Whistle Hollow Reviews

26 | Ardmore, TN
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Whistle Hollow

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

26
Order by:
  • L

    Lisa Langley · Getting married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service

    Wonderful food, good value for money, very easy to work with!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Venue

    I don’t even know where to begin. Amanda and her staff are phenomenal. They went above and beyond to make our big day perfect. They create packages that make wedding planning a walk in the park. They provide many on site services from the ceremony and reception venue, catering, set up and takedown, bridal party getting ready suites, the magic mirror photo booth, golf cart services and the list goes on and on. They also provide a list of vendors that they trust and work very closely with. Again, all of this made the planning STRESS-FREE. Amanda and her staff treat you like family. They are amazing at what they do, kind, efficient and professional. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect because of them. I showed up and did not have to worry about a thing. The venue itself is gorgeous. My guests were raving about all of the amenities and breathtaking views. I cannot say enough about how awesome Whistle Hollow is.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • A

    Amanda Nicolosi · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    I cannot express gratitude to Amanda and her team for making our wedding everything that it was. With the all inclusive package, the team took care of everything and made this a completely stress-free experience. They set everything up, took everything down, served the food, kept up with drinks... they really have this down to a science. If I had to go back and do it again I would choose Whistle Hollow 100 times.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    I got married there on March 16, 2019. Amanda and her team went above and beyond! Everything was amazing. We did the all inclusive package, and with that, they took care of everything!

    Sent on 03/30/2019
  • A

    Angelina Moon · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!!

    We got married at Whistle Hollow last week and it was a perfect night. So many of my guests complimented the beautiful venue and amazing food. Everyone had a great time! Thank you Amanda and your team!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • K

    Kayla Smith · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They go above and beyond!

    Amanda and her team went above and beyond for our wedding from the first day of meeting her at our tour. Venue was gorgeous and well kept, the catering was amazing and delicious, and her vendors were top notch!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Sarah Howard · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn’t wanted to get married anywhere else!

    Whistle Hollow was such a great place for our wedding! Amanda was so helpful and she took such great care of us. Wouldn’t wanted to get married anywhere else!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • L

    Lee · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistle Hollow was the perfect venue for my daughters wedding. Amanda, her staff, and all of her vendors took care of all of the details for us, and were such a pleasure to work with! Endless catering did an awesome job with the food, and Jeannie Pirtle with Nip and Tuc did a beautiful job with the flowers. Our photographer, Tim Solomon was so easy to work with.
    One of my main concerns with an outdoor venue was the possibility of inclement weather but thankfully Whistle Hollow offers a backup plan. Despite the rain, it was a perfect day on May 5, 2018 at Whistle Hollow! Thank you team!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • B

    Brittany Kellum · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistle Hollow is amazing down to the owners and staff!

    Everything about Whistle Hollow is amazing down to the owners and staff! They made our special day perfect and I would highly recommend this place to anybody. 😍😍 You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is wonderful to work with and will answer any questions you have in a timely manner!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistle Hollow was a wonderful venue for our wedding! From start to finish, it was easy peasy to plan out the wedding with their all inclusive package! Amanda and her team took care of everything. Also, I must mention we had so many guest say that the food provided by Endless Catering was the best food they've ever had at a wedding so that was a nice compliment.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose an all inclusive package and that was the best decision we made! We planned from out of town and amanda made it so easy to connect with vendors to plan out all of our wedding details! We literally just showed up the day of our wedding and amanda and her team took care of everything!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • Ariel

    Ariel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best all inclusive wedding venue in Northern Alabama/Southern Tennessee! They treat you like family from the very beginning. It was so stress free. All we had to do as the couple was meet with the vendors that they had for us. I being the bride, didn’t have to worry about anything the day of the wedding, they handled everything. They also own their own catering business, and the food was by far the best food I’ve had at a wedding. My guests were raving about everything, from the food to how beautiful the venue was weeks after the wedding took place.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We adore Amanda and her team! The venue is so BEAUTIFUL! She has plenty of outdoor ceremony areas as well as an indoor/covered ceremony space. Every inch of this venue has that Rustic Charm feel and is perfect for any couple looking for that laid back and relaxing Big day, but still wanting class and elegance! This venue was perfect for us as we love the outdoors and the green nature that comes along with it. Our decorating team Shindigs & Such did an amazing job working with the Whistle Hollow team to bring our dream day to life! The reception hall is gorgeous with the wood walls and the elegant chandeliers hanging from the ceiling! The staff were all extraordinary and went above and beyond to make our day special! We had a Saturday wedding and were able to set up Friday evening so we had less to do on Saturday. Thanks again Whistle Hollow team! (Also we used Amanda's catering business on sight- Endless Catering, our taco bar was exactly what we had envisioned and everyone loved the taste of the food!)

