Weddings by Crystal Reviews

158 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

158 Reviews for Weddings by Crystal

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

158

22 User photos

Weddings by Crystal 1
Weddings by Crystal 2
Weddings by Crystal 3
Weddings by Crystal 4
Weddings by Crystal 5
+ 18
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Crystal for my wedding in Titusville without doing a trial for the hair or makeup because I don't live near Orlando. This made some of my bridesmaids nervous but she did such a fantastic job that one of them wants to book Crystal for her wedding in October. Crystal and her makeup assistant showed up on time and ready to go. I had 3 bridesmaids, myself, and my mother and they had all of us done a little ahead of schedule! Crystal was even nice enough to do my little cousins hair as well even though we hadn't booked hair for her. (She was so excited to be included!) Crystals services were amazing and an excellent value. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • C

    Corinna · Married on 01/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I can say enough about Crystal and her team to make you understand how wonderful they were. I was coming from another state to get married at the Disney Boardwalk, but staying at Port Orleans. Being type A, I was incredibly nervous about everything working smoothly. Even though she was on vacation before my wedding she never lost contact and I never once doubted she had everything together. I had 11 incredibly different bridal party members, guests, and kids (not to mention myself), and I don't think anyone brought pictures of what they wanted! Nevertheless, Crystal and her team made the experience so lovely that my female guests are still talking about it. They consulted with everyone, talking about their hair type, weather conditions, and length of the event, before settling on a hairstyle. Every woman's hairstyle and makeup was different and suited them perfectly. Crystal brought several boxes of hair decorations, with rhinestone Mickeys, flowers, swirly things, and anything you could have wanted which added lots of sparkle to all. As the bride, I kept changing my mind and really had no clue what I wanted. Crystal and her makeup artist (whose name I've totally forgotten, which I hate because she was wonderful too!) knew exactly what I was going for and created something I've never seen before. I tend to like a more dramatic makeup look, and they didn't balk at my requesting darker eyeshadow twice! We also tried several different lipsticks until we had one we all liked.

    Crystal and her team were on time (slightly early, actually), courteous, friendly, and we just love them. I have a lot of different strong personalities in my group, and they worked well with everyone. As I was a bit of a jittery bride, they also did a great job settling me down and helping me focus on the moment. I don't think I could have had a better experience. I'm sad that I don't live in Florida and get to work with her more!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 01/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend and her now-husband got married in Disney on the boardwalk. We were all coming from out of town and there were 9 of us in the wedding party. Crystal and her team came to the Port Orleans Riverside hotel where we were all staying to do our hair and makeup the morning of the wedding. They were efficient, kept things fun and stress-free, and they brought all these wonderful hair accessories. The whole bridal party decided to have little jeweled Mickey Mouse ears in our hair. It was a subtle and beautiful detail. They were great with the younger girls too. The flower girl asked for a very detailed braid design and showed a picture of what she wanted. Her hair turned out even better than the picture! Crystal and her team are fabulous and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • J

    JoAnne · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was wonderful through the whole process! She was quick to respond to any questions I had and me feel so comfortable through everything! I had no idea what I wanted for hair and makeup and she made me and my bridesmaids and our mothers look absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • K

    Kaylie · Married on 11/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal recently did my hair and make up on my wedding day in Disney World on 11/17/14 and she did an excellent job, listened to what i wanted and did amazingly to achieve exactly what i was looking for.

    As we got married just myself and the groom it was great to have someone to spend the morning with and it was a pleasure to get to know her.

    I would recommend her to any bride and her work was faultless - make up stayed on all day and she gave me a little touch up kit for my lipstick which came in handy.

    Hair was down and curly with pins and stayed nice and firm all day, it was even still curly the next day after sleeping on it and needed no work she did an amazing job and i am so happy that i chose her for my special day. Thank you Crystal!!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Crystal to do my wedding hair & makeup. I had a preview day about 3 weeks before the wedding just to see what I might like ahead of time. Crystal helped me figure out a hairstyle and makeup that would work for a "mature" bride!! On the day of the wedding, she arrived at the time agreed upon. She did hair and makeup for myself and my mom. Even though it was my wedding day, it seemed very laid back and relaxing!! Crystal was very easy to chat with and made the day enjoyable instead of stressful. My mom's hair & make up looked very natural and very much like she wears normally, so she was very pleased. My hair was amazing and my makeup stunning. Oh the compliments I received that day!!

    Thank you so much Crystal :-)

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was so friendly and really understood the vision I had in mind for my wedding hair and makeup, The whole experience of the morning felt relaxed not rushed and my two bridesmaids also had hair and makeup and Crystal made everyone look and feel their best. A truly great service and one I would definitely recommend for your special day.

