Willow Lake Gardens Reviews

17 | Weatherford, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Willow Lake Gardens

Recommended by 93%

17

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
17 Willow Lake Gardens Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is unbelievably beautiful and a truly great value. The DIY nature allows you to choose your own vendors and continue to stay under budget. Kelley, the owner, is extremely accommodating and has tons of insight towards planning as well. Do yourself a favor and schedule a visit!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was like something you would see in a fairy tale. Picturesque with water fountainsports and beautiful scenery.

  • User4938432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we found Willow Lake Gardens for our wedding! It's a perfect DIY venue with two separate locations to choose from (or choose both!). Everyone was extremely helpful. They were very flexible and hands-off. The value is unbeatable and it's beautiful! We didn't do too much decorating outside to maximize on the natural beauty of the venue.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley, the manager of this facility, worked with us to make my daughter's wedding beautiful in every way. This a reasonably priced outdoor location for any vintage wedding. We had a rustic gazebo for the ceremony and a great indoor building, complete with a kitchen and plenty of room for our 100 guests and dancing. (There was an outdoor dance floor and dj area outside, but the temperature dropped and we moved it inside.) It is so beautiful outside with a lovely bridge over water and fountains on either side. Strings of lights were hung everywhere, too. There were many lovely spots for pictures as well. They also offer many items to rent and can provide a coordinator for the rehearsal and day of the event (it made the day so much easier!). i would recommend them highly. They also have another venue there with a big barn. It is far enough away that we didn't even know there was another wedding at the same time. Plenty of parking, too.

  • User4187414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley at Willow Lakes Event Center was super helpful. I received compliments on the venue from guests all night.

  • User3792347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting was beautiful, they had everything we needed available for rent. They were very helpful and answered any questions we had. If we needed anything they were there very quickly. Super nice people. I would recommend Willow Lake Gardens for your next special event.

  • M

    Miriam · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the venue the first time we saw it! it was the perfect match for our wedding with a country charm. The owners are wonderful people helpful friendly and try everything to make the wedding planning experience an enjoyable one! They have two beautiful venues that are in a good distance to each other so 2 events going on at the same time wont interfear....they also have beautiful rentals available for your big day....We loved that we could bring in all our own vendors and food and beverages....We loved that the venue gives you both the chance to have an inside and outside wedding...It just has so much charme you have to go see for yourself!

  • L

    Lianne · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Willow Lake Garden Center were GREAT! They were flexible about everything and provided a beautiful place for a very reasonable price! I've already recommended them to everyone I know for any kind of event. It's a bit of a drive for some people but well worth it! Thank you guys so much for making our wedding the incredible event it's suppose to be!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have a friend recommend Willow Lake to us for our wedding. We got married at the Barn venue on this charming, beautiful land, and it was everything we could have hoped and dreamed for! The staff at Willow Lake made the whole wedding planning experience so easy and happy. Thanks to Willow Lake, we had the wedding of our dreams!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and clean. It had rained on the day of the wedding and they swept the dance floor and made sure that everything was ready for the ceremony and reception.

  • User3306020 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect place to get married!

  • User3066490 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Had my wedding here in January and loved this venue! The Barn is the perfect size for about 50 guests (if you're not using the outdoor area). I loved the rustic feel of it, but it was still well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and any minor issues we had were resolved quickly and professionally. They were very laid-back and flexible with visits to the venue prior to the wedding day. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our barn venue was simple and gorgeous. It did take a lot of time to do all the DIY but Melissa and Kelley were there to help answer questions and give extra ideas.

    Willow Lake Gardens 1
    Willow Lake Gardens 2
    Willow Lake Gardens 3
    Willow Lake Gardens 4
    Willow Lake Gardens 5
    Willow Lake Gardens 6
  • A

    Andra · Married on 04/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue was great and the price was one of the most reasonable you can find!

  • User3412901 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Their facilities are completely adorable, and very reasonably priced - especially when comparing them to the venues in Dallas and Ft Worth. We live in Dallas, so the Weatherford location was a bit of a mini destination for us, which was amazing for everyone to come out for the weekend. It is a complete DIY venue, though they do offer decorating services for additional charges. You get the venue for the entire day, can bring in your own catering at no charge (or they can help with that), and they were so great working with us to get time for our rehearsal. Like all venues, they do have some very specific rules about timing and what is and is not allowed. I do not regret for an instant our choice to have our special day here!

  • A

    April · Married on 10/05/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful. All our quests loved it so we are 100% satisfied with having gotten married there. The only reason this is not 5stars is because there were some serious hiccups the day of. What's not including in venue cost is the set up & tear down process. Should be too incredibly hard except we showed up to old very heavy church pews in front of gazebo & that was NEVER part of our plan. Our groomsmen had their work cut out for them the afternoon of the wedding. The other serious hiccup was that 6centerpieces that were set out for us by the venue had a different wedding name on them. That was so embarrassing. Over all it worked out & we can now laugh at this. I would definitely recommend this venue. Check it out- it's beautiful!

  • Kat12

    Kathryn · Married on 04/04/2009

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I understand you have to have a policy in place for use of the facilites but there was not one. I booked the venue in January and signed a receipt. When the venue changed to out of town I was then informed that it was non-refundable. I did review my receipt and saw it was on there very small. I would really make sure you will not change your plans. It was not like people were not waiting in line for this place. I know he rebooked it in less than a day.

    1. Make sure you know everything expected of you concerning the venue. There are no guidelines except you have it from 9:30 am until 12 midnight.

    2. The cleaning policy. I basically was winging it. What is clean to them and what is not clean. What benefit is there to clean it you don't get your money back at all. I was just about to get a clear understanding when the venue moved to New Orleans.


    3. The venue is for 150 people garden area and 250 the Barn. But the seating in the garden was only 75 chairs. Are you required to rent more. We were told yes.

    4. The garden area is pretty but you will here the cars from the highway.

    It is the best for cost wise in Parker county. Besides what I have listed it is very nice.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review