Winding Path Gardens Reviews

9 | Arlington, WA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Winding Path Gardens

Recommended by 97%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly cannot give Winding Path Gardens enough good feedback. The setting for our wedding was second to none. So many of our guests were blown away by the beauty of the area. The owners, Heidi and Bob were nothing short of amazing in making sure that we had anything and everything we needed to pulI off our day! We highly recommend them for your wedding! It was such and amazing place! They also do a pumpkin patch in the fall we will be definitely bringing our babies there!

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and Heidi are some of the nicest people I've met. They go above and beyond to make sure your special day is everything you ever dreamed it would be. Their facility is so beautiful you could get away without decorating and no one would even notice. Everyone that looked at my pictures from my wedding day wanted to know where because the background is SO pretty!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bod and Heidi were a huge help in making our wedding day perfect. They have transformed their property into an absolutely beautiful venue which they have priced very reasonably. My husband and I selected a wedding date, and about a month later we had to change the date. Heidi was helpful and flexible in making that happen for us and it all worked out seamlessly. The property is beautiful and very well managed. They do everything they can to customize the venue features, tables, and chairs just how you like them on the big day before you even arrive.

    The only downside that we encountered was that the groomsmen do not have a space of their own aside from a shed. Our wedding was on a VERY hot day and it would have been really lovely if they had a place to go to cool down other than taking turns in the bridal area. Hopefully, that is a feature that they will add-on eventually!

    Overall, we had a really great experience. The couple who owns Winding Path is very friendly and helpful. They are very straight forward about their pricing, features, and expectations for your guests. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/25/2015

    Winding Path Gardens's reply:

    Grooms men now have there own room ( as of 2016) and the bridal suite is even bigger!
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have chosen a better place to have our outdoor summer wedding! Bob & Heidi were so great to work with! The venue is absolutely beautiful... With a waterfall and creek, bridges and a gazebo, a spacious open covered area, grassy lawn, stone paths, a secluded bench within the flowers, but most importantly a bridal suite with AC! Great local venue ran by great people. Would definitely have another event at Winding Path Gardens!

    Sent on 02/22/2013

    Winding Path Gardens's reply:

    We Love watching your family grow Jessie!
  • X

    Jennifer · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The property and landscaping at winding path gardens is beautiful! The owners are very nice and responsive and are just awesome people. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!!! :)

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winding Paths was GREAT. First of all, it's freaking adorable: the owners' last name is "Lovins"! They were super helpful through the whole process, and day of had everything set up before we even got there (at 9:30 am!). The place is absolutely beautiful-- there's a gazebo and a grassy area, and behind that a covered structure that's kind of like a barn with no sides. They have shades they can pull down on it and standing heaters for inclement weather, and it has plugs everywhere for lights. They provide a bar on wheels, tables, chairs, linens, and a bunch of random other little things. The venue has a small putting green, a great changing room for the girls (boys have to change in the shed), and a little prep kitchen. During the fall/winter they have a pumpkin patch (that was a sunflower field in the summer) and animals (incl horseback riding!), and they give discounts to their brides! They're building a hedge maze, and they have an area for kids to play. They'll let you take pictures on a tractor and a wagon they have (I LOVE my tractor pictures!) The prices were totally reasonable-- we had a Sunday wedding and it was $2500. You can contract your own vendors, though they will recommend some if you want. The place is big enough for probably at least 150 people. We had 40 and had TONS of room.

    They have 4 daughters and know how to do weddings RIGHT. They'll help you out and provide great suggestions. 100% recommend with no reservations.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • S

    Sonora · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and Bob are great! The venue is really nice and they seriously put a lot of work into keeping it up. Just from the time we booked to the time of our wedding they had made even more improvements. They are easy to work with and accommodating. The venue has a nice area for ceremony and reception right next to each other and tons of places to take photos.

    Sent on 08/25/2016

    Winding Path Gardens's reply:

    Thank you. You were so fun to work with.
  • K

    Kortney · Married on 07/27/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was really helpful with making sure everything ran smoothly. There are lots of rules with this venue, but if you make sure all of your guests follow them you won't have any problems whatsoever. This venue was perfect and had shades to cover the sun (it was a hot day in July), a place for our taco truck, separate places to get ready and secluded areas to take pictures. This venue was amazing and had everything that we wanted, as well as a great price for it all as well.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • A

    Arlan · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great time working Hiedi and the team at Winding Path Gardens. We went to go look at the venue in early March so flowers had not bloomed or anything but they showed us around and had plenty of pictures for us to see. We locked in our date and then the planning started. We attended their open house to see what our day could look like and we are so glad we did. We got to see the inventory of things they had that we could have on our wedding day (some things are free some are not).

    Heidi also took the time to chat with our bridal party at our rehearsal and told them that she is here to help with any questions throughout the whole event. About two days after the wedding I received an email from Heidi congratulating us and letting us know how tear-down went, noted a few items that were forgotten, and that we would get our security deposit back. All in all, it was a perfect place for us. :)

    Sent on 08/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review