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was awesome! She was the most reasonably priced and I felt so beautiful after she did her magic! I wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I travelled from Scotland for our very small wedding in Florida.
    Crystal came to our accomodation and did our hair and make-up. She did such a lovely job. I am so glad I booked her for our wedding day.
    It was Crystal herself who came, she is such a lovely lady and I would highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did my hair/make up as well as my bridesmaids, flower girl, and mother of the bride on October 11th 2014 at a resort in the Orlando area.

    She was there in the morning and spent a few hours with us. She was so friendly with everyone and everyone loved her! She kept me at ease and on track. She had the perfect system and we never felt rushed.

    Everyone's hair and make up came out perfect and lasted all day/night with no issues! My flower girl's hair was so pretty and she loved having it done. She was very gentle with her.

    We are so thankful to have found Crystal and would recommend her services!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was awesome, and the entire bridal party loved her, down to my flower girl!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked Crystal to attend to my hotel in the International Drive area for my wedding on Cocoa Beach, Florida on 09/09/14. Crystal arrived on time and ready to go, very friendly and attentive. I showed her a picture of what I wanted ideally and she got it spot-on!!

    She is very talented and knew exactly what she was doing which put me at ease and relaxed me on my most important day! I provided flower hair accessories to ideally add in to the hairstyle I chose and Crystal placed these to perfection. The hairstyle lasted the whole day on the hot beach and also to dinner that night, literally not a strand of hair fell out of place, I was so pleased with this!

    The make-up she provided was very natural looking, not too heavy on the face which I loved as we were stood in the sun for some long times on the beach and I still looked the same at the end as when I arrived on the beach. She also provided a top-up kit which I could have used but I didn't need to which was amazing!

    The value of the service is exceptional and I would highly recommend Crystal to anyone wishing for hair/make-up for any wedding or event to give her an email or call, from the first time I sent an email to now, she has been nothing but helpful with quick replies and put my mind at ease throughout the whole process.

    Again, Thank you so much Crystal!

    Emma Burke (Now Smith!)
    09.09.14 :-) x

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After lots of procrastinating, I began my search for a hair and makeup artist just two weeks before my wedding. I called Crystal after seeing photos of her work on her website, and to my surprise, she was able to schedule me for a hair and makeup trial later that week! She wasn't at all phased by the fact that my wedding was quickly approaching, and I was SO relieved! My hair and makeup trial only confirmed that I had made the absolute right choice for my wedding day. Crystal went above and beyond all of the expectations that I had for my hair and makeup. I showed her a few photos of what I was looking for, and she made everything look even better! After curling my hair, she had my updo done in a matter of minutes, and with makeup, she matched my complexion perfectly on the very first try. When the wedding day rolled around, Crystal did hair and makeup for myself and my four bridesmaids. Our hair ranges from very thin to very thick, and Crystal was able to style everyone with no trouble at all - my bridesmaids' hairstyles matched perfectly! It was so nice to spend the morning of my big day with someone as sweet as Crystal. My bridesmaids and I loved her! I definitely recommend Weddings by Crystal to all brides - her work is well worth the price, and she WILL give you the exact look that you're going for!

    PS: Crystal even provides a little "touchup kit" of the exact makeup that she uses in case of emergencies (for me, it was rain). So thoughtful!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team did a great job on our hair and makeup for my wedding. We had 4 bridesmaids, 3 additional family members plus myself do hair and makeup and everyone was so happy with the results. I even changed my style from the original trial and it came out amazing. Everyone's hair held all night and she put beautiful details into each style. Both Crystal and her assistant were professional and willing to accommodate the style requests of each of my girls. We looked for a long time for someone both good and affordable and we found that in Crystal and her team!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the work crystal did on my wedding day the airbrush make up was flawless and looked great all day even with me shedding quite a few tears! Hair was also amazing the curls stayed in all day and into the next day too! which is amazing since my hair never holds a curl for more than a few hours! The only part that fell out was the fringe but that was easily fixed with the kirbie grip and even that didnt come out until atleast 3pm which is very good going I knew my fringe hadn't grown as long as I needed and I was expecting it to have fallen out before the ceremony even started so it exceeded my expectations. My curls and make up were still completely in tact come 9pm when we got back to our hotel room to watch the fireworks and like I said the next day the curls were still holding up well even after being slept on. I was over the moon that my hair and makeup was still perfect at 9pm when we u had finished it at 9am that morning! 12 hours is very good going in my book! A huge big thank u to weddings by crystal for ur amazing work Thank u for making me feel the most beautiful I have ever felt and I truely felt like a gorgeous princess on my big day!
    xXx

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • User4088991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been almost a month since my cousin's wedding and I have been going on and on about my wonderful experience with Crystal! Not only is she a master at hair and makeup, but she is an amazing motivator! I've got some medical issues and let's just say I wasn't feeling very confident in my appearance. Crystal wasn't going to have any of that and by the time she was finished with me I was feeling very confident and had a weight lifted from my shoulders. I can't tell you how much more enjoyable the whole wedding was as a result of her (and I was only the maid of honor!). If you are still considering vendors for hair and makeup, you can stop searching because you won't find anyone better than Crystal.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • User4061558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd hire Crystal again in a heartbeat. She provided beautiful makeup for my bridesmaids, mom and I several hours before my wedding so that we were ready in time for the photographer. It was very nice talking with her before the photographer arrived. Crystal was friendly, down to Earth and easy to talk to.