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistle hollow goes above and beyond! Amanda and her team works wonders! Amanda is amazing to work with, she helps make sure your big day is everything you could ask for! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an absolutely beautiful setting for our son's wedding. Located in the foothills in South-Central Tennessee, the quiet serene atmosphere was very pleasant. Amanda made everything so easy with her all-inclusive package. The kids didn't have to worry about anything! And it fit their budget very, very well.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • R

    Rod · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistle Hollow and Amanda Smith were awesome. My son and now daughter-in-law were both working so the all-inclusive package Amanda offered relieved them of so much pressure. There is absolutely nothing about their wedding that I would change. And it fit, I mean easily fit, within their budget. Check out Whistle Hollow.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 6 stars? This venue has earned it! I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful venue and fabulous staff! Best in the area.

    Sent on 11/02/2016

    Whistle Hollow's reply:

    Thank you so much Gabby!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the place it is so beautiful and Amanda worked around our schedule she was very friendly and help at a lot on my wedding day she made sure that everything was done this is a great and wonderful place to have a wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Whistle Hollow in October of 2015. We could not have chosen a better location nor caterer for our big day! Amanda and her staff and Whistle Hollow went above and beyond to make sure our special day was truly a fairytale!!
    As you enter the well kept property there is beautiful trees that line the drive. You can see the barn in a distance to your left were we had our ceremony. You can also see the reception hall which you get to by walking over the cutest little bridge. The bride and groom quarters are to the right of the reception hall. Amanda also has a nice fire pit out front. There is also a HUGE stage out front if you wanted to do your reception outside and have a live band!!
    We used the barn on the property for our ceremony and it turned out beautiful the DJ was able yo set up out in the barn for our music for the ceremony. There was beautiful folding chairs that were provided for the guest to sit in.
    After the ceremony we made way to the reception hall.
    We had around 150 guest who set comfortably inside the beautifully decorated reception hall. There was round tables with linens and chairs provided by the venue depending on your package. There is a nice bar area for those who would like to use it.
    We decided on the buffet style for our dinner, but amanda offers many selections from buffet to platted EVERYONE raved on how wonderful the food was and the service!!
    Oh don't let me forgot the bride and groom quarters which was a favorite amongst my bridal party. The grooms quarters has a pool table for the guys as the get ready , and is spacious enough to hang all there suits! The Bridal quarters was like a little piece of heaven very very nice with makeup and hair stations with a large space to get ready. It was like a true fairytale and I did feel like a princess!!
    We cant thank Amanda Smith and her team for all they did for us on our big day!!

    Sincerely,
    Beyond happy bride

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • B

    Braley · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue! Amanda and her staff were incredibly helpful and professional and went out of their way to help make our wedding day go as smoothly as possible.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and daughter-in-law were married at Whistle Hollow last October. We were one of the first weddings at the venue once the new owners took over. They went above and beyond in their efforts to make sure we had the perfect day. They were in the middle of moving in and renovating the venue but despite everything going on, the wedding day was absolutely PERFECT!!!!!!!! Everything was so much better than we dreamed it would be. Do yourself a favor and check it out! You will be very glad you did. :) Wonderful owner! Beautiful venue! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful and nice people. There place is very beautiful

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • K

    Kari · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was very organized and this allowed wedding planning to not be as stressful. The managers also took a lot of stress off of the parents with the extra services they provided.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Amanda and her sister, they were such a help. Sometimes communication was off, but they quickly fixed it. Overall wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    Whistle Hollow's reply:

    Lydia, thank you on your feedback. We will strive better our cummunication skills so we are only providing the best service out there!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review