Willow Lake Event Center Reviews

19 | Weatherford, TX
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Willow Lake Event Center

Recommended by 91%

19

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

7 User photos

Willow Lake Event Center 1
Willow Lake Event Center 2
Willow Lake Event Center 3
Willow Lake Event Center 4
Willow Lake Event Center 5
Willow Lake Event Center 6
Willow Lake Event Center 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is unbelievably beautiful and a truly great value. The DIY nature allows you to choose your own vendors and continue to stay under budget. Kelley, the owner, is extremely accommodating and has tons of insight towards planning as well. Do yourself a favor and schedule a visit!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was like something you would see in a fairy tale. Picturesque with water fountainsports and beautiful scenery.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User4938432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we found Willow Lake Gardens for our wedding! It's a perfect DIY venue with two separate locations to choose from (or choose both!). Everyone was extremely helpful. They were very flexible and hands-off. The value is unbeatable and it's beautiful! We didn't do too much decorating outside to maximize on the natural beauty of the venue.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley, the manager of this facility, worked with us to make my daughter's wedding beautiful in every way. This a reasonably priced outdoor location for any vintage wedding. We had a rustic gazebo for the ceremony and a great indoor building, complete with a kitchen and plenty of room for our 100 guests and dancing. (There was an outdoor dance floor and dj area outside, but the temperature dropped and we moved it inside.) It is so beautiful outside with a lovely bridge over water and fountains on either side. Strings of lights were hung everywhere, too. There were many lovely spots for pictures as well. They also offer many items to rent and can provide a coordinator for the rehearsal and day of the event (it made the day so much easier!). i would recommend them highly. They also have another venue there with a big barn. It is far enough away that we didn't even know there was another wedding at the same time. Plenty of parking, too.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • User4187414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley at Willow Lakes Event Center was super helpful. I received compliments on the venue from guests all night.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • User3792347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting was beautiful, they had everything we needed available for rent. They were very helpful and answered any questions we had. If we needed anything they were there very quickly. Super nice people. I would recommend Willow Lake Gardens for your next special event.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the venue the first time we saw it! it was the perfect match for our wedding with a country charm. The owners are wonderful people helpful friendly and try everything to make the wedding planning experience an enjoyable one! They have two beautiful venues that are in a good distance to each other so 2 events going on at the same time wont interfear....they also have beautiful rentals available for your big day....We loved that we could bring in all our own vendors and food and beverages....We loved that the venue gives you both the chance to have an inside and outside wedding...It just has so much charme you have to go see for yourself!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • L

    Lianne · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Willow Lake Garden Center were GREAT! They were flexible about everything and provided a beautiful place for a very reasonable price! I've already recommended them to everyone I know for any kind of event. It's a bit of a drive for some people but well worth it! Thank you guys so much for making our wedding the incredible event it's suppose to be!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have a friend recommend Willow Lake to us for our wedding. We got married at the Barn venue on this charming, beautiful land, and it was everything we could have hoped and dreamed for! The staff at Willow Lake made the whole wedding planning experience so easy and happy. Thanks to Willow Lake, we had the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 05/04/2013
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and clean. It had rained on the day of the wedding and they swept the dance floor and made sure that everything was ready for the ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • User3306020 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect place to get married!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3066490 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Had my wedding here in January and loved this venue! The Barn is the perfect size for about 50 guests (if you're not using the outdoor area). I loved the rustic feel of it, but it was still well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and any minor issues we had were resolved quickly and professionally. They were very laid-back and flexible with visits to the venue prior to the wedding day. The price was very reasonable too.

    Sent on 02/14/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our barn venue was simple and gorgeous. It did take a lot of time to do all the DIY but Melissa and Kelley were there to help answer questions and give extra ideas.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
    Willow Lake Event Center 8
    Willow Lake Event Center 9
    Willow Lake Event Center 10
    Willow Lake Event Center 11
    Willow Lake Event Center 12
    Willow Lake Event Center 13
  • A

    Andra · Married on 04/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue was great and the price was one of the most reasonable you can find!

    Sent on 05/26/2012
  • User3412901 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Their facilities are completely adorable, and very reasonably priced - especially when comparing them to the venues in Dallas and Ft Worth. We live in Dallas, so the Weatherford location was a bit of a mini destination for us, which was amazing for everyone to come out for the weekend. It is a complete DIY venue, though they do offer decorating services for additional charges. You get the venue for the entire day, can bring in your own catering at no charge (or they can help with that), and they were so great working with us to get time for our rehearsal. Like all venues, they do have some very specific rules about timing and what is and is not allowed. I do not regret for an instant our choice to have our special day here!