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal, we are so glad you were part of our New Year's Eve wedding! My hair was awesome with my long flowing curls and my airbrush make up was absolutely Georgous! You are very talented! :). My bridal party's hair and make was perfect too! You went above and beyond to make my wedding day dreams come true! You are so much fun it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for sharing your holiday with our family and friends! You are the best, we were lucky to have you! Mary :)

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • M

    MELINDA · Married on 12/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is absolutely amazing! She showed up early the morning of the wedding and took care of my 5 bridesmaids, my husband's best woman, and I--all in good time and even with plenty extra. Our wedding was at 3pm and she made sure she was done well before that, but making sure our makeup was exactly what we wanted all along the way! I thought I would have a difficult time conveying what I would like to look like on my wedding day but Crystal got it down exactly and WITHOUT a test session!!! I had spoken with many airbrush makeup artists before I found her and no one gave me quite as much confidence as she did! Not only was our hair and makeup flawless and well-done, but it was such a good price! She was doing a special for winter weddings and that saved me an arm AND a leg. Knowing how well she works now though, I would be willing to pay double for her able hands and top quality cosmetics! The best woman and I, being of Southeast Asian origin, have trouble with our t-zones being oily. But with the makeup Crystal used, neither one of us had to blot our faces all evening and we still looked fabulous with our perfectly matte but radiant faces!!! And even after sleeping in the makeup after a party well-enjoyed, none of the bridesmaids,best woman, or I broke out from clogged pores as so many people experience from airbrush makeup! Crystal was honestly the perfect complement to my perfect day! She's super bubbly, but not fake and obnoxious like a lot of the people we hire for our important events. We all loved her personality and would recommend her to anyone needing a PROFESSIONAL makeup artist who carries good vibes and stands by her work. She brought rays of sunshine in with her and my day was perfect from beginning to end and it started with her! I would not recommend anyone else!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The make up looked fantastic! Hoping to use her services on my wedding!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 12/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much pressure on a bride to have the perfect hair and makeup on her big day, and trust me I felt the same! I had never met Crystal before my big day and had only spoken to her a few times via email and telephone. From the moment I met her I knew I made the right decision by choosing her!!! She is the nicest and sweetest person, and on top of that she rocked my hair and make-up. She fulfilled every want I had just by looking at pictures from pintrest. She went above and beyond making sure I liked everything along the way. Her personality completely took the edge off and she was such a joy to be around on such an eventful day. She was adaptable and flexible, even fitting me my moms make-up in on our short time table. She is THE PERFECT choice for your wedding, I just couldn't be more thankful for a wonderful woman and an amazing experience to be apart of my memories from my wedding! Thank you Crystal!

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddingsbycrystal did our hair and make-up for our wedding in November and she was the best decision we made for the wedding day! I did not have a trial run and when Crystal started working on my hair, she new exactly what I was looking for and continued her magic with all 9 of my bridesmaids and mom! She is fabulous ! We were married at Disney and Crystal and her team made my wedding day a dream! She is professional and considerate of everything you ask of her. You will love working with her and I hope you will enjoy you hair and make by Weddingsbycrystal as much as I did! Thanks again Crystal! Love Evelyn

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was Fabulous to work with, My hair and make up were just perfect even without a rehearsal (we had just arrived from the UK) The flowers girls were adorable. My Make up stayed in place all day, I needed no retouch!! I made a great choice in Crystal she was so easy to talk to and she did listen to what I wanted and gave me fab advice, The whole experience was relaxing, enjoyable and stress free. I looked like me only better, thanks to Crystal my wedding photos are fantastic.. even the close ups! My sister used Crystal 5 years ago I'm so glad we chose her again. I would not hesitate in recommending her. Thank you Crystal.. its such an important to choose the right hair and make up artist, Crystal did not let us down

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team are amazing. They helped make my fairytale vision come to life. They were on time, fast , and fun to work with. She made my girls and I look amazing that day! I would highly reccomand her services for you next big event. Thank You Crystal for making my fairytale come true!

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • K

    Kathrine · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal made me and my bridesmaids look so gorgeous! :) I can't recommend her highly enough! If you're lucky enough to get her, you'll look beautiful!

    Sent on 10/23/2013