Weddings

Whiskey Red's Reviews

Whiskey Red's

Whiskey Red's

Marina del Rey, CA
Rating 4.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 80% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • A
    April K. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outdoor venue with Marina view

    Loved the outdoor patio venue area with the Marina water view for my daughter’s 6/12/21 wed dining. After the ceremony guests watching the sunset while enjoying their food and drinks. Great space, great food, and an open bar. Really nice!
  • B
    Meredith Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The food was excellent, better than I expected. The service was exceptional. Hengameh -the Banquet Co-ordinator, answered every question patiently prior to the wedding & was in attendance on that day as was Polo and the of the wait staff (and of note- Mitch) were on top of it all and catered to all of our needs...we didn't even have to ask- it was like magic!. My daughter's wedding day would not have been so special without the care and attention to each and every guest, but especially the bride and groom! A huge thank you! The wedding was planned without knowing any vendors - just reviews and websites. We were so fortunate to have found this venue for her special day. The value was exceptional- the location, the view, the food, the service. I am so happy.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had both our ceremony and reception at Whiskey Red's and it was the best day of our lives. We planned the entire thing in about 4 months or less. The day was perfect. Our guests loved the food and have been raving about the oyster bar ever since. We were able to customize the look, the feel, the menu and the entire vibe of our wedding as we rented out the whole venue. Our goal was to make sure everyone had fun! And it worked.

    The only glitches were in the beginning planning stages when a few key staff members were replaced. So, it was difficult to plan on who was going to actually be around when the big day came. When Sheri took over as head of events, things started to feel more professional. I also brought on Golden Poppy Events to help with wedding day coordination and planning. This helped the transitions go much more smoothly. Over the course of the planning the restaurant itself was getting updated with new floors and new lounge furniture that gave the space an updated look and feel. You cannot beat the view and location at this hidden gem event space. I would go back and do it all over again!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all I am very picky. I come from a family of Hospitality professionals. We wanted our Engagement Party at Duke's. They were not flexible and too expensive. So we looked at Whiskey Red's and fell in love with the picturesque location, food, value, options, and they allowed me to come the night before to drop off the decorations. I found the room was set up as we requested with a few minor changes we needed done according to the contract. So they allowed me to set up the center pieces and decorations. The servers offered to help and got me the water to fill the vases. Everything was exactly as I asked for. I now have orders to do other engagements and weddings. I definatly recommend you talk to Jamie at Whiskey Red's.
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 01/01/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This restaurant provided a glorious water setting matched with an astounding buffet. Our guest, and we, were highly impressed! We couldn't have asked for better.
    Hengameh worked with us and was VERY helpful!
    The wait staff were magnificent and everything went smoothly.

    Great place!
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/17/2011
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Shanghai Reds setting was absolutely beautiful and all of our guests really enjoyed having the great view and outdoor feel. The price per person was a great deal, especially for having the oceanside view. Although we ended up with a good experience, the planning leading up to our event was quite hectic and frustrating. The venue went through several event planner changes so several times during planning it was like starting all over again. We didn't get our contract till the week before the wedding and although they were friendly, it seemed unorganized and unprofessional. We ended up hiring our own wedding planner for the day of to ensure things went just as we wanted. this ended up being a good choice because their event planner left before our event was even set up. Overall, our event went well and this place really has its view and ambience working for it but it wasn't without a lot of frustration and worries leading up to it. If you choose this place, highly recommend hiring a day of planner.
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 0.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    This is an amazing location. The view is to die for. However the staff was terrible to work with. It took forever to get call backs or emails answered. The can’t seem to keep staff. During the time we worked with then they went through 3 event coordinators and 2 general managers.