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 10/05/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful. All our quests loved it so we are 100% satisfied with having gotten married there. The only reason this is not 5stars is because there were some serious hiccups the day of. What's not including in venue cost is the set up & tear down process. Should be too incredibly hard except we showed up to old very heavy church pews in front of gazebo & that was NEVER part of our plan. Our groomsmen had their work cut out for them the afternoon of the wedding. The other serious hiccup was that 6centerpieces that were set out for us by the venue had a different wedding name on them. That was so embarrassing. Over all it worked out & we can now laugh at this. I would definitely recommend this venue. Check it out- it's beautiful!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • J

    Jeff Willeford · Married on 05/18/2019

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Father of the Bride

    VERY DISAPPOINTED at the customer service of the Venue Owners.

    The venue was beautiful but there’s more to a life event then just beauty. Brides were Taken advantage of by venue owners causing them more expense then need be. Required cash for security and bartender yet did not give a receipt for paid services and could only use who venue hired.

    Paid for security which there was none present. Owners stood around mingling with paid staff and guests at the wedding. If they were security, I would like for them to provide their license or refund the brides (family) their money.

    Paid for a bartender which was a requirement of the venue if any alcohol was on the premises. Requested them not to put a tip jar out but they still did which made guests feel obligated to tip. All bartender did was pop open the beverages that guests brought and poured into cups. They didn’t even assure the guests that brought the beverages were the ones receiving the beverages. A ticket system was supposed to be in place but didn’t take place. The bartender was hired by the Venue owners. The bartender was well paid for and did a good job serving but was not worth the cost of the service.

    Owners did not have any back up plans for anything that went wrong and basically told the brides that it was their problem

    Owners stayed around like they were guests, mingling with the hired staff and eating the catered food.

    Felt rushed to leave early although the venue was booked until midnight.

    Venue building flooded and if it weren’t for the father’s of the bride, the guests would have had to stand or sit in their chairs with an inch or more water at their feet.

    Put out large trash cans in three areas of the building to catch water that was leaking from the roof. Owners later claimed that they cleaned it up when they didn’t do anything to get rid of the water.

    Had to relocate wedding cake table due to ceiling leak and water on floor under cake table.

    When issues were addressed with venue owners, they did absolutely nothing about it. Mentioned bringing sand bags and a shop vac which they didn’t bring either.

    Family member slipped and fell outside of entry door to building due to mud sliding from driveway. Inquired through the venue about putting mats or something down to avoid anymore accidents. They said tomuse the mats by the restroom. The mats
    Were door mats and would not help, not to mention that them there would be nothing by the restrooms to use. Family went and purchased outdoor rugs to cover muddy, slippery area.

    The original chairs that were to be used for outdoor wedding, had been left outside in the rain and was all rusted and dented. Brides didn’t have chair covers so they would have looked very tacky if we had used them. The rolling cart the chairs were on would not roll.

    Thankfully the wedding coordinator had plans B-Z planned out and the wedding went on rain, shine and even with a flooded building. As for the owners of the Venue, they had no plans in place and should consider having plans for issues like these in the future. For possible future clients, you may consider finding a different venue, these owners have no clue on how to handle situations. The venue really needs to have better back up plans or could possibly face lawsuits in the future.

    If there had been one or two little issues, this venue would have got a higher rating, however, it was one thing after another with this place and the one star is for the beauty of the venue set up.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    Willow Lake Event Center 14
  • Kat12

    Kathryn · Married on 04/04/2009

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I understand you have to have a policy in place for use of the facilites but there was not one. I booked the venue in January and signed a receipt. When the venue changed to out of town I was then informed that it was non-refundable. I did review my receipt and saw it was on there very small. I would really make sure you will not change your plans. It was not like people were not waiting in line for this place. I know he rebooked it in less than a day.

    1. Make sure you know everything expected of you concerning the venue. There are no guidelines except you have it from 9:30 am until 12 midnight.

    2. The cleaning policy. I basically was winging it. What is clean to them and what is not clean. What benefit is there to clean it you don't get your money back at all. I was just about to get a clear understanding when the venue moved to New Orleans.


    3. The venue is for 150 people garden area and 250 the Barn. But the seating in the garden was only 75 chairs. Are you required to rent more. We were told yes.

    4. The garden area is pretty but you will here the cars from the highway.

    It is the best for cost wise in Parker county. Besides what I have listed it is very nice.

    Sent on 04/09/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review