Willow Creek Inn Reviews

6 | Vale, NC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Willow Creek Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our son's rehearsal dinner here! Chef Monsour was so helpful in our menu planning and left NO detail undone. I'm not really a foodie so I was a bit worried about the flavors of his recipes, but we chose this place because our son loves it there. I believe the salad before dinner was the freshest salad I've ever had in my life, the lettuce was so flavorful and the homemade dressing made me want to lick my plate! We had nearly 60 people and we all fit out on the covered patio where we had great views of the property. I know he hosts parties monthly there, themed nights, I cannot wait to get back there for one of these! We cannot thank him and his staff for helping to make the stressful wedding week pushed out of our minds for those few hours we were there. Kudos to them!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • S

    Sommer · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here in September 2014, and we cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was! The venue is fantastic, and has a rustic elegance that is truly unique. The gardens and large trees make a beautiful backdrop for photos, and dancing under the stars was absolutely magical. Mansour is an experienced wedding planner with unlimited options, and calling him a master chef doesn’t do his culinary creations justice. We are avid foodies, and our custom menu that he created still has our friends and family talking about it. The beautiful setting and unbelievable food are a combination which simply cannot be matched.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • R

    Richard and Debra · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son and his fiance wanted an outdoor fall wedding. We looked at two other vendors before finding Willow Creek Inn. Once we met Mansour Zand, the owner and chef; and saw how beautiful the countryside was and knew this was what we were looking for. The quality of service he provided prior to the wedding day, the day of the wedding , as well as the day after the wedding was exceptional. He was professional, kind, respectful, and was able to guide us when we were not sure. He helped us to create a backup plan if the weather didn't cooperate. The rehearsal dinner and the reception both were wonderful. We were very pleased with the way things turned out and we got exactly what we were looking for. It was worth the money spent. We received many compliments at the wedding on this venue, the food, the staff, and Mansour. He was so pleasant greeting all our guests and talking to them. We would do it again and recommend this venue to all. We plan to come to Willow Creek Inn with our family often.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • R

    Glenda · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter wanted an outdoor wedding with the theme "Enchanted Evening" and enchanted it was! The Willow Creek Inn indeed had the perfect surroundings. From the outdoor wedding deck to the Pavilion with the enchanted garden with the fireplace. Everything was perfect including the gourmet food prepared by the Chef Mansour Zand. I would recommend Willow Creek Inn to anyone for any type wedding!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • C

    Sean · Married on 03/20/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willow Creek Inn is quite possibly the best hidden gem North Carolina has to offer! The cuisine is superb and the location (on 70 acres of rolling hills and meadows) is gorgeous. It's well worth the short drive from Charlotte. We held our engagement party there and just celebrated our fifth anniversary with them as well. If you are looking for a unique place with unparalleled service and cuisine, you have found it.

    Sent on 03/30/2009
  • D

    Donna Mull · Married on 06/07/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue for any occasion, fabulous food! I had dinner here with an old friend whom recently passed in 2012. Such a beautiful place!

    Sent on 06/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review