a single detail was missing. The view from the deck of the venue was breathtaking and the interior was nothing short of beautiful. It was like a second wedding for my grandparents and the Windrift made it even more special. The food was spectacular. By the time my family and I sat down for dinner we were all but stuffed from the delicious passed hors d'oeuvres. The main course, of chilean sea bass and filet mignon, was yet another outstanding aspect of an already perfect evening. My family and I are so thankful to the Windrift and their staff.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married 10/21/17 at the Windrift. We had the ceremony outside on the beach and the reception inside on Level 2. It was a beautiful day. We had the best day of our lives and it seriously was a dream come true, all with the help of Jeff Walden and Ronda Pursglove. Everything was PERFECT from the day we got engaged to the day we said "I Do." My husband worked very closely with Jeff from the day we got engaged on the beach outside of the Windrift in September 2016. Both Jeff and Ronda were so easy to work with and always available with the millions of questions and requests we had during our year of planning. They went above and beyond to accommodate EVERYTHING we wanted to make our wedding day the way we pictured it! Everyone always says something goes wrong the day of your wedding but seriously, there isn't one thing we would've changed. It was perfect from start to finish: ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and even the after party. People are still raving about how it was the best wedding they've been to and how good the food was. The timing of everything was spot on! We couldn't have had a better day. Thank you again to the Windrift, everyone who works there who helped us throughout our year of planning, and especially to Jeff and Ronda. We will be singing your praises for life!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend the Windrift as the perfect wedding venue. Our family has always loved the Windrift as our vacation destination, but the event services went far above and beyond our expectations. I never felt any stress working closely with Rachel, and Ronda and Jeff helped our wedding day go perfectly and without any worry. I never felt stress during wedding planning as I truly felt like I had a hired team of personal wedding planners. The food, the bar service, the decor (set up perfectly and exactly how I envisioned everything) was truly beyond compare- but the service was next to none. All of our guests had nothing but the most wonderful compliments to give regarding our cocktail hour and reception. The Windrift team is the best, the hotel and view are unbeatable, and this is the perfect place for your most perfect day!!
  • N
    Neil Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married in September 2017 at the Windrift, and had a more beautiful wedding than we could have possibly imagined.

    We booked about 18 months in advance, and from the moment we toured the venue, Rachel became our guide, managing the details for our beach ceremony and reception. She was universally amazing from day one, went above and beyond the call of duty regularly, and helped to make the process of planning our wedding fun!

    Rhonda was responsible for the details for our reception on the day of, and she attended to every single detail - including sending servers with food and cocktails from our cocktail hour out to the beach while we took photos. She made helpful suggestions during the process of working out the final details, and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of.

    Nick from the hotel made sure our guests (and us) were comfortable and even helped us work out a few last minute issues (including one fairly major one) quickly and without question.

    As for the day of our wedding, Rachel, Rhonda and the entire staff made it stress-free for us. They made sure that we had an unforgettable night, and that our guests did too.

    Our beach ceremony was beautiful, and the Windrift is set up perfectly for beach weddings - and they know how to manage every possible variable with ease.

    The food was simply incredible, the drinks were fantastic and easy to obtain, and the servers and bartenders were attentive, friendly and wonderful.

    As for the hotel - the rooms are modern, well furnished and comfortable.

    Coordination of our vendors with the venue was easy and seamless - other than connecting them, we had not a worry.

    We toured a number of wedding venues in at the Jersey Shore, but as soon as we saw the Windrift, and met Rachel, we knew we had found the right place. The venue is beautiful, the service impeccable, and if you choose to have your wedding here, you will be as happy to have made that choice as we are.
  • D
    Dean Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank You for your efforts. Excellent...
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our May 20 wedding here a few weeks ago and could not have been more happy with the results.

    We worked with Rachel and Ronda who were incredibly professional, courteous and accommodating with our requests. They worked closely with myself and my family to perfect the seating chart, keep track on payments, establish a timeline w vendors and even collected my many decor trinkets and used their collective creativity to pull the room together and create a stunning result.

    As far as the venue, our wedding day was very windy and slightly colder but you would never know it from the smile on our guests faces. The room was absolutely stunning and the enclosements on the balcony allowed our guests sitting in that area to still enjoy the ocean view while warmly and comfortably enclosed in the room.

    The food and alcohol options were tremendous, delicious and left our guests raving about their meals even in to the next day.

    I honestly consider The Windrift to be the best venue option on the island and could not have been more happy with my wedding.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Windrift provided a stunningly beautiful beach front locale for the wedding and beautiful lodging for our guests. Add in the fun factor along with friendly, attentive staff and service and the result is the perfect wedding weekend from start to finish. We will always be grateful!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for the perfect beach wedding, with the best service, food, accomodations and overall experience, look no further!

