348 Reviews for Whirlin' Disc Sound

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (29)
Consultation (28)
Do-Not-Play List (27)
MC (27)
Uplighting (15)
Photobooth (7)
Sound/PA System (7)
Liability Insurance (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Whirlin' Disc went above and beyond for our big day and was the BEST vendor of them all! I highly recommend Whirlin' Disc to anyone looking for great value & service, along with a great price. If we ever are in need of a DJ - we will definitely go back to them!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/29/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Kyle from Whirlin'Disc was wonderful! We had a small wedding with less than 40 people and he was still able to make people dance and still included the songs we wanted. He was flexible and easy going while making sure everything was set and ready go. Thank you for making our wedding fun and great!

Profile Picture Kat, 9/15/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Highly recommend this DJ company!! Fulfilled all our wants and they were so easy to work with! Our DJ Kyle was amazing for our backyard wedding. He made sure everything was perfect for us and he kept people dancing til the very end. Everything was awesome!!

Profile Picture Angela, 9/8/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Highly recommend this DJ company!! Fulfilled all our wants and they were so easy to work with! Our DJ Kyle was amazing for our backyard wedding. He made sure everything was perfect for us and he kept people dancing til the very end. Everything was awesome!!

Profile Picture Angela, 9/8/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Would highly recommend Whirlin Disk again! They were so easy to work with, affordable and truly made our wedding amazing. Our DJ Joe listened to our requests and created a playlist that kept everyone dancing, from our 3 year old niece to my 94 year old grandmother. If you’re planning a wedding or special event Whirlin Disk is a must!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/8/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The company overall was amazing to work with. Chris was very professional and quick with getting in contact with us. But he also wanted to make sure that we were getting exactly what we wanted. Our DJ was Mark and he was spot on with the music! He has us all dancing well into the evening, so much so that we extended our DJ services for another hour! He was great about playing everything we wanted from our "must play list" but also creating a good mix of styles that we wanted to hear. Not to mention their pricing for the quality of work was great. Wouldn't have picked another company!

Photo for Whirlin' Disc Sound Review
Photo for Whirlin' Disc Sound Review
Profile Picture Catherine, 9/8/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Whirlin Disc Sound was amazing from start to finish. Chris was the first DJ I heard back from; within hours of my first email! HE was very responsive to questions and easy to get a hold of! The process was so easy thanks to Chris! We had some unusual requests for our wedding and Whilrin Disc sound did an awesome job accommodating every single one! We were so happy they were able to incorporate our love of Dave Matthews and our family traditions into our wedding reception so seamlessly! The day of was perfect all thanks to our DJ, Joe! He made sure everyone was on the same page with entrances and timelines without being pushy. He kept the night organized and fun! He would check in with us regularly to make sure that we were enjoying the song choices and was not afraid to take requests from the guests. He even made sure to avoid songs that were on our "do not play" list. Since our wedding, we have raved about Whirlin Disc Sound to everyone that has asked! We truly recommend them and encourage everyone to check them out for DJ services in the Buffalo area!!

Profile Picture ALLYSON , 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From start to finish, Whirlin' Disc Sound helped make our wedding planning process enjoyable and stress-free. They are the EXPERTS in their field and should be the "go to" company for entertainment and music needs. 5+ star rating. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we will have lifelong memories of the fun we had! It would be a mistake to choose anyone else to be your wedding DJ!

Profile Picture Kaitlynn, 9/1/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We recently used the services of Whirlin' Disc Sound for our daughter's wedding. The owner Chris and DJ Mark were both very professional and easy to work with. There were no surprises and our guests enjoyed the evening. Mark was very good with music selections. He even played "Let It Go" for our little guests to dance to which was a big hit! We highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Anne, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kyle was amazing! We gave him a ton of freedom on song choice and he blew us away! He had people on the dance floor all night long, playing a very good mix between classic rock, country, pop and party/dance songs. Had several others come up to us after the wedding and tell us the DJ was awesome and we most certainly agreed! I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone looking to give their DJ a lot of freedom and looking for an awesome time! I would also recommend him to friends and family!

Profile Picture Michael, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We used Whirlin Disc DJ and photobooth services for our wedding reception at Rich's atrium and they were amazing! Mike was our DJ and he was the best, he always checked in with us to make sure everything was going how we liked and to keep us on our timeline for events. Chris at Whirlin Disc was also very easy to work with and quick to respond to calls or emails. We booked our photobooth services 1 month before the wedding and they were able to provide us with everything we needed, and the guestbook we received at the end of the night provided great memories and laughter. Thanks Whirlin Disc for putting on an awesome party!

