Weddings

Will Dudley, Kora, The African Harp Reviews

Will Dudley, Kora, The African Harp

Will Dudley, Kora, The African Harp

Portland, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • B
    Brandon Married on 08/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will played the African harp for our ceremony and it was absolutely beautiful. The instrument sounds incredible in a live setting and his playing style perfectly complements the occasion: wistful and light, like the notes are dancing around in the air. Everyone in the audience loved his performance which made an indelible impact on the night. Will was also very understanding and flexible as we were planning the event. I would absolutely recommend him for any wedding ceremony or similar event.
  • C
    Christopher Event on: 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will came ahead of schedule and performed perfectly. The music can easily suit many occasions.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I both felt that Will did a great job. The music blended well into the background and could easily fit many different themes. He was very friendly and professional.
  • C
    Chad Event on: 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will is an amazing musician and is extremely responsible in the way he shows up to our events here in Portland, I highly recommend this guy.
  • User2190331 Event on: 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will's music takes the listener to a special place that feels like peace and harmony. Our guests loved him and the music he made for us. Unforgettable.
  • C
    Casey Event on: 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will Dudley's music is very unique and beautiful. I have seen him in numerous venues, an NGO benefit, a wedding, and busking at a local farmer's market. In all settings his music seemd captivating and entirely appropriate. Depending on the demands of the the moment, he can draw you in and expose you to wonderful melodies, harmonies and rythm. Or, his music can provide soothing ambient background to allow for conviviality and conversation.
  • L
    Laurel Event on: 01/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will is an exceptional talent. His unconventional instrument, exceptional playing, and charisma make for an unforgettable performance. He played for a Tenth Anniversary Party that I was responsible for planning. He was definitely the highlight of the evening and I heard only positive reviews. He was punctual and had the obvious qualities of a professional musician, not just a hobbyist playing for fun.

    I would hire him again in a heartbeat. You won't regret having him play at your event.
  • K
    Kris Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will was super easy to work with, very accommodating and polite. His music set a beautiful ambiance for the pre- and post-ceremony gathering, as well as part of our ceremony itself.