    Let me start from the beginning.....my fiance and I are beach people - we call it our "happy place", so naturally we wanted to get married at our happy place. By the time we got engaged and started looking at venues down the shore, many Saturday night weddings were already booked. We looked at the Windrift and much to my disappointment, they were booked for all Saturday 2015 weddings. I SWORE I would not be the bride that got married on a Friday, so we started looking at venues where we live, in Philadelphia, PA. Most were nice ,elegant, etc, but not one place gave me that "feeling" that I would get when we were at the shore, and more specifically when we would visit the Windrift.

    After telling myself to get over the Friday night wedding issue (and trust me, it was really hard!), I called DeeDee and asked about any remaining Fridays, and thankfully there was one left. I couldn't get the deposit in fast enough!!

    DeeDee and Ronda were both very responsive, caring, and made sure everything went off perfectly! Our guests RAVED about the food and how beautiful the venue was. We also have numerous people say they couldn't finish their entrees - they were so full with the amount of food!!!

    The Windrift is such a special place to us now, and I can't wait to come back over and over throughout the years. DeeDee and Ronda, the hotel staff, front desk, etc, were top notch. I wish I could do it all over again!

    Windrift Resort Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Lisa & Joe! May your marriage bring you more joy than you can imagine.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we decided to review the Windrift as a possible venue for our wedding, we just had a feeling it would be the perfect place. The event and banquet coordinators went above and beyond helping us to have the perfect day. In addition to the coordinators, the front desk staff and service staff were kind, helpful and always pleasant to work with as well. We would certainly recommend the Windrift for your wedding celebration.

    Windrift Resort Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Windrift, Jessica! May the love you & Tom share grow stronger every day.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin? The Windrift is THE MOST ideal reception venue in the entire world! There is literally not one thing I would have changed about our wedding night. Ronda and DeeDee were extremely responsive throughout the entire process, and always worked with me with anything I needed. The food was phenomenal, our guests are still talking about it! The staff was nothing short of amazing. They all worked so hard to make all 181 of our guests night as perfect as possible. They never stopped moving the whole night and were always available if anyone needed them. We had a large wedding, 183 including ourselves, and never once felt crowded or too close. The set up is perfect for weddings of all sizes! The venue was decorated so beautifully and was perfectly clean. We had the best night ever, thanks to the Windrift.The views that the Windrift has to offer are absolutely timeless. Our family and friends have been talking about the views, service, and how wonderful the night was for days straight now! I highly recommend the Windrift as a venue for any bride who is looking for a classy and beautiful venue directly on the beach, with a staff who truly knows how to run a wedding! Thank you everyone at the Windrift for giving us the wedding of our dreams.

    Meredith & Shawn

    Windrift Resort Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Meredith & Shawn! May your love forever grow.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had looked at several venues at the Jersey shore but the Mrs. pretty much had her heart set on the Windrift from the beginning. My wife and I were wed there this April and we truly couldn't have had a more memorable or wonderful day. Much of the credit is due to the amazing duo of catering and planning management that the Windrift has on staff. Between DeeDee and Ronda, everything was smooth and easy-going, exactly the way my wife prefers it. Planning and coordinating was a breeze with their help. From the beginning, both DeeDee & Ronda did everything in their power to ensure that our day was every bit as special and accommodating to our guests as humanly possible. We had family with varying degrees of requests, whether it be food allergies or handicap accommodations, and none were too tall the task. They were absolute sweethearts throughout the entire process.

    The food and cocktails were excellent. The cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres, Chicken Baltimore & risotto are continually raved about by friends and family. We've been to many weddings and few could compare to the level of service and accomodation that was provided by the Windrift staff. The views and the ambiance were perfect and aligned exactly with what my wife and I had envisioned.

    One final note, there were quite a few compliments by friends and family regarding the wine & cheese boards as well as the variety and selection of beers that were on tap during the cocktail hour and reception. If you're looking for the absolute perfect place for a beach venue wedding, you can't go wrong with the Windrift.

    Windrift Resort Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Ed & Kristen! Best wishes on your wonderful journey together.
  • L
    Liz Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Windrift on April, 18, 2015 was everything that we could have hoped for to make our day as special as it was. The food, the ambiance and especially the view were all absolutely amazing. I can't say enough wonderful things about Dee Dee. She is so sweet and professional and was accommodating to every request we had wether big or small. The rest of the staff were all equally as great, going above and beyond to make everything so fabulous. If you are looking to have your wedding down the shore you can't go wrong with the Windrift.

    Windrift Resort Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Liz! Best wishes to you & Mike as you build your new lives together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message