Profile Picture Janelle, 7/28/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Photobooth
5.0

We have nothing but good things to say about Whirlin' Disc Sound. We worked with Chris to plan our day and Jarrod was our DJ. Chris was amazing to work with, very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process from the timeline, helping with song choice, and uplighting. Jarrod did a fantastic job as the DJ. He not only was our DJ but helped coordinate the ceremony. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night with both young and older crowds. He knew what songs to play and when. We are still blown away by how amazing our day was and thankful we picked Whirlin' Disc Sound as our DJ.

Profile Picture Rebecca , 7/20/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

So.much.fun! Dan was the best and his assistant was amazing! Played all the songs I hoped for and kept the party going for all ages! Had so many compliments about them all night!

Profile Picture Kaley, 6/23/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike D. from Whirlin Disc has done several family weddings and is ALWAYS on point so there was no doubt when it came to my wedding who our DJ was going to be. Throughout the entire process Chris and Mike were so informative, gave great advice, and accommodated all of our requests. The night of the reception was stellar, Mike was making sure we were happy from the moment we arrived and worked with the event staff all night to make sure everything flowed. We could not be happier with our experience working with Whirlin Disc and would (and do) recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I was excited to book with whirlin upon my initial meeting. Chris was really helpful and responsive to all my questions. As far as the music the DJ did a great job, kept people on the dance floor played all the must plays on our list. Everything went seamlessly. Even after a small issue we had Chris was sure to reach out and correct it in an extremely timely manner. Very professional and you can really tell they go above and beyond for their clients.

Profile Picture Abby, 6/16/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Whirlin disc sound was amazing for our June wedding! Jarrod was so fun and personable with every one of our guests! Our guests keep telling my husband and I how amazing the music and dancing was. Five out of five stars from us! If you are looking for a party call Whirlin disc because they will bring the party!

Profile Picture Mellysa, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Whirlin' Disc Sounds provided the DJ for our wedding on June 9, 2018. Before our wedding, booking the DJ and communicating with Whirlin' Disc was extremely easy. We had Joe as our DJ and he called us two days before the event to go over the itinerary, just as promised. The sound quality at our venue was excellent and Joe was extremely accommodating of our guests' song requests. At the end of the evening, some of our guests wanted to pay Joe to keep playing, as they were having such a good time out on the dance floor!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Mike as our DJ! What a wonderful experience! We cannot get over how many compliments we have had about how good our music was. He did exactly what I wanted with having such a variety of songs!!! Thank you so much, you’ve made our wedding!!!!

Photo for Whirlin' Disc Sound Review
Profile Picture Erin, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jerrod was a great DJ! He got into it and had fun with everyone all while staying professional and playing great music to keep everyone dancing! Chris was also great to work with to coordinate everything from day one! Thanks guys!

Profile Picture Desiree, 6/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We cannot begin to express how happy we were with Whirlin Disc Sound. From starting our planning with Chris to celebrating with Dan as our DJ, everything was perfect. Your attention to detail, dedication to your clients and your professionalism is untouchable. We are still getting compliments from family and friends about how fun the music was and how busy our dance floor stayed. Dan Rinelli is such an awesome DJ, he knew exactly how to play to our crowd and happily took our guests requests too! Wish we could do it all over again! Thank you Chris and Dan for helping to make our wedding day one we will never forget.
Shawn and Stephanie F

Profile Picture Stephanie , 6/1/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

The only thing I can dock the dj on is only playing a few of the requested song given prior to the wedding. Other than that everything was great!

Profile Picture Andrea, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We knew that Whirling Disc was going to do a great job but we honestly could not have imagined how professional and organized they were. Joe not only provided the best music choices, he coordinated everything that went on for the evening. He paid attention to very aspect of the night and kept us all on track. We can not even thank then enough for making it such a great night.

Profile Picture Samantha, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.4

Much of communication was with Chris Garvey - very professional and responsive to all phone calls and follow ups needed throughout the wedding process (especially as we worked on final details). He was great about talking us through any questions, concerns we had. Navy blue uplights were beautiful - had 6. Knowing the space now, I would've maybe used 2 more? Kyle was our DJ and was very nice and professional. He kept the dance floor going. Only adjustments would've been to turn up the mic for announcements as difficult to hear with all guests in the main ballroom, as well as a few more songs played from our "favorite list" - which we were able to go up and request if still waiting to hear something. Thanks for a great night Whirlin Disc!

Profile Picture Jenna, 5/25/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We picked Whirlin' Disc Sound because we have been to a couple of weddings before with them and thought they did wonderfully. We had Joe who was awesome and so much fun. Chris helped a ton during the wedding planning also. No matter who you have or who She your invite, they all do a fantastic job. We also used there new photo booth which was a huge hit! Highly recommend all there services.

Profile Picture LeAnn, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Joe was absolutely fantastic! He read the crowd well and had people on the dance floor all night long. Not only is his ability to keep the crowd moving top notch but he was professional and fun. We would highly recommend him to anyone !! Thanks Joe!

Profile Picture Mallorie, 1/